No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodcote House Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
Hooton Road Hooton, Wirral, CH66 1QU
Ideally located for a shopping! Cheshire Oaks Retail Outlet Village with over 145 stores is only 5 miles from the hotel, and of course Liverpool, famous for its superb shopping is only a 20 minute drive. Hooton train station (10 minutes’ walk) can get you into Liverpool, Chester and Wales. Liverpool Airport is a 40 minute drive (about 27 miles). The hotel is 2 minutes from the M53, which gives you easy access to Cheshire Oaks, The Boat museum, Ellesmere Port, Chester, North Wales, the beautiful Wirral peninsula with all its beaches and many more attractions including Ness Gardens, Chester Zoo, New Brighton. The Woodcote House Hotel is newly refurbished to a very high standard, modern, all rooms have en-suite with superb showers, mostly king sized beds, flat screen TVs, tea and coffee making facilities.

Bar and restaurant with superb freshly cooked food. Breakfast is bookable on your arrival for a supplement if you require.

You will never run out of places to go and places to see when you visit us, and with there being a fantastic railway link from Hooton Station (just a 10 minute walk away from the hotel) you can hop aboard a train to Chester only 10 minutes away and Liverpool 15 minutes away. Perfect for exploring the area without worrying about driving or parking.

The Bar and Restaurant is not open on Sunday Nights.
Picture of Woodcote House Hotel, Wirral at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a great night's sleep as the bed was comfortable and although near a road this quietened down at night. Very clean and friendly hotel.

Reviewed by
lilian f

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thank You for Your Hospitality
A fantastic three day stay at Woodcote House Hotel. Very clean venue, staff were superb, helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. I intend to visit again.

Reviewed by
Aileen Garven

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An unexpected gem
When travelling up from cornwall to Glasgow we normally stop at the holiday inn at ellesmere port..and booked here as other hotel was full. Can i just say that the holiday inns loss was the Woodcotes gain. AS this shall now be our regular stop and visit. From check in to check out, ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC.Clean. tidy with an eclectic little bric a brac shop inside rsception, speedy check in and shown to our rooms by a polite member of staff. Rooms were spotless and freshly decorated, Good shower and free soap, shampoo and conditioner. A minor thing, but one of my favorites. complimentary biscuits with the tea and coffee. Bar area was was clean and tidy with comfortable sofas and chairs to relax with a drink while studying the menu. Restaurant was bright airy and welcoming with very pleasant and chatty waiting staff. The food was to die for , three in our party, each ordered different dishes and all complimented the chef, !st class. After a good nights sleep a hearty , well cooked breakfast. Finally a walk around the walled garden and we headed home after buying some stuff from the shop. all in all 10/10. Already planning a return.

Reviewed by
Andrew W

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellence Personified
This hotel provides an excellent base for a short break in the Wirral. The staff are extremely friendly and make you feel welcome at all times. They go out of their way to make your stay memorable. We would certainly stay there again if back in that area.

Reviewed by
W Robertson

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Woodcote House Hotel
Arrived 2 hours early and was greeted and shown to our room. All staff were very polite and helpful with any of our requests. We were on the second floor with a good size double room and bath rooms with shower. The hotel has a large dining room-bar-reception area, a good variety of breakfast choice from cereals to full English and plenty of toast that keeps arriving at the table.
Excellent location for the Cheshire Oakes designer outlet and close to Chester and Liverpool. I would recommend this hotel, will certainly be using it again on the next wife's shopping trip.

Reviewed by
m brown

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Woodcote House Hotel, Hooton, Wirral
This hotel is located just off the M53 and is excellent value for money, at £59 per night. The general decor of the hotel is a bit tired and the TV reception seems to be limited to the channels available only in Wales but there are compensating advantages, eg in the quality of the breakfast menu and of the better-quality meals available on the dinner menu. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout.

Reviewed by
Andrew Timmins

From Weybridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay at Woodcote House Hotel
At lovely stop over on our visit to the Liverpool area. Friendly staff, clean, bright and fresh room. Even though we we're close to the road we heard nothing and the thick certain kept it nice and dark. A simple five minute walk to the train station for a direct train into Liverpool to have some dinner. This was offered to use in the hotel but we already had plans. The only meal we had there was breakfast, which was a delight. A very well decorated, open space room, where we were well looked after. A good full English made to order, fresh jucies and coffee. A very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Francesca silk

From Alton, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Buisness trip to Birkenhead
Really nice friendly hotel, good rooms and great choice of food at a very acceptable price

Reviewed by
K Hardie

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice
very nice on all accounts

Reviewed by
Karen G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely change from a 'chain' hotel
The Woodcote House Hotel was a great find on LateRooms, with friendly staff and well decorated and comfortable rooms. It was a pleasure to stay in an independent non-chain hotel for a change, and we would stay again. The bar area was well stocked and very comfortable. The only downside was the slowly served and overcooked breakfast. BTW - the garden was a delight to wake up to!

Reviewed by
P Ring

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next