No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodcote House Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Hooton Road Hooton, Wirral, CH66 1QU
Ideally located for a shopping! Cheshire Oaks Retail Outlet Village with over 145 stores is only 5 miles from the hotel, and of course Liverpool, famous for its superb shopping is only a 20 minute drive. Hooton train station (10 minutes’ walk) can get you into Liverpool, Chester and Wales. Liverpool Airport is a 40 minute drive (about 27 miles). The hotel is 2 minutes from the M53, which gives you easy access to Cheshire Oaks, The Boat museum, Ellesmere Port, Chester, North Wales, the beautiful Wirral peninsula with all its beaches and many more attractions including Ness Gardens, Chester Zoo, New Brighton. The Woodcote House Hotel is newly refurbished to a very high standard, modern, all rooms have en-suite with superb showers, mostly king sized beds, flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities.

Bar and restaurant with superb freshly cooked food. Breakfast is bookable on your arrival for a supplement if you require.

You will never run out of places to go and places to see when you visit us, and with there being a fantastic railway link from Hooton Station (just a 10 minute walk away from the hotel) you can hop aboard a train to Chester only 10 minutes away and Liverpool 15 minutes away. Perfect for exploring the area without worrying about driving or parking.

The Bar and Restaurant is not open on Sunday Nights.
Picture of Woodcote House Hotel, Wirral at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean & comfortable place.....but beware the early morning alarm call
stayed at short notice, good room in seperate accomodation out the back of the main hotel. Room v clean, well appointed with high standard of contemporary fixitures & fittings. Show was v good and powerful. Did not eat, bar & restaurant , boh closed by 2130 so went into local restaurant - there are plenty. Only significant isseu was the cockrel out the back of the accomodation which started his dawn chorus at 0430. Aparrently this is not unusual according to the staff.

Reviewed by
Kevin D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely beautiful B&B.
Very very nice B&B that I will definitely use every time I visit Bromborough. The location was perfect as it was less than 20 minutes car from anything you could want to do and a very reasonable price for the area. Only thing that stopped full marks was the shower. I am a larger person and found the shower to be very small but was still able to get a good clean. The staff was very helpful and polite and the breakfast was of a high standard.

Reviewed by
Stuart Chamberlain

From Porth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Brilliant family run hotel, super friendly hotellier nothing was ever a problem, large well furnished room with ensuite bath and shower, only slight minus was the TV which was a bit quirky but with free WiFi there wasn't really a need for it. The food was top notch, on recommendation we tried the evening dining and were not disappointed. Would definitely stay here again for either business or leisure.

Reviewed by
James T

From Petersfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

'A little gem of a hotel'
The room I stayed in overlooked the lovely garden, and was very peaceful and quiet. The room was beautifully decorated, clean and cosy, with a very comfortable bed and pristine bed linen. The en-suite was impeccably clean with great modern facilities. I can't fault it in any way, and only wish I could have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
MARGARET K

From England
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely worthy of the good reviews this hotel has had so far...
The staff at Woodcote House hotel were very welcoming and friendly and looked after me really well. They really do extend the personal touch!
The location was ideal for the visits I had planned to Liverpool and Chester, and also conveniently close to the motorway.

Reviewed by
Margaret G

From Eastbourne, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!
Lovely hotel, fantastic service & excellent food. Everything was perfect.

Reviewed by
Steve J

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed stay
Clean well run family hotel room was in cottage style anex good size
Bathroom on suite excellent the whole hotel appeared to be freshly decorated
And furnished in keeping with style
Private garden perfect to relax with tea and book,
Dinner menu better than expected food fresh well prepared
Breakfast as well chef knew how to cook
No burgundy on wine list they said would oblige on next visit
Staff (family) friendly courteous experienced.
Will stay again in near future I hope

Reviewed by
alan bell

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hugh McEwan Review
As above score would suggest my stay at the Woodcote (like all my other stays at this hotel) was excellent I have recommended this hotel to several business colleagues from Europe who are now frequent users.

Reviewed by
H McEwan

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice, friendly hotel with great food and service
Stayed 2 nights B&B in December while on business in the local area. Room with en-suite shower room was spacious, clean and comforable. Great bed and duvet. TV/remote control worked fine. Shower room very clean and everthing worked. Electric shower was not that powerful, but adequate and water was sufficiently hot. Room and shower room were a little cold in evenings and first thing in the morning, but it was particularly cold outside at the time (frost on both mornings). Had evening meals in the hotel on both nights - at first thought the menu was a little pricey, but food was well worth it - obviously a very good chef. Service in the restaurant (and hotel in general) was excellent. Nothing too much trouble. Great breakfast on both mornings. I will definitely stay at the Woodcote again if working in the area and can recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
Roy Packer

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great experience
we stayed for one night ,whilst visiting family,in bromborough.we were not in the main hotel,but in our own little cottage at the back of the hotel,there is a little terrace of them.it was lovely to have our own front door,and not have to go through the main hotel .the room was lovely,very warm and comfortable,bed was great,and we slept in,and nearly missed breakfast.bathroom was lovely,loads of hot water,power shower.breakfast was really hot and well presented,good choice of menu. would stay again without question.very welcoming hosts,as were all the staff....thank you.

Reviewed by
w dowey

From Saltburn by The Sea, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next