No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White House B&B Hotel

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
428 Lymington Road Highcliffe, Christchurch Dorset, BH235HF
Ann and family welcome you to their beautiful Victorian B&B Hotel in Highcliffe Christchurch Dorset UK. Tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard with many personal touches to make you feel at home. You can expect a generous, freshly cooked breakfast served in the delightful dining room. Bedrooms both double and twin are bright and clean with television, hairdryers, clock radios and welcome trays provided for your added convenience. Ample car parking is provided in the private car park. Keys provide access at all times. The White House is in Highcliffe town centre. Shops, restaurants and pubs are nearby for your evening meal. The award winning Highcliffe beach with its wonderful views is just a short walk away. Highcliffe Castle is close, which is popular for weddings. The centre of Christchurch town is less than 1.5 miles from us. We are 15 minutes from Bournemouth airport. There are several golf clubs situated nearby for the enthusiast. Why not make a reservation now, you deserve it. Wireless internet access is available free of charge.
• All rooms have excellent en-suites or bathrooms
• Fully refurbished, retaining several Victorian features
• Generous hospitality tray in room
• Elegant dining room
• Ample parking front and rear
• The White House is all non smoking
• WiFi Broadband Internet access is available Free of Charge
• Business Travelers & Contractors Welcome
• Late arrivals and early check-out welcome
• Check in is from 4.30pm. Earlier check-in for weddings and special occasions can be arranged, please ask if you require an early check-in.
Picture of The White House B&B Hotel, Christchurch Dorset at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friendly comfortable place to stay
Good location with easy access to Highcliffe high street and 5 to 10 mins walk from the seafront. Friendly welcome. Accommodation very good, if a little restricted between the end of the bed and the wall, but excellent value nevertheless. Only needed to stay one night, but wanted a good night's sleep and a good breakfast. Satisfied on both accounts despite forgetting to specify the night before what I wanted for my cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
Christopher D

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brillant value for money
This is a lovely place to stay for a couple of nights, very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean, cosy and good. Great value for money with room and the breakfast included in the morning. The choice of food and drink was superb. Will visit again. Many Thanks.

Reviewed by
Hayley Waite

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantasic venue friendly warm and welcoming would recommend

Reviewed by
sara h

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Good accomodation, very good food, will use again

Reviewed by
R Williams

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B & B

Reviewed by
JACKIE G

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good Hotel for an over night stop which is just what we needed.
The only problem we had was that we found the bed was a little small compared to what we are used to at home (but I am quite tall & a little wide) so for a one night it was no problem everything else was great including a surprisingly good powerful shower which is a great change compared to many establishments in the hotel business. The English Breakfast was to die for, sets one up for the day.

Reviewed by
Tom

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfort
The welcome was friendly, the room comfortable. Plenty of hot water for showering, and plenty of choice for breakfast. Very helpful, provided me with a map and directions to find my way to an important appointment.

Reviewed by
K Taylor

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average B&B
A fairly average standard B&B, with dated decor and furnishings.
We booked a small double room, the only one left available, and it was very small with just enough room to get up sides of std.double bed. Would have been better value at £60 per night instead of £75, especially as we stayed 2 nights, which was the declared minimum stay.
Low power shower, but did get hot after a while.
Room on side of house and a lot of road noise as we had windows open due to hot weather.
Breakfast adequate, but nothing exciting. As a previous reviewer said ' maybe more suited to business traveller' on a budget.

Reviewed by
Gerald W

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and tidy, exactly what we wanted

Reviewed by
glenn bond

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All you could wish for!
I had a pleasant relaxing stay here....all I wished for. Close to the sea and some shops for all my needs. Not over developed, a really pleasant area central to lots of places on the coast.

Reviewed by
Paul R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next