No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Malmaison Aberdeen

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
49-54 Queens Road , Aberdeen, AB15 4YP
Malmaison Aberdeen, the twelfth addition to the Malmaison boutique hotel chain.

Formerly The Queen’s Hotel, the building has been transformed into a stunning luxury hotel with the usual Malmaison style and flair for design.

This promises to be one of the great Aberdeen hotels, with 80 luxurious rooms and suites, some with private terraces. For nights out (or in!) head to the bar, complete with its own whisky snug and walk-in whisky pantry or why not sample the delights of the brasserie while watching the chefs at work on the open grill.

For intimate parties of up to 12 the private dining room in the brasserie is perfect for special occassions and celebrations. The spa will be your ideal retreat from daily life, offering a range of treatments, steam room and sauna, drench showers, relaxation room, nail bar, spray tanning, and a fully equipped gym. If you’re looking for a luxury hotel in Aberdeen, then look no further. For business trips or leisure breaks to Scotland, Malmaison Aberdeen has it all.
Picture of Malmaison Aberdeen, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stay at the malmaison
Overall, my stay was satisfactory. I was particularly impressed with the rooms which had a highland theme. My main gripe was with late night room service dinner - I ordered the Indian but when it came, it was horrible; the rice was clumpy and the lamb sauce looked worse than a dogs dinner. I could only eat 2 mouthfuls! I was also charged £16 for the privilege - a total rip-off. Also, they did not have moisturising lotion which i needed as I forgot mine - A hotel of that class should be able to provide that.

Reviewed by
Dami O

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Malmaison Aberdeen

Reviewed by
Martin G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impressive
Excellent customer care, and friendly staff. would recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
kieran mcghie

From Wishaw, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice Hotel
Check in was excellent had a beautiful room everything was pristine clean and tidy. Had food in the bar very good but quite expensive.

Reviewed by
Albert F

From Peterhead, England
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flying Visit
A lovely Modern Hotel finished with high quality furnishings.A little dark for the ones wishing to put on make up.Good service throughout the hotel and still serving great food.
Well impressed with a Hotel I've dined in many times but in the past had no reason to stay.
Fully recommended.

Reviewed by
M Donald

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel

Reviewed by
P Robinson

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service from reception staff was excellent. Breakfast staff service was good. Room clean and comfortable, but there was a lot of noise until about midnight from a band/disco.

Reviewed by
G Grant

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean hotel
The welcome on arrival was very friendly. Clean hotel with good food.

Reviewed by
Shonah I

From Banff, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very expensive comfortable but breakfast was ordinary and the rooms had no film service.
Having stayed all over the world in some great hotels Malmaison just missed. Small things like soggy toasted bread at breakfast and slow room service just took the edge off an otherwise very comfortable but certainly overpriced hotel.Reception were charming but one of the waiting staff just had no idea how to manage customer service. a bit trying and try hard.

Reviewed by
tim h

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clear up the dishes in the corridor please
Thought it was poor that they didn't pick up the room service plates festering in the corridor at any stage between Sunday mid afternoon and Monday morning

Reviewed by
Suzanne P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next