You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Woodcote's

3

Hooton Road, Ellesmere Port, CH66 1QU

Price From 93.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (52)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lindsey E

  • September 2014

Brilliant!

We stayed in one of the rooms off the Secret Garden and were absolutely delighted - room was spotless and quirky - the shower was amazing - would highly recommend!

  • Trevor D

  • September 2014

recommended - a nice change from chain hotels

a warm welcome and a comfortable bed.

All very good but the only minor negative is that the wifi didn't work in the annex. Not a big problem.

  • Peter Robinson

  • September 2014

Excellent Value, well located

I was delighted to find this Hotel as an alternative to my usual "main stream" accommodation.

The room was excellent, absolutely spotless in fact. The shower was huge and better than I normally have in the usual Hotels I use. The restaurant was quiet when I was there, but the service was spot on, and the food was well priced, well cooked and well presented. I opted for the special, which offered two courses, a drink and coffee to follow for around £15 - brilliant value. My only gripe would be the lack of Wi-Fi in the room I had (room 18) - and whilst this was not a major setback, I mentioned it when I checked out, and the lady I spoke to changed my booking for the following week to ensure that I had a room where Wi-Fi reception is available. This Hotel will probably become a regular stopping point for me whenever I'm on the Wirral. Thanks to all for making my stay very enjoyable!

  • D Bannister

  • September 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff

I chose to stay at The Woodcote Hotel as I grew up in the area and remember that my parents liked to eat there when they treated themselves to an evening meal meal out.

From the minute we arrived, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was outside from the main hotel and we had patio doors opening onto the hotel garden, which was great. Had a meal at the hotel on Saturday evening,which was lovely- all freshly cooked food. Our cooked each breakfast each morning was also very nice.

  • Carlos S

  • September 2014

A good place to stay in Wirral

Booked this hotel as it was close to the place where my friend lives.

There is private parking available and I didn't have any issues finding a parking spot

I was greeted with a very friendly and helpful person, she showed me to my room. The room was tidy and clean, I like the decoration. The bed was really comfy and I had a good night of sleep. The bathroom was spacious and also tidy and clean. I loved the towels, they were really soft. The TV with a built in DVD player was a nice touch. The only thing I advise is at least on my room there was a strong smell of what I think varnish, I don't mind if but if you're sensitive to smells keep that in mind. Overall I had a fantastic experience, a good sleep and would happily recommended it to who wants to stay in Wirral.

  • graeme t

  • August 2014

great hotel with tasteful decor excellent service, nothing too much trouble, a place apart

had a lovely meal here & a good nights sleep

  • Abigail C

  • August 2014

Lovely accommodation

Where we stopped was round the side of woodcote house hotel next to the secret garden which was beautiful.

The staff were friendly and for what we paid for the room it was worth the money.

  • Anthony H

  • August 2014

Staff were helpful, room was reasonable but with only one chair and no hair drier it was lacking.

Hotel postion was convenient and garden superb.

Wonderful rail link with Liverpool.

  • Nigel E

  • August 2014

cosy little hotel

A convenient place to stay on the Wirral - friendly staff and good food.

There is no liftand a steep staircase access to top floor rooms, so not suitable for those with mobility difficulties

  • C Bates

  • July 2014

Quite clean friendly helpful nice hotel, would stay there again