Woodcote House Hotel

3

Hooton Road Hooton, Wirral, CH66 1QU

Price From 110.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (92)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David W

  • July 2014

An OK place to stay

Overall OK, beds narrow.

Food was pretty good, my wife's drink was forgotten and had to be asked for (which was free as part of a meal deal, we were then told that the glass of wine was not free but was then told it was). Very confusing, there appeared to be a function in the hotel that night and this may have affected the service.

  • cammeron moore

  • July 2014

verry pleased customer.

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for one night and wanted to stay for longer.

We were greated by extremely polite staff and a clean and homely hotel. It was a very cheap price for what we experiemced. The food was lovely and I have not been made to feel more welcome anywhere else as much as I was when I stayed here. An absolutely perfect experience and wouldn't hesitate to stay again, reccomend this hotel greatly.

  • Steven W

  • June 2014

Bed uncomfy and shower would not stop dripping all night.

Breakfast was very average certainly not worth the price. Staff were all polite.

lovely interior and decoration. Very personal feel.

  • suzanne d

  • June 2014

Excellent Service and superb value for money.

When I arrived the car park was busy and after a 3 1/2 hour drive I pulled in close to the entrance and the owner/receptionist rushed out and apologised for the busy car park, parked my car and took my suitcase to my room!.

Excellent service. The hotel was very clean with excellent furniture and my room felt like a home from home. I did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food but if this is done to the same standard as everything else I'm sure it is very good.

  • Joanna L

  • June 2014

Home from home

Friendly, good food, comfortable room, lovely bathroom, beautiful gardens, wifi.

Perfect stop over en route. Would easily have stayed longer.

  • Ian W

  • June 2014

Lovely accomadation

Stayed for 1 night at short notice , good size clean room .

Friendly staff . Nice atmosphere. Everything you would want for a short stay . Reasonably priced accomadation , breakfast was nice though maybe slightly overpriced . Ideal base to explore , Chester , Liverpool and the Wirral . We will definitely return again hopefully for a longer stay

  • N Smallwood

  • June 2014

Very clean and comfortable room.

Excellent Service from all staff. Very good breakfast. Only issue was the lack of running water from the cold tap in the bathroom. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Ian J

  • May 2014

Great short stay

Booked the room at very short notice.

Very good accommodation for the price and friendly efficient check in.

  • Trevor L

  • May 2014

excellant stay

The reception was very friendly and the whole experience of our overnight stay and breakfast was first class and we would definetly stay again

  • David W

  • May 2014

Decent overnight accommodation