No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Whitburn House Hotel

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
111 GARSTANG ROAD FULWOOD, Preston, PR2 3EB
Whitburn House Hotel is a delightful Victorian house opposite moor park and is easily accessible to M55 and A6 motorway, close to the university and is one and half mile to the town cenunrire.

The hotel is beautifully decorated and furnished throughout. All rooms are central heated. Each bedroom are en-suite with tea/coffee facilites, to cpmpliment your stay a full English breakfast is served in our attractive breafast room.

For the tourist, take a trip to the lake district, which is approx 45 minutes away. Blackpool is only a 20 minute drive away, where there are theatres, pubs, the famous Blackpool Tower and sandy beach.

Are main aim is to make you feel welcome and relaxed so with our personal attention to detail, including good old fashioned hospitality ensure you leave with lasting memories.
Picture of Whitburn House Hotel, Preston at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and flexible.
Friendly and flexible service. We arrived a bit earlier than they were expecting but they worked around it to get us a nice room. The hotel is being refurbished and will be great when it is restored to its former glory.

Reviewed by
Simon T

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single room for 1 night
Good value for money.

Reviewed by
david o

From Kirkby Stephen, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
RICHARD H

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, walking distance into town, easy to find, free parking, friendly helpful staff.
They are about to do a refurbishment so the cleanliness should improve over the next few months. We had a room at the back which was quieter than at the front. The dining room is really attractive. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty and plenty of it. I would want to see the improvements before booking or recommending to others.

Reviewed by
A Lewis

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Whitburn House Hotel
Good value for money but some traffic noise, ambulances etc. Mattress softer than we are used to.

Reviewed by
Helga M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!!
Greeted with pleasant welcome and a quick talk through. Room was more than accommodating and had everything I needed. Definitely would stay again!!

Reviewed by
E Glass

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value, Clean and Tidy with pleasant breakfast and staff
Very good value for £30.

Reviewed by
Innes Muir

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and friendly, but cold and noisy
Welcomed by friendly staff. Rooms were both clean, and large enough (2 beds in each, when only booked a single en-suite).
Problem 1 was that the radiator system of the hotel was inadequate for the hotel so not a lot of heat comes out. The hotel do provide portable radiators in each room that help, but you'd need to have them left on to get the room temperature up to a livable level. I would mention though that the stay was in winter so this wouldn't affect people staying other times of the year.
Problem 2 is that there is *significant* road noise from Blackpool Road (and being at a major junction also). One room had a fire door in which let through a lot of noise, and the double glazing of both rooms was of an older standard which cut out relatively little noise. I did explicitly request a 'quiet room' on the bookings. Will look for a different place next time, because sleep is important to me.

Reviewed by
Andy J

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B&B trading as a hotel
Arrived to find all external doors locked and a message to telephone a number to gain entry. Unfortunately my mobile was not working so I had to walk to find a public phone. Being a retired Police officer I flagged down a passing police car and the officer lent me his mobile to call the hotel.
I admit I arrived 30 minutes early as I expected to. The staff were very helpful once I gained access.
The hotel is basically a B&B offering just room and breakfast, mostly used by trades people I was last down for breakfast at 8.10a.m. Room and bathroom very poor quality, and very noisy traffic.

Reviewed by
M THORNTON

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a very pleasant place and great value for what I paid I will book again.

Reviewed by
B Marsh

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next