Reviews - Malmaison Aberdeen


49-53 Queen's Road, Aberdeen, AB15 4YP

Price From 185.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • L Thomson

  • November 2015


Beautiful hotel great welcome and amazing room can't wait to go back

  • g simpson

  • January 2015

Malmaison Aberdeen

Room was cold on arrival,heated towel rail didn't work in bathroom ,staff were pleasant on arrival but not when we left,waiting staff were very nice tho ,I also thought I had booked twin beds but it was a double bed ,

  • katie m

  • September 2014

  • C Salvin

  • August 2014

Would definitely book again

Fantastic king size comfy bed, fantastic shower, fantastic good size telly, food was amazing....

Staff very helpful....downfall was the tea, coffee facility's, dident like the bag coffee, and I love coffee normally, and another small packet of biscuits for the customer would be more appreciated, as one packet with two small biscuits felt quite measly. Felt breakfast was very expensive.. So dident experience it. Overal great place, and I would book again . Cyndi

  • Samantha Wells

  • July 2014

You'd be daft not to..

..stay at Malmaison Aberdeen.

I heard from a guest whilst there, that it's their flagship hotel - it certainly seemed it. Attention to detail is spot-on, whilst giving guests enough space to relax. Cleanliness not even in question, the whole place is immaculate. Staff were friendly, even funny, dedicated and even let us have breakfast at five-to-finishing time. Loved the whole experience, really love Mal style - and the food was superb. All this with an underlying tone of luxury and decadence that never strays into pretence. You would, for sure, be daft not to stay there given the chance.

  • Dami O

  • May 2014

Weekend Stay at the malmaison

Overall, my stay was satisfactory.

I was particularly impressed with the rooms which had a highland theme. My main gripe was with late night room service dinner - I ordered the Indian but when it came, it was horrible; the rice was clumpy and the lamb sauce looked worse than a dogs dinner. I could only eat 2 mouthfuls. I was also charged £16 for the privilege - a total rip-off. Also, they did not have moisturising lotion which i needed as I forgot mine - A hotel of that class should be able to provide that.

  • Martin G

  • April 2014

Malmaison Aberdeen

  • kieran mcghie

  • March 2014


Excellent customer care, and friendly staff.

would recommend to anyone

  • Albert F

  • January 2014

Very Nice Hotel

Check in was excellent had a beautiful room everything was pristine clean and tidy.

Had food in the bar very good but quite expensive.

  • M Donald

  • January 2014

Flying Visit

A lovely Modern Hotel finished with high quality furnishings.A little dark for the ones wishing to put on make up.Good service throughout the hotel and still serving great food.

Well impressed with a Hotel I've dined in many times but in the past had no reason to stay. Fully recommended.