You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - the Midland Hotel

4

MARINE ROAD WEST, MORECAMBE, LA4 4BU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Cummings

  • June 2016

Disappointing room and breakfast

Tiny room with a ridiculous petition that requires moving in order to create your own toilet space.

Full English breakfast was pathetic; not being buffet you would expect it to be better quality but the rock hard stood for hours sausages were all too familiar and the fried egg nuked. Commented on this to the young waiter which I could see was fed back to the restaurant manager who didn't have the courtesy nor professionalism to come and enquire. Apart from that a clean hotel with a nice sea view from the restaurant.

  • Pat Haworth

  • February 2016

Welcoming and fascinating hotel

Staff were helpful and polite, gave us a sea view despite our having paid the minimum amount.

We were always warm despite the cold weather, even in the spacious entry area. Food was delicious and well presented. Maybe the outside could do with a coat of paint.

  • R Walters

  • January 2016

A nice hotel!

My wife is an Art Deco fan so we decided to stay over at the Midland whilst attending a friend's 50th in Morecambe.

We enjoyed our stay overall although the room we have wasn't particularly decorated. It was a nice large room however at one end of the hotel with windows onto the sea and towards the town. The beds were comfortable and we had a quiet night's sleep without being disturbed by other guests coming and going which is my main bugbear of staying in hotels. We had an evening meal at the hotel which was okay but not particularly memorable. Breakfast was good, full English freshly prepared. Serving staff skills were a little lacking in that we asked what the soup of the day was by the person who showed us to our evening meal table who didn't know and never returned to tell us. Another waitress then attended to us who did know the answer. I am being a bit picky however as overall we enjoyed our stay at the Midland.

  • ENID MENDEL

  • January 2016

The Midland Hotel

Absolutely superb in every way.

  • D Warburton

  • January 2016

Birthday Celebration

I just wanted a short break to celebrate my wife's birthday, and through Laterooms booked The Midland @ Morcambe.

The result was a fantastic 2 day break, from the moment we arrived, the staff were friendly, professional, made you feel welcome, The Midland is a unique Hotel, we were very kindly given an upgrade of room seeing that it was a celebration break, what a surprise, what a treat, this made our celebration into something very special. We booked evening dinner on my wife's birthday, and also had the afternoon tea the following day, both of these were first class, we could not fault the quality of the food or the service provided.

  • joanne james

  • September 2015

fantastic

We had a fantastic stay.

The staff in the restaurant were wonderful

They were very professional. Everything about our stay was perfect. Thank you all so very much. We would defiantly stay again.

  • Barbara C

  • April 2015

Breakfast

Just a small thing its a pet hate of mine, having to make your own toast, I think a hotel should bring toast to you rather than make your own,.

  • M Cushen

  • January 2015

Decadence and Elegance for lovers of Art Deco,

My wife and i wanted to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary and my wife's Birthday, we chose the Midland as we are both lovers of the Art Deco period and all we can say is excellent,excellent the hotel its self and the staff all exceeded our expectations,can't wait to visit again!!!!

  • Steve Barrow

  • December 2014

We had a room overlooking the bay, with access to the balcony and the wonderful views.

Morecambe is a great (and underrated) place to stay. The room was spacious, comfy, and very quiet - we had a great night's sleep. The staff were excellent - efficient, friendly and welcoming. We had afternoon tea which was fabulous. The only downside to our stay was that the toilet was situated in a sort of cupboard, which opened to form the heavy (and not very private) door of the ensuite bathroom. Trendy, but badly designed. But overall, its great to think that The Midland is a successful hotel again - we remember when it was a derelict wreck.

  • Phil G

  • November 2014

Would be fine at a third of the price but a huge disappointment for us

We stayed in one of the best rooms on the top floor with balcony.

You can see what Mr Hemingway et al are trying to do but the vision totally falls down with disorganized and unhelpful staff and a general feeling of Butlins about the place. "Totally overpriced" for what you actually get rather than what you think you'll get when you book (we paid £268 per night B&B). We stay in a lot of hotels - a typical rate for the experience and quality of room we had at the Midland would be £95.