Reviews - Woodcote's


Hooton Road, Ellesmere Port, CH66 1QU

Price From 117.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (78)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Richard D

  • March 2014

Great family run business

Lovely room superb food and excellent service highly recommended.

  • Alice G

  • March 2014

Friendly and great for an overnight stay near Liverpool

Very friendly welcome and staff.

Comfy bed and clean room. Shower not great but when I mentioned it to staff on departure they were very obliging and said they would investigate immediately. No frills but perfect for a brief overnight stay in the area.

  • Chris M

  • March 2014

A refreshingly clean hotel and the staff so friendly and helpful.

We will certainly recommend to others.

  • Andrew G

  • February 2014


Great location to visit Chester's attractions.

Easy to find and ample car parking. Friendly and attentive staff. Fabulous room...spacious, comfortable, lovely d├ęcor and spotlessly clean. Excellent food whether at breakfast or evening dining in the restaurant. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone and would visit again without question.

  • Andrew Jones

  • February 2014

excellent stay in woodcote house hotel

staff were welcoming and pleasant.

accommodation was clean, and comfortable

good value for money

  • Christine Schmitt-Mackinnon

  • February 2014

warm welcome & kindness

We were staying because of a funeral and the staff couldn't have been kinder or more understanding to us.

We were able to attend the funeral and then return to our room well beyond the normal time of departure. This made it all so much easier for us in the sad circumstances. Unfortunately my dinner didn't come up to expectations as the ingredients stated in the menu did not match what was served. Apologies were made immediately. However, as the catering post funeral was also provided by the hotel and everything was done very well, perhaps my meal was just an unfortunate mistake.

  • David L

  • February 2014

Couldn't fault anything about our stay.

Great staff, great food, great room. A++++

  • Valerie W

  • February 2014

Lovely friendly hotel

The room was smallish but well appointed and comfortable.

All staff we met, including the proprietor, were engaging, friendly, efficient and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant as well as breakfasts and the food is great.

  • nicci g

  • February 2014

Great little hotel

A good night's sleep, comfy bed, clean room and bathroom, hot shower.

What more can you ask for. A great little hotel and I will definitely be staying again. Very good value for money.

  • James W

  • February 2014

Amazing a perfect getaway

Loved staying here, the staff were excellent very friendly and helpful, would recommend staying if looking for a weekend away :) Chester and Liverpool both 20-30 mins drive away, perfect :)