Reviews - Woodcote's


Hooton Road, Ellesmere Port, CH66 1QU

Price From 129.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (77)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Yarrow

  • March 2015

Friendly and helpful staff.

We had the breakfast and evening meals which were excellent.Freshly cooked and nicely presented. Our room was quiet and cheerfully decorated.

  • Kathleen E

  • March 2015

Woodcote House Hotel: two nights, two breakfasts

Extremely welcoming and friendly.

Surprised to be in 'garden' accommodation/extension - not a problem, just unexpected. Be prepared for a possible need for an umbrella from bedroom to dining-room and back. [Weather fine during my visit.]

Very warm, comfortable, clean. Spacious BUT the table/work surface was extremely limited and I had planned to do some study and revision each evening. Service at breakfasts + quality and quantity of food: excellent, attentive, obliging, friendly, generous. Directions excellent; parking: splendid - convenient and spacious. Excellently positioned for my visit to a sports event at Ellesmere Port and for a gardens visit to Ness Gardens - both on the Wirral: 4 miles to one event; 5 miles to the other.

  • G Dodds

  • March 2015

Ok but jaded

Room ok but shower small, net curtain torn.

Good points: heating good. Food ok but limited choice on evening meal- no cheese available. Beer tasty.

  • L Brown

  • March 2015

Quiet stay

I stayed here because me and my partner where shopping at Cheshire oaks.

The staff where really friendley and the room we stayed in was a decent size for two people. I would recommend staying here and I will be staying here again in the future.

  • G Shipman

  • March 2015

We enjoyed our stay immensely and I think the scores I've given speak for them selfs.

  • Andrew Waspe

  • March 2015

Good value for money

Very friendly staff and comfortable room

  • William S

  • March 2015

An unexpected delight

I chose this hotel at random and at short notice which always leaves one slightly apprehensive.

I need not have been concerned. It was a delight. The first impressions where of a warm, efficient and friendly welcome. This is a tastefully presented, comfortable and thoroughly pleasant place to stay.

  • Chris M

  • February 2015

Woodcote House Hotel

We had a fantastic stay at the woodcote, the staff are very friendly and the rooms lovely and clean with all the essential amenities, the food was excellent, overall a fabulous stay.

  • Ruth D

  • February 2015

Woodcote House Hotel

The facilities at the Wodcote were fantastic.

We stayed in one of the garden rooms which was beautiful, clean and had everything we needed. The food in the restaurant and for breakfast was delicious. The hotel was also in a beautiful location and only being 15 mins outside of Chester was ideal for our trip. Above all the staff were very helpful and made sure our stay was as comfortable as it could be. They were quick to resolve any requests we asked for (hairdryers, extra tea etc). We will definitely be staying again if in the area and would recommend it to friends.

  • kelly wood

  • February 2015

Liverpool trip

Lovely place, they where really helpful, shame breakfast wasn't in price.