No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Spectrum Serviced Apartments Duke St

2Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
74 Duke Street , Liverpool, L1 5AG
**PLEASE NOTE - All guests should check-in at our 24 Hour Reception located at 37 Duke Street, L1 5AP**

Serviced apartments conveniently located only minutes walking distance from Liverpool ONE and Lime Street station. Near to Liverpool's main tourist attractions, bars & restaurants as well as the main financial districts.

We offer a selection of 1 bedroom (sleeps 3) and 2 bedroom (sleeps 5) apartments which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels also provided. Offering almost twice the size of a standard hotel room, the apartments provide our guests everything associated with comfort and convenience. A secure underground car parking is also available.

All apartments are furnished to a high standard, with free Wi-Fi access, flat screen LCD TV and DVD Players. Facilities include lounge/dining area, fully-equipped kitchen with washer/dryer, iron/ironing board, microwave oven etc.

Picture of Spectrum Serviced Apartments Duke St, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than a hotel
Prices comparable to local hotels but without the suffocating feel. A much more pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
Ian H

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, nice venue, nice staff. We would stay there again.

Reviewed by
R Smith

From Wirral, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic property and room
I can not fault the room, property or staff. However, I had completed about 350 miles and 2 meetings before arriving and still had work to do when arrived at the apartment.
After a long day, shower, getting changed and then loading the laptop up I couldn't log on to the internet - you need a voucher from the reception apparently - not amused after a very long day and I wasn't informed. My expectation of free wifi was not a great experience

Reviewed by
Paul Reynolds

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice apartment in convenient location.

Reviewed by
L Hole

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice location
Nice location! The apartment was nice looking, but the beds are in a need of a change!

Reviewed by
J Iversen

From Norway
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay to see mrs browns boys at the echo arena. liverpool.
i cant fault the accommodation, everything you have at home is in the room. ideal location for the echo arena, 10 minute walk, Liverpool one, 10 minute walk. 30 seconds to a corner shop for anything you forgot to bring. i would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Reviewed by
G Haskayne

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice but not nice enough
pull out matress was full of stains the single bed kept moving all over the place .the bath got clogged and had to wait till next day to be fixed had to ring 2 times following morning before someone came .I would stay again but I would ensure room is clean and that they will provide clean linen and towels

Reviewed by
s french

From dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
Quite hard to find but to be expected in the centre of the city
Receptionist s were friendly and helpful
Kitchen inventory had a bit missing from what was stated but not a problem
Comfy bed warm rooms and a bathroom you wouls be happy with at home , all in all a great trip

Reviewed by
Lewis D

From Bourne, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really well located and great value for money

Reviewed by
E Morgan

From warrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accomodation
Great accomodation,value of money,near to train station and shopping center.I will highly recommand everyone to have experience there.thanks

Reviewed by
m masood

From , England
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next