You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Brantwood Hotel


Rowdens Road, Torquay, TQ2 5AZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (68)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Muhammad Muazzam M

  • October 2016


We had a lovely stay.

Excellent customer service and delicious breakfast with lots of choices. Very polite and professional owners.

  • Claire Bowers

  • October 2016

Lovely short stay

Lovely little place.

Hosts were fab, room was lovely and breakfast tasty.. would recommend this place to anyone

  • lynne price

  • October 2016

lovely place to stay

lovely place to stay with an excellent breakfast and very accommodating hosts.

  • Kathleen Dowen

  • October 2016

The Brantwood Hotel

Excellent stay Catherine & Chris made us feel very welcome, great breakfast choice, pleaseant room & good shower.

Would defiantly stay again when in the area.

  • Philip D

  • October 2016

The Brantwood Hotel

Cathy and Chris were very welcoming hosts and the customer service was excellent throughout our stay.

The food was always fantastic. Our room was a nice size, with plenty of drawers and storage space. Our en-suite in room 7 was a bit poky and in need of refurbishment. I understand from the owners that the bathrooms are due to be updated, however, due to the Hotel's popularity, they are finding it hard to find a time when the rooms are free to do this. The hotel is small and quiet, and we always had a good night's sleep. The car park at the front is handy. We walked down to the sea front on arrival, but my Mum, who is 77, found it a bit of a struggle coming back up the hill. For my wife and I, as a 50 something couple, it was no problem though. It was quite a pleasant walk through Torre Abbey to the sea front. Overall, my wife, my Mum and I all had a very enjoyable stay.

  • ken harding

  • September 2016

The Brantwood Hotel

Arrived early after confirming time in advance.Room ready and able to park.Catharine and Chris very accommodating and friendly.

Excellent breakfast,lots of choices whether you wanted a traditional English or a lighter choice.Comfy bed,great shower with lovely walks through Torre Abbey gardens on the doorstep. Will definitely be telling all our family andfriends about the warm welcome we received.

  • Brian Robinson

  • September 2016

Holiday stay August 2016

What a jewel.Chris and Catherine have a lovely place.

Nothing was too much trouble.The breakfast was out of this world.After the first day my husband asked for smaller portions and even then there was a lot. Room was very clean also the bathroom.would not hesitate to recommend this place.A truly hard working couple who make you feel at home.Good luck to them.

  • David P

  • August 2016

The Brantwood Hotel

Great host, great breakfast, central for all attractions.

Would stay again.

  • Anthony E

  • August 2016


The Brantwood is a very accomodating family run B&B as some other reviewers have pointed out,it is a little way out from the town centre,but this makes for a very pleasant walk if you cut through Torre abbey gardens.

The room was spacious, fresh,clean and very comfortable. The food was excellent,with plenty of choice. Lovely family orientated hosts,excellent value.

  • Sharon L

  • August 2016

The Brantwood Hotel

Lovely family run hotel.

Clean accommodation with welcoming and friendly staff.