No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodcote House Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Hooton Road Hooton, Wirral, CH66 1QU
Ideally located for a shopping! Cheshire Oaks Retail Outlet Village with over 145 stores is only 5 miles from the hotel, and of course Liverpool, famous for its superb shopping is only a 20 minute drive. Hooton train station (10 minutes’ walk) can get you into Liverpool, Chester and Wales. Liverpool Airport is a 40 minute drive (about 27 miles). The hotel is 2 minutes from the M53, which gives you easy access to Cheshire Oaks, The Boat museum, Ellesmere Port, Chester, North Wales, the beautiful Wirral peninsula with all its beaches and many more attractions including Ness Gardens, Chester Zoo, New Brighton. The Woodcote House Hotel is newly refurbished to a very high standard, modern, all rooms have en-suite with superb showers, mostly king sized beds, flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities.

Bar and restaurant with superb freshly cooked food. Breakfast is bookable on your arrival for a supplement if you require.

You will never run out of places to go and places to see when you visit us, and with there being a fantastic railway link from Hooton Station (just a 10 minute walk away from the hotel) you can hop aboard a train to Chester only 10 minutes away and Liverpool 15 minutes away. Perfect for exploring the area without worrying about driving or parking.

The Bar and Restaurant is not open on Sunday Nights.
Picture of Woodcote House Hotel, Wirral at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 81 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. Staff couldn't do enough for us. We were made very welcome.

Reviewed by
J Hull

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely weekend in a lovely hotel
Hotel staff were amazing, very friendly and attentive. Our room was overlooking the lovely garden which we enjoyed sitting out in.The food was very nice and breakfast was delicious. Had a locely weekend here and would definitely recommend this hotel, and will definitely stay again. Xx

Reviewed by
J McGinn

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation, food and service

Reviewed by
J Howard

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent find
A very friendly hotel. Our room was possibly the best hotel bedroom we have ever stayed in as a good sized, interesting room.

Reviewed by
Gail C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay!
We stayed for 3 nights and it was fabulous. The staff are just fantastic and the whole ambience is so relaxed! The girl on reception gave us tips on things to do in and around where we were, and the food at dinner & breakfast was excellent. Hooton is a lovely place and location wise, it was perfect for days out to Chester & Liverpool. So good for a relaxing break! Thank you!

Reviewed by
Andrew H

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room and very helfpul and friendly staff ensured a peaceful and enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
M Thomas

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant and friendly hotel
An attractive small hotel with a lovely walled garden behind.
Room comfortable and clean, staff very happy to help.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Paignton, England
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
we decided to have a couple of days away and couldn't have picked a better hotel everything was spot on nothing too much trouble the staff helped us with travel into chester just a short walk to the train station saved a lot of hassle driving and parking

Reviewed by
tracey c

From Cleator Moor, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly
The key staff were very friendly and the check in extremely simple. The food in the restuarant was excellent in the evening and there was a very plentiful breakfast. The room was clean and furnished with good taste. The shower was also great!

Reviewed by
H H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
Stayed one night B&B, booked at short notice. This is a small friendly family run hotel. Our room was on 2nd floor, it was very clean and cosy. Breakfast was excellent, choice of the usual cereals, fruit, yohgurts etc and a full English or things like eggs (done however you want them) bacon on muffins. The hot breakfast was cooked fresh to your order rather than a buffet where things stand for a while. All staff were very helpful and polite. I don't usually leave reviews but on this occasion I felt I had to give credit where credit is due. Thanks for a lovely stay, just wish it had been for a bit longer.
Will definately use again.

Reviewed by
Graham Jackson

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next