No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Spectrum Serviced Apartments Duke St

2Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
74 Duke Street , Liverpool, L1 5AG
**PLEASE NOTE - All guests should check-in at our 24 Hour Reception located at 37 Duke Street, L1 5AP**

Serviced apartments conveniently located only minutes walking distance from Liverpool ONE and Lime Street station. Near to Liverpool's main tourist attractions, bars & restaurants as well as the main financial districts.

We offer a selection of 1 bedroom (sleeps 3) and 2 bedroom (sleeps 5) apartments which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels also provided. Offering almost twice the size of a standard hotel room, the apartments provide our guests everything associated with comfort and convenience. A secure underground car parking is also available.

All apartments are furnished to a high standard, with free Wi-Fi access, flat screen LCD TV and DVD Players. Facilities include lounge/dining area, fully-equipped kitchen with washer/dryer, iron/ironing board, microwave oven etc.

Picture of Spectrum Serviced Apartments Duke St, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best value for money in Liverpool!
If you want an affordable, no hassle stay to attend any event in Liverpool then this is ideal. The fact we could suit ourselves by self catering in our own self contained apartment was great, I reccomend this to anyone visiting Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Stephen Clarke

From Penmaenmawr, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay here - you won't be disappointed!
This is the second time I have stayed in these apartments and I will certainly be returning again. The apartment this time was an "upgrade" when we arrived and I must admit that it was a bit tatty compared to my last visit. That said, it was of still a higher quality than I'd find anywhere else for this price! If you're staying in Liverpool, stay here! You won't be disappointed! :D Everything is on your doorstep ... :D

Reviewed by
John O

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked out 1 day early and was still charged for parking, the staff were not helpful and rude

Reviewed by
Neil G

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great apartment for the price that we paid but the hallways and lift areas were disgusting with old chip papers, cans and black scuffed walls. still a decent place to stay if going to the pool for a night out. wouldn't stay there with my girlfriend on a weekend away though

Reviewed by
L Malone

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Well-equipped and comfortable accommodation. Not the greatest location but bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.

Reviewed by
Dave D

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wasnt the worst.. but wasnt the best!!
First of all i will just say that i booked this apartment for my boyfriends birthday as a romantic night to cook a meal and then go out around liverpool. There is no argument that the apartment was fully serviced. We cooked a huge meal in the kitchen and everything we needed was there. When i first arrived however without my boyfriend i specified to staff on reception that i has alot of stuff to carry up from car park and that i was alone.. with no response i even made a little joke of saying oh how i wish there was a big strong man who worked here that could help me.. still nothing. When i got into the room finally.. out bedroom was two single beds instead of a double ( when i had specified on booking for double). Called hotel back and the girl who answered, first of all answered like she couldnt have given a Sh*t.. then i explained that we had two single and that i specified doubles. Her answer to this was well it didnt come up on our system.. basically tough shit. So i said well i have it in black and white in an email which she then replied.. well it hasnt came through to us and all of our rooms are booked. she was extremely rude and didnt even offer an apology. I was so angry! If it had not have been for my boyfriend when he got there cheering me up and making the night what it was when we went out.. It would have not been a good night! Total rudeness!

Reviewed by
Jessica R

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staycity Serviced Apartments - Duke St. -Spectrum
Me and my boyfriend have stayed here before had problems with the television in the room etc, but we thought we would give them the benefit of the doubt and stay here again because of the location and decent price. I arrived here before my boyfriend so I made my way to our apartment. Having spoken to staff on the phone prior to staying, they rang to ask me my preferences..if we wanted a double or twin room, I specifically asked for a double room. Anyway, arrived at the room to find twin beds, therefore I rang back down to reception for an explanation and why they would even bother ringing me to ask what room I wanted and why they didnt even bother to tell me when I arrived at reception to get the keys. They were fairly rude on the phone and dismissive. They were obviously hoping we would let it slide and they would get away with it. We were not put into a different room and we were only offered discount off when we demanded it. If I knew it was going to be a twin room I would have stayed somewhere else considering it was Valentines day!! Wont be staying here again.

Reviewed by
K Phillips

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for a last minute stay
I wouldn't pay full price for this, but at the discounted rate it was a perfect bolthole for a weekend in Liverpool. Don't expect peace and quiet, you're in the city centre after all - take your ear plugs and you'll sleep fine. The bed was huge and heavenly, the sofabed was comfy enough as an extra, and the facilities were great for a short stay, much better than a manky B and B. At least you have a sofa, fridge, oven and hob, even a mini dishwasher. A few things not working, but for the price, forgiveable. Wi-fi and TV worked fine, which was most important to us. Oh, that and the fact that you are right in the city centre, stumbling distance of everything, including a fab family-run Chinese on the same street - give Liverpool One's chains a miss and have a bargain meal here!

Reviewed by
F Marriott

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are tidy, really big, modern, and in the perfect location.

Reviewed by
A Lucas

From Neston, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break Staycity
If your looking for a good nights sleep after a night out then please think before booking. This particular facility isn't manned and the noise from guests banging on doors ruined the stay
Location and facilities were excellent .
Hotel next time !

Reviewed by
Elaine H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next