Woodcote House Hotel

3

Hooton Road Hooton, Wirral, CH66 1QU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (92)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Ware

  • May 2015

Amazing service, A Great Stay, Wonderful Experiance

It was a wonderful experience, very relaxed and peaceful our room was lovely, a really good size clean and tidy.

The owner of the business John was so lovely, I couldn't of asked for a better service. We had breakfast in the morning which was amazing I honestly cannot say a bad word me and my partner had an amazing stay. Thank you John

  • Michael P

  • March 2015

Extremely polite and helpful - would def recommend!

The room was clean, spacious and had the necessities needed for a weekend stay.

The staff were extremely polite, friendly and only too happy to help. Before we arrived I called ahead and requested a more romantic room as this trip was a surprise for my girlfriend. when we arrived they had upgraded us to a superior room, which I thought was very kind. I also asked them to discreetly place a bottle of champagne (which I had bought along with me) in a bucket of ice in our room for a certain time and came back to room with the Champagne waiting. I think they focus on the little things which make the travellers stay more welcoming and memorable. I would highly recommend staying at the Woodcote hotel, it is within a short driving distance to all the local attractions.

  • J Yarrow

  • March 2015

Friendly and helpful staff.

We had the breakfast and evening meals which were excellent.Freshly cooked and nicely presented. Our room was quiet and cheerfully decorated.

  • Kathleen E

  • March 2015

Woodcote House Hotel: two nights, two breakfasts

Extremely welcoming and friendly.

Surprised to be in 'garden' accommodation/extension - not a problem, just unexpected. Be prepared for a possible need for an umbrella from bedroom to dining-room and back. [Weather fine during my visit.]

Very warm, comfortable, clean. Spacious BUT the table/work surface was extremely limited and I had planned to do some study and revision each evening. Service at breakfasts + quality and quantity of food: excellent, attentive, obliging, friendly, generous. Directions excellent; parking: splendid - convenient and spacious. Excellently positioned for my visit to a sports event at Ellesmere Port and for a gardens visit to Ness Gardens - both on the Wirral: 4 miles to one event; 5 miles to the other.

  • G Dodds

  • March 2015

Ok but jaded

Room ok but shower small, net curtain torn.

Good points: heating good. Food ok but limited choice on evening meal- no cheese available. Beer tasty.

  • L Brown

  • March 2015

Quiet stay

I stayed here because me and my partner where shopping at Cheshire oaks.

The staff where really friendley and the room we stayed in was a decent size for two people. I would recommend staying here and I will be staying here again in the future.

  • G Shipman

  • March 2015

We enjoyed our stay immensely and I think the scores I've given speak for them selfs.

  • Andrew Waspe

  • March 2015

Good value for money

Very friendly staff and comfortable room

  • William S

  • March 2015

An unexpected delight

I chose this hotel at random and at short notice which always leaves one slightly apprehensive.

I need not have been concerned. It was a delight. The first impressions where of a warm, efficient and friendly welcome. This is a tastefully presented, comfortable and thoroughly pleasant place to stay.

  • Chris M

  • February 2015

Woodcote House Hotel

We had a fantastic stay at the woodcote, the staff are very friendly and the rooms lovely and clean with all the essential amenities, the food was excellent, overall a fabulous stay.