Woodcote House Hotel

3

Hooton Road Hooton, Wirral, CH66 1QU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (100)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • kelly wood

  • February 2015

Liverpool trip

Lovely place, they where really helpful, shame breakfast wasn't in price.

  • John F

  • January 2015

Woodcote House Hotel ,Hooton Road Hooton, Wirral, CH66 1QU

I was pleasantly surprised,this was my first time at the hotel.

We had a very good night in in comfortable beds and nice surroundings.garden was well maintained and in the summer will be a joy to sit in.Breakfast was first class.

  • E Walker

  • January 2015

Great stay.

We had a great stay, clean, nicely decorated room.

The bathroom was very very cold however. Staff were friendly and willing to help. We were given a fair price on breakfast as we only had continental. Overall very good, and would stay again.

  • G O'sullivan

  • January 2015

Very friendly staff and clean rooms and a good size and value for money

  • James C

  • December 2014

An excellent small hotel with staff eager to help.

The rooms were very clean and had the usual facilities although no hairdryer. The value for money is first-class.

  • D Hudson

  • December 2014

Excellent location and great homely atmosphere would definitely recommend!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here after a long drive we were very pleased to find a modern yet quaint hotel in hooton, very near to hooton train station and 5miles from Cheshire oaks.

Our room was tastefully decorated with an excellent rainfall shower and spacious bathroom.

I particularly liked the full length mirror which I find not many hotels have.

We would recommend this hotel and found the staff very helpful and welcoming.

Breakfast was also pleasant with a continental and full English for only £8.50.

We will return in the near future.

  • Sara H

  • December 2014

Perfect

Fantastic Hotel!

  • Peter Robinson

  • November 2014

Absolutely Brilliant - friendly, informal and with great food!

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times over the last 3 months, and each time has been as good as the first.

Everyone is so friendly, nothing is too much trouble. They are so attentive that they make the experience more like a home from home. The food is always excellent - with a choice between the main menu and a daily special, which has two choices for each of the courses, and is excellent value. Diners can choose two courses fom the menu and the price includes a small glass of wine, and coffee. Ideal for business travellers. The rooms are extremely comfortable, with a choice between mews style rooms in cottages near to the main building, or larger rooms in the main building. WiFi is available too at no extra cost and the rooms also have tea/coffee making facilities, TV etc.

The bathrooms are absolutely spotless, and boast some of the best showers I've experienced in all the years I've been staying in hotels. I can't praise this place or the people who run it, highly enough. They always make my stay as pleasant as possible, and I can't thank them enough for doing so!

  • Kelly Kerr

  • November 2014

Perfect ovetnight stay

This was our first time staying at the Woodcote Hotel, but definitely won't be our last.

From the minute we arrived at reception, we were made to feel welcome by the staff. Nothing was too much trouble, which is not always the case at other hotels we have stayed in. We were taken outside the hotel past a wonderful secret garden, to our room. We had our own front door, which made it seem more like a holiday home than a hotel room. When we got inside, we were pleased at how clean and attractive the room was. We also had a fabulous double shower in our bathroom, with a rainfall shower head. So much more enjoyable an experience that the shower over the bath, that we're used to at hotels.

I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. We didn't eat at the hotel as we had other arrangements, but the restuarant was extremely busy for dinner, so obviously very popular.

  • B Craig

  • November 2014

Brilliant hotel and great value for money