No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Villaggio Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
5-9 Folly lane, Warrington, WA5 0LZ
Villaggio Hotel is ideally located to serve as a central base for easy access to Major Business & Commercial Parks. Whether staying here for business or pleasure, Villaggio is only half a mile from Warrington town centre and ideally located within the North West motor way network of the M6, M56 & M62 We are 30 mins from both Manchester & Liverpool Airports. The hotel has 19 en-suite bedrooms all tastefully decorated with remote television, daily maid service, complimentary English breakfast, 24 hour reception and bar as well as an Italian restaurant on site.

PLEASE BE AWARE THAT IF ARE NOT GOING TO HAVE THE CARD DETAILS YOU RESERVED YOUR ROOM WITH AT THE TIME OF BOOKING, WHEN YOU ARRIVE AT THE HOTEL YOU NEED TO CALL US AHEAD OR EMAIL US AND ADVISE. THANK YOU.
Picture of Villaggio Hotel, Warrington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room, staff, food
Second stay here, lovely room, double shower was great. Friendly welcome, booked for meal. Couldn't believe how quickly they were away restaurant was full. Breakfast in the morning was lovely.
First time our friends came and we are planning our next stay!!
Also this place is really family friendly.
We love it, thanks :-)

Reviewed by
Pam W

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

villagio
All I can say is excellent! Very friendly and welcoming would stay again

Reviewed by
graham orton

From Southminster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant and friendly hotel

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice hotel to stay

Reviewed by
Marcus Fennell

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best hotels for the money, great quality beds and great food
The hotel may not look like a grand hotel, but as they say don't judge by the cover, go inside, from start to finish quality all round, great reception staff, really good bedrooms with ensuite, large showers, quality beds king size and queen, restaurant for both meals and breakfast really good, you could not wish for better, in fact we wish all our stop overs at other hotels were even 1/2 as good we would have been happy. A major hotel group locally need to take a lesson from here. We would certainly stay again without question.

Reviewed by
D Gourdji

From Cookstown, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Favourably recommended with great friendly staff. Would Visit again !
Large well lit car park -Very welcoming Staff- room very comfortable and both evening meal in the restaurant and the breakfast in the dining room were excellent. All staff very friendly . I know this Hotel is not near a beach, countryside setting or overseeing a beauty spot but in every other way it was a great stay. I would recommend to anyone and would stay here again ☺👍

Reviewed by
G Plumridge

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value independent hotel
The bed was comfortable and I slept very well. The room was quiet ( I was at the rear of the hotel). The room had a phone, kettle, soap and shampoo, hairdryer and free Wifi. The bathroom looked pretty new and had a large shower cubicle. Plenty of hot water. Shaver socket in the bathroom didn't work (disconnected because of Elf and Safety?). The TV remote was a replacement and worked - more or less! The cooked breakfast was excellent - cooked to order, so piping hot and portions were generous. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is a little way from the stations (Central, Bank Quay) - a short taxi ride. There is a big car park. Overall very good value and a nice change from the endless blandness of the mid-range hotel chains.

Reviewed by
David L

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied with this hotel for the price paid , staff are very hard working yet friendly
Minor negative is that the noise from the corridor is very clearly heard in the room

Reviewed by
Anthony M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent familly run hotel
excellent and friendly couldnt do enough for you

Reviewed by
kevin Newton

From swindon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Decent hotel, great parking, all round value for money

Reviewed by
Steven Hartland

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next