No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodcote House Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Hooton Road Hooton, Wirral, CH66 1QU
Ideally located for a shopping! Cheshire Oaks Retail Outlet Village with over 145 stores is only 5 miles from the hotel, and of course Liverpool, famous for its superb shopping is only a 20 minute drive. Hooton train station (10 minutes’ walk) can get you into Liverpool, Chester and Wales. Liverpool Airport is a 40 minute drive (about 27 miles). The hotel is 2 minutes from the M53, which gives you easy access to Cheshire Oaks, The Boat museum, Ellesmere Port, Chester, North Wales, the beautiful Wirral peninsula with all its beaches and many more attractions including Ness Gardens, Chester Zoo, New Brighton. The Woodcote House Hotel is newly refurbished to a very high standard, modern, all rooms have en-suite with superb showers, mostly king sized beds, flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities.

Bar and restaurant with superb freshly cooked food. Breakfast is bookable on your arrival for a supplement if you require.

You will never run out of places to go and places to see when you visit us, and with there being a fantastic railway link from Hooton Station (just a 10 minute walk away from the hotel) you can hop aboard a train to Chester only 10 minutes away and Liverpool 15 minutes away. Perfect for exploring the area without worrying about driving or parking.

The Bar and Restaurant is not open on Sunday Nights.
Picture of Woodcote House Hotel, Wirral at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing a perfect getaway
Loved staying here, the staff were excellent very friendly and helpful, would recommend staying if looking for a weekend away :) Chester and Liverpool both 20-30 mins drive away, perfect :)

Reviewed by
James W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely friendly hotel
The room was smallish but well appointed and comfortable. All staff we met, including the proprietor, were engaging, friendly, efficient and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant as well as breakfasts and the food is great.

Reviewed by
Valerie W

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay at The Woodcote House Hotel
We arrived quite late after travelling up from South Wales and after being shown to our very nice room we deposited our luggage and went down to the bar. We ordered a couple of drinks and asked if it would be possible to have some sandwiches. "No problem - let me see what we have " was the reply from the very pleasant young lady behind the bar.
We ate our sandwiches and finished our drinks and went to bed.
In the morning we had a very nice breakfast and went on our way - refreshed and replete.
We would definitely stay again and will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to our friends.

Reviewed by
m gregory

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stay
A lovely homely room which was very clean tidy. The only bad point we have is the windows above the bed. The windows did not offer much sound proofing & the traffic passing on the road could be heard very loudly.

Reviewed by
Neil Stephenson

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, good value for money
We booked the Woodcote last minute to stay after attending a wedding nearby. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful and showed us to our room, which was a lovely surprise considering we had paid relatively little. Clean and tidy with a very homely feel. We weren't able to try the food as we were out for the day but wish we had made time because the restaurant looked very nice. Friends at the same hotel really enjoyed their breakfast.

Reviewed by
K Irving

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very nice, had a real homely feel and bed was very comfortable. Only downside was that we could hear the people above us. This wasn't really a problem as we just turned the TV up. Also no WiFi in our room, the walls were too thick apparently for it to get through. Would stay here again without a doubt.

Reviewed by
D Kelly

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent choice on the Wirral
Fantastic hotel, lovely room that could only be improved with a bigger T.V.
Very helpful lady on reception, friendly & polite.

Reviewed by
Brian B

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Perfect Place To Say
Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Excellent value for money with one of the best hotel breakfasts I have had in a long time. The staff are very friendly and attentive and the accommodation is of a very high standard. Liverpool city centre hotels seem very expensive and this is an excellent alternative,

Reviewed by
Julie W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent, quality and unique hotel
we have extremely enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would recommend it to all to our family and friends. The room we stayed in was absolutely fantastic so pretty, clean modern and very homely! the food we had in the restaurant was delicious 5* quality and the staff were so friendly and welcoming and they were willing to go that extra mile to make our stay that little bit more special. thankyou and we'll see you again soon!

Reviewed by
S Simpson

From Batley, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Superb Room
On arrival we were 'upgraded' to the Boudoir room.
Superb. Excellent all round, good breakfast too.
Dinner in the restaurant was a little below par though we felt.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I would firstly like to thank you for the kind words that you have written about the hotel, I am concerned about your experience in our restaurant as we pride the hotel on the food that we cook, please could you come back to me with more details as I would like to understand your disappointment. Warm Regards, Stuart Ross, Manager

Reviewed by
A RISPOLI

From Caterham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next