Apex Waterloo Place Hotel

4

23 Waterloo Place, Edinburgh, EH1 3BG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Avril M

  • August 2014

Overpriced during festival but lovely hotel

Staff were lovely at reception.

Couldn't be more helpful. Rooms quite a good size and bathroom was lovely. (my daughter and I argued who was getting the complimentary duck tho!). Very clean and quiet location and comfy beds so slept well apart from usual problems when staying at hotels with other doors slamming. Had breakfast on first morning. Food was delicious. Spa facilities were great. Only complaint was price of hotels in Edinburgh in general over Festival period and to be fair the Apex Waterloo Place was better than others of a lower star rating

  • David B

  • August 2014

All promise but left feeling deflated

Hotel room (superior room) was not so superior.

Air con inadequate and opening the windows allowed horrendous traffic noise and street smells into the room. breakfast was £10 per head per day which was cheaper than on the street but expensive when adding to the room cost. An E-mail was rec'd shortly before we travelled offering upgrades at a cost which actually were not available upon arrival. Reception staff were excellent and breakfast staff were good for the first two days until our last day when the wheels fell off. Service was virtually at a standstill but they tried their best to keep it going. Overall as a decent hotel with free rubber ducks 6/10 and I would look to try another hotel next time.

  • H Haman

  • August 2014

Lovely stay. Thankyou

  • Karen M

  • July 2014

Lovely hotel centrally located

A fantastic hotel with excellent facilities.

Staff are very helpful, welcoming and polite. Spacious and comfortable room with everything you need for a lovely stay - no view from window but as we were using this as a base for busy days out this didn't matter. Located very close to main attractions and lots of lovely restaurants but their own restaurant is also very good. Highly recommend this hotel for a city break.

  • a c

  • July 2014

Great Hotel

Absolutely loved our stay at The Apex, it is the best hotel we have stayed in and we will most definately be returning.

The pool and facilties are very clean and enjoyable. Staff were very polite and helpful. Room clean and very comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Lucy M

  • June 2014

home from home.

Very comfortable bed, plenty of little extras to ensure that your stay was like a night in your own home.

For a city centre hotel, there was little in the way of noise pollution through the night. The only criticism is the slow service in the bar, which was often under staffed.

  • Jill C

  • May 2014

Fantastic hotel in a great location

This hotel is fantastic.

We booked a double room and it was lovely, king size bed, huge bathroom with both bath and walk in shower and a nice big tele. We had room service after a long day site seeing and it was well worth the money. Overall great stay

  • ANNA T

  • May 2014

Edinburgh marathon weekend

Great location for the event with friendly and helpful staff and the spa area was great for tired post race legs.

Good value for money and will definitely be back next year.

  • K Mangham

  • April 2014

Superb!

Very enjoyable stay, very sleek modern hotel.

Staff were extremly helpful and friendly and advise us the best places to go in Edinburgh.

  • wayne m

  • April 2014

Nice hotel, only let down by not having any on site parking.