Woodcote House Hotel

3

Hooton Road Hooton, Wirral, CH66 1QU

Price From 125.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (99)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Dean J

  • November 2013

Don't judge the book by its cover

I booked this hotel as a surprise 40th birthday break for my wife based on the recommendations and reviews on Laterooms.com.

The hotel is very easy to find and well located for Chester city centre and Cheshire Oaks etc although a car would be useful rather than public transport. When we pulled into the car park we were a little put off by the outside decor or rather, lack thereof. There was peelng paint on external doors, sofits etc. which didn't fill me with much hope but I have to say that once we got inside to reception, my fears evaporated. The receptionist could not have been friendly and check-in was simplicity itself. The room was gorgeous and was a real home from home. The only slight niggle was the lack of wifi reception - the signal wasn't strong enough to check email but to be fair, that could also been seen as advantageous if you want true peace and quiet. Breakfast was simple but well presented and executed with a varied cooked menu that didn't just offer the usual "Full English" - for example, I had bacon, scrambled eggs and muffins. The service was superb and again, warm and friendly. The price was exceptionally reasonable and worth every penny. The whole stay was exactly as I had hoped it would be - relaxing and peaceful. I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. I stay in hotels regualary with my job (independent and chains) and this one stands head and shoulders from the rest. Highly, highly recommended.

  • C Nugent

  • November 2013

Excellent, would highly recommend

Excellent hotel, would definitely stay again, nothing was too much trouble and the staff were very friendly.

Lots of nice little added touches which showed that the staff took pride in their work and certainly want you to enjoy your stay. Will stay again and round also use the room hire facility. Perfect stay, thank you.

  • Catherine H

  • October 2013

Great, Lovely rooms great breakfast, friendly staff

  • lilian f

  • October 2013

We had a great night's sleep as the bed was comfortable and although near a road this quietened down at night.

Very clean and friendly hotel.

  • Aileen Garven

  • September 2013

Thank You for Your Hospitality

A fantastic three day stay at Woodcote House Hotel.

Very clean venue, staff were superb, helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. I intend to visit again.

  • Andrew W

  • September 2013

An unexpected gem

When travelling up from cornwall to Glasgow we normally stop at the holiday inn at ellesmere port..and booked here as other hotel was full.

Can i just say that the holiday inns loss was the Woodcotes gain. AS this shall now be our regular stop and visit. From check in to check out, ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC.Clean. tidy with an eclectic little bric a brac shop inside rsception, speedy check in and shown to our rooms by a polite member of staff. Rooms were spotless and freshly decorated, Good shower and free soap, shampoo and conditioner. A minor thing, but one of my favorites. complimentary biscuits with the tea and coffee. Bar area was was clean and tidy with comfortable sofas and chairs to relax with a drink while studying the menu. Restaurant was bright airy and welcoming with very pleasant and chatty waiting staff. The food was to die for , three in our party, each ordered different dishes and all complimented the chef, !st class. After a good nights sleep a hearty , well cooked breakfast. Finally a walk around the walled garden and we headed home after buying some stuff from the shop. all in all 10/10. Already planning a return.

  • W Robertson

  • September 2013

Excellence Personified

This hotel provides an excellent base for a short break in the Wirral.

The staff are extremely friendly and make you feel welcome at all times. They go out of their way to make your stay memorable. We would certainly stay there again if back in that area.

  • m brown

  • September 2013

Woodcote House Hotel

Arrived 2 hours early and was greeted and shown to our room.

All staff were very polite and helpful with any of our requests. We were on the second floor with a good size double room and bath rooms with shower. The hotel has a large dining room-bar-reception area, a good variety of breakfast choice from cereals to full English and plenty of toast that keeps arriving at the table. Excellent location for the Cheshire Oakes designer outlet and close to Chester and Liverpool. I would recommend this hotel, will certainly be using it again on the next wife's shopping trip.

  • Andrew Timmins

  • September 2013

Woodcote House Hotel, Hooton, Wirral

This hotel is located just off the M53 and is excellent value for money, at £59 per night.

The general decor of the hotel is a bit tired and the TV reception seems to be limited to the channels available only in Wales but there are compensating advantages, eg in the quality of the breakfast menu and of the better-quality meals available on the dinner menu. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout.

  • K Hardie

  • September 2013

Buisness trip to Birkenhead

Really nice friendly hotel, good rooms and great choice of food at a very acceptable price