No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodcote House Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Hooton Road Hooton, Wirral, CH66 1QU
Ideally located for a shopping! Cheshire Oaks Retail Outlet Village with over 145 stores is only 5 miles from the hotel, and of course Liverpool, famous for its superb shopping is only a 20 minute drive. Hooton train station (10 minutes’ walk) can get you into Liverpool, Chester and Wales. Liverpool Airport is a 40 minute drive (about 27 miles). The hotel is 2 minutes from the M53, which gives you easy access to Cheshire Oaks, The Boat museum, Ellesmere Port, Chester, North Wales, the beautiful Wirral peninsula with all its beaches and many more attractions including Ness Gardens, Chester Zoo, New Brighton. The Woodcote House Hotel is newly refurbished to a very high standard, modern, all rooms have en-suite with superb showers, mostly king sized beds, flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities.

Bar and restaurant with superb freshly cooked food. Breakfast is bookable on your arrival for a supplement if you require.

You will never run out of places to go and places to see when you visit us, and with there being a fantastic railway link from Hooton Station (just a 10 minute walk away from the hotel) you can hop aboard a train to Chester only 10 minutes away and Liverpool 15 minutes away. Perfect for exploring the area without worrying about driving or parking.

The Bar and Restaurant is not open on Sunday Nights.
Picture of Woodcote House Hotel, Wirral at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 85 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Fantastic Hotel!

Reviewed by
Sara H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect ovetnight stay
This was our first time staying at the Woodcote Hotel, but definitely won't be our last!
From the minute we arrived at reception, we were made to feel welcome by the staff. Nothing was too much trouble, which is not always the case at other hotels we have stayed in.
We were taken outside the hotel past a wonderful secret garden, to our room. We had our own front door, which made it seem more like a holiday home than a hotel room. When we got inside, we were pleased at how clean and attractive the room was. We also had a fabulous double shower in our bathroom, with a rainfall shower head. So much more enjoyable an experience that the shower over the bath, that we're used to at hotels.
I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. We didn't eat at the hotel as we had other arrangements, but the restuarant was extremely busy for dinner, so obviously very popular.

Reviewed by
Kelly Kerr

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely Brilliant - friendly, informal and with great food!
I've stayed at this hotel a number of times over the last 3 months, and each time has been as good as the first. Everyone is so friendly, nothing is too much trouble. They are so attentive that they make the experience more like a home from home.
The food is always excellent - with a choice between the main menu and a daily special, which has two choices for each of the courses, and is excellent value. Diners can choose two courses fom the menu and the price includes a small glass of wine, and coffee. Ideal for business travellers!
The rooms are extremely comfortable, with a choice between mews style rooms in cottages near to the main building, or larger rooms in the main building.
WiFi is available too at no extra cost and the rooms also have tea/coffee making facilities, TV etc.
The bathrooms are absolutely spotless, and boast some of the best showers I've experienced in all the years I've been staying in hotels!
I can't praise this place or the people who run it, highly enough. They always make my stay as pleasant as possible, and I can't thank them enough for doing so!

Reviewed by
Peter Robinson

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel and great value for money

Reviewed by
B Craig

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, owners and staff couldn't do enough for us. Nice comfy warm rooms and great resteraunt
Would definitely go back to this lovely hotel which was well run with a very nice restraunt.

Reviewed by
Neil S

From Ulverston, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely family run hotel, restaurant is very nice, and the food is excellent, and very good value. Room was clean and warm, with newly fitted bathroom. We will definitely book again next time we visit the area.

Reviewed by
T Bowden

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this was our third stay here. Lovely quiet hotel, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Planning next years trip already

Reviewed by
Phil B

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My daughter and I spent a couple of days at the woodcote and will defiantly be returning with the rest of the family. All staff members extreamly friendly, beautiful clean and spacious rooms. We used it as a base for a shopping weekend with Cheshire Oaks just up the road and Liverpool a short train ride away. Thank you all for a lovely weekend.

Reviewed by
L Keegan

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice
Me and my husband stayed for 1 night, room was so clean I didn't need my flash wipes!! (I take them everywhere) very quiet area set back off the road and away from the main building (room 16)
Breakfast wasn't the largest we've ever had but was high quality and a choice of how we liked our eggs cooked (obviously fried on a full English but the choice was nice!) and the bacon wasn't see through :)
All in all a very pleasant night and would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
michelle jaundrell

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant!
We stayed in one of the rooms off the Secret Garden and were absolutely delighted - room was spotless and quirky - the shower was amazing - would highly recommend!

Reviewed by
Lindsey E

From Bootle, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next