No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Spectrum Serviced Apartments Duke St

2Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
74 Duke Street , Liverpool, L1 5AG
**PLEASE NOTE - All guests should check-in at our 24 Hour Reception located at 37 Duke Street, L1 5AP**

Serviced apartments conveniently located only minutes walking distance from Liverpool ONE and Lime Street station. Near to Liverpool's main tourist attractions, bars & restaurants as well as the main financial districts.

We offer a selection of 1 bedroom (sleeps 3) and 2 bedroom (sleeps 5) apartments which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels also provided. Offering almost twice the size of a standard hotel room, the apartments provide our guests everything associated with comfort and convenience. A secure underground car parking is also available.

All apartments are furnished to a high standard, with free Wi-Fi access, flat screen LCD TV and DVD Players. Facilities include lounge/dining area, fully-equipped kitchen with washer/dryer, iron/ironing board, microwave oven etc.

Picture of Spectrum Serviced Apartments Duke St, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

central location
When we checked in we were told we had bee upgraded from the 3 star building to the 4 star % a 2 bedroom instead of a 1 bedroom. The apartments themselves were very spacious & very nice. plenty of glasses / dishes etc & a couple of handy shops for you to stock up on any forgotten essentials. Good central location as it's only 2 min stroll to Liverpool 1.

Reviewed by
william h

From wigan, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location
Excellent location

Reviewed by
linda m

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location, lovely apartment
The room was just the right size with all the things you'd need to stay over. We were going on a works night out at Concert square so this was a perfect location for us to walk to and from.
The customer service was brilliant, the lady in the hotel stayed on the phone to me for 10+ minutes to direct me to the carpark which I was happy about.
No problems at all.
Please be aware that the carparking spaces are quite a tight squeeze to get into, I scraped all the front end of my car trying to get in a space.

Reviewed by
Z JOHNSON

From Bolton, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great central apartments
the apts are lovely well kitted out and very central

Reviewed by
K Kerr

From Blanchardstown, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
hotel was as expected and a great location a street's walk away from the main clubs... Would definitely stay their again.

Reviewed by
L DALEY

From Wolverhampton, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

STUDENTS SETTLING INTO UNIVERSITY LIFE IN LIVERPOOL
The reason for the visit was that 2 of our daughters will be studying at the University of Liverpool and we were over to help them. The apartment definitely served our basic needs but personally I felt it could have been a lot cleaner. The wardrobe had rubbish in it, obviously from clients before our arrival which pointed to the fact this was not included in the cleaning/checking rountine. Also we found an armchair was torn on our arrival and not all checks had been carried out as some utensils etc were missing.The shower was not very good either as the water did not run freely nor had it any power. So all in all do not rate the actual apartment and would not visit that particular one again.
The one good point was the location.

Reviewed by
Patricia Durnien

From Lisnaskea, UK
Who stayed in September 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The accommodation was clean and tidy, staff on reception were helpful.

Reviewed by
r jones

From Wolverhampton, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wifi not that easy to use and reception not that nice

Reviewed by
maria dolores n

From cubelles, Spain
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4