No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Rooms

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
35, Church Road Lytham, LYTHAM ST ANNES, FY8 5LL
All of our rooms are individually designed to an extremely high spec, with 37” flat screen TVs with built in DVD players, iPod docking stations, DAB Radio.
The rooms are not only stylish, but each has a contemporary twist, you really will want to stay tucked up in the luxurious king size beds with Egyptian cotton bed linen.
Each room boasts classic yet quirky bathrooms / wet rooms with amazing rain showers you just will not want to get out of, but when you do get out onto the beautiful stone floors, it will be warm underfoot as each of our wet rooms has under floor heating! We also provide snuggly bath robes and lovely cosy cotton towels.
Wake up to breakfast...a sumptuous feast of breakfast treats! We not only offer a full traditional breakfast, there will always be an alternative, such as ‘roasted field mushroom served on granary toast’ or ‘smoked salmon with cream cheese served on a potato cake’. Ingredients are sourced from local suppliers wherever possible. Fresh fruit, home-made juices and freshly made smoothies of the day are on tap, along with freshly made coffee and teas. Weekend breakfasts will be ‘champagne’ breakfasts and can be served in the garden on those hot summer days.We are a stones throw from Lytham town center with all its lovely shops restaurants and wine bars, and a very short walk from the Lytham Green.

Picture of The Rooms, LYTHAM ST ANNES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend
Fab stay at The Rooms. Stylish accommodation. Great breakfast choice. Very tasty home cooked food. Great attention to detail.

Reviewed by
Lynda W

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very well run bed and breakfast in prime location
Enjoyed our overnight stay. The breakfast was excellent and the bed was comfortable. It would have been nice to have seating other than the bed but for one night was fine. A little bit of maintainance needed in bathroom with mirror needing replacing possibly due to broken heating element and grouting on shower ready for replacing. Nice welcome from owners with a drink on arrival and very substantial breakfast. Good location within walking distance of bars and restaurants. On street parking but sure information said that there was private parking.

Reviewed by
Iain H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only a upmarket B&B
This is not a hotel. It is an unattended annex B&B which whilst good is not worth more than £85 per night. We arrived at 1200 to a deserted building. We returned at 1600 and it was still closed. We called the number and a lady answered and promised to arrive at the property which she did. She led us to the top floor room 1 which had a bath and shower in the room. It was cold and we were informed that the heating did not come on until 1700 !! She was asked to put it on. She forgot to tell us the wifi code which in the event did not work in our room. A light above the bed was not working and she explained that she had 'run out of bulbs'. This is a dormer room and I banged my head on the dormer when I walked towards the bed. It was badly positioned and dangerous. There were marks on this dormer which showed that other guests had also banged their head when getting into bed. The room was next to a main road not facing the sea and was noisy all night. Wonderful breakfast tho' and comfy bed. A little disappointing overall.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Ron B

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The 5 is purely because me and my partner didn't like the black bacon at breakfast!
I was so pleasantly surprised when I walked through the door, this place is amazingly beautiful with much thought into making the first impression a great lasting one.
After reading one review from a guest saying he had travelled the world and this place was the best, I kind of thought-yeah right. BUT the whole i agree with him, my experience was very pleasurable all be it but one tiny thing and that was the noise from the traffic in the morning. Our room was front of the house so next time we will be requesting the back maybe..
This hotel should have more pictures to display how stylishly chic, modern and clean the whole place is.
From the floor to the artwork on the walls to unusual yet tasteful ornaments, the clean (not worn) carpet leading you (by way of automatic lighting) to room 5. Decor modern but very stylish and the bed was big and comfy, bathroom fully tiled and nice. Honestly I could go on and on with how amazing The Rooms is.
Oh and the staff -Jenny greeted us with a very happy welcoming smile and couldn't possibly be more helpful! A glass of wine was offered straight away and bucket of ice brought to the room for the wine I had actually brought.
I felt so at home and that was down to Jenny being so polite and helpful and the hotel being stunning , clean and excellent value for money..
We are already waiting to plan our next stay!!
Thank you.

Reviewed by
l Dyer

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A short get away
Quiet; lovely rooms. Excellent bedrooms. Lights a bit tricky

Reviewed by
Frank T

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nicest accommodation I have ever stayed in, especially for the price!
I've stayed in many places around the UK and around the world and I have to say this was one of, if not the nicest places I've ever stayed.
Great service, fantastic rooms and a lovely breakfast.
Will be staying again whenever I'm in the area!
Thanks very much!

Reviewed by
P Barns

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding, our next visit has been booked. A warm welcome that continued throughout our stay, I cannot praise enough, highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Ron B

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location lovely rooms
High spec rooms really comfortable beds choice of breakfasts. would be better if people are easier to get hold of or as guests you have access to dryer, iron we were caught in a downpour and wanted to dry our clothes but the heating was switched off. the number provided was not contactable. other than that a really pleasant stay great location close to the green and the town centre.

Reviewed by
kathryn mackie

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
S Moore

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.