No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Spectrum Serviced Apartments Duke St

2Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
74 Duke Street , Liverpool, L1 5AG
**PLEASE NOTE - All guests should check-in at our 24 Hour Reception located at 37 Duke Street, L1 5AP**

Serviced apartments conveniently located only minutes walking distance from Liverpool ONE and Lime Street station. Near to Liverpool's main tourist attractions, bars & restaurants as well as the main financial districts.

We offer a selection of 1 bedroom (sleeps 3) and 2 bedroom (sleeps 5) apartments which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels also provided. Offering almost twice the size of a standard hotel room, the apartments provide our guests everything associated with comfort and convenience. A secure underground car parking is also available.

All apartments are furnished to a high standard, with free Wi-Fi access, flat screen LCD TV and DVD Players. Facilities include lounge/dining area, fully-equipped kitchen with washer/dryer, iron/ironing board, microwave oven etc.

Picture of Spectrum Serviced Apartments Duke St, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The bathroom smelled damp and because therer was no ventation this smell persisted. There was no heating in the lounge. You had to put the heater on in the hallway and then leave the lounge door open (as a fire door ghis should havw been kept shut ). Therer was a lot of noise at 3.30 in the morning as revellers returned. I'm glad we only paid £45 and were only staying 1night - not an experience i would care to repeat

Reviewed by
S McHale

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location £200 for 3 people to stay for 2 nights (Sat &Sun)
Happy to use again, great location and comfy. The staff being helpful and generous made a huge difference to the experience.
Saturday night was noisy for person sleeping on sofa bed. Wasn't expecting bouncers at the door at night - both worried me & reassured me. Also I didn't know there would be parking but when I found out it was very useful & cheaper that parking on the street.
Minor issues -
1. washing up liquid & tea towel would have been handy.
2. picking up cigarette butts from balcony - realise it's an ask but made the balcony look awful
3. stale smoke in the communal areas.
Nothing to stop me from using it again...for the right price.
Wifi use reliable but daily code change is a pain.

Reviewed by
Z Burge

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st impression was poor as we needed to check in somewhere else on the road and the entrance hall and stairs were so smelly and dirty we nearly turned back but th apartment was clean and the bedding and towel clean. Lovely location will use the apartment again if I come back to Liverpool. Just get the entrance cleaned up pease

Reviewed by
H G

From SURREY, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location. Great room, lovely staff.

Reviewed by
Fiona Bashford

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great aparrments
Wonderful city centre accommodation, noisy but that's to be expected. Fab location in easy reach of the Docks and Liverpool 1. We'll equipped apartments, have stayed before and would stay again.

Reviewed by
Michelle Harris

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious/Good Location/Poor Cleanliness/Nosiy
Booked the Citystay aparts in Liverpool for a birthday celebration weekend. There were 3 of us staying in the apartment. It was very spacious with a large sized living area and bathroom which was adequate for 3 people. The location was excellent 2 mins from the city centre shopping/bars and restaurants
However the downside was that the apartment was not very clean. The wooden flooring was sticky and the bedding was dirty.
The worst part of the stay was the noise. We appreciated that there were a number of stag and hen parties occupying the other apartments but we were kept awake until 4 - 5 am on both nights of our stay with people screaming on the landings outside of the apartments. I would suggest that you advertise the apartments as club 18-30 accommodation as this it what it felt like. If you do want to appeal to all ages then maybe it would be an idea to reserve some apartments for the older generation and place visitors appropriately. I would stay hear again if room were allocated in this way.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline Smith

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money !!
Had a great night sleep in the apartments . Close to everything needed

Reviewed by
Kay H

From Stanwell, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a party weekend!
This apartment was exactly what we were looking for for our stay in Liverpool. I stayed here with my friends and we went with partying in mind! The rooms were clean and fairly basic but had everything we needed. However, I would not recommend staying here with a young family or if you're after peace and quiet. It seems many of the guests are up for partying into the small hours and there is lots of noise. There were also quite a few interesting sights the morning after! Could be perfect but could be a distaster depending on what you want from your stay! We were there at a weekend so could be calmer in the week!

Reviewed by
Kathryn C

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Good location, right next to Liverpool one and easy walk to bars. Good facilities. Good value for money.

Reviewed by
R Bruce

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value

Reviewed by
michael doulton

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next