No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
42 Princes Square, Bayswater, London, W2 4AD
Grand Plaza is an impressive four star building, which offers luxurious accommodation in private apartments. These modern apartments are ideal for families and business travellers who want to relax in the comfort of their own space whilst still enjoying the benefits of serviced accommodation. Each studio apartment has a spacious living area with bedroom, lounge and small kitchen. Larger apartments have separate bedrooms and a combined kitchen and living area. Grand Plaza offers a great range of modern facilities. Each apartment can be serviced by a maid and is equipped with satellite television, DVD player, stereo units and a private telephone line. Grand Plaza has a 24 hour reception and offers laundry - Dry cleaning services, as well as grocery shopping if you wish to cook for yourself. The Grand Plaza is situated just north of Hyde Park, in a very convenient location.
Picture of Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very cosy with good facilities
Room was clean and in a good location, close to tube station.
Despite being cosy with 6 adults in there, the facilities were good.
Would be more than adequate for 4 adults.

Reviewed by
Hannah M

From Stoke on Trent, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Break
The apartment was excellent: clean and well equiped. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast room was light and pleasant with a wide choice of food.

Reviewed by
C Turnbull

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location , great price in sale
Got a room here for £66! From what was usually £320 I think. Fantastic ! Huge room that slept 4! Tv, kitchen, lovely bathroom, free laundry, free luggage storage, free wifi! 2 tube stations very close by, one of them 3/4 stops from Oxford circus. High street is 2mins walk away and has Tesco, sainsburys and as many faces shops and restraunts as you could wish for. Apartment walls seem a bit thin, could hear next door laughing and singing, good job they shut up or went out around 11pm! Had an interview and needed sleep. For £66 I rate this place at 9/10!!!! Superb.

Reviewed by
jonathan l

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small and perfectly formed!
Having stayed at this location I would say that it is new, clean and perfectly satisfactory. The small kitchen / lounge was a nice feature. Although the building was busy with other guests it was still quiet.
I would happily stay here again.

Reviewed by
Daniel S

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We stayed for 4 nights, the room was large enough for the three of us, clean and the staff were very friendly, real useful to have a kitchen. We will definitely stay again when we are in London .
An ideal place to stay as bayswater tube is just around the corner.

Reviewed by
J A

From England
Who stayed in December 2012

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fun Experience
Amazing hotel, got upgraded to the family room where we got a free fruit basket. Will definitly recommend it to friends and family.

Reviewed by
S Nasir

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No comment
No comment

Reviewed by
Ian M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will stay again
I travelled this time with my daughter and her 7 month old baby and we needed a twin bedded room and a cot. When we arrived there was no twin room available but we were immediately upgraded to a larger apartment with two separate bedrooms. A cot was also provided at no extra cost. The staff were all extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. We were most impressed. The continental breakfast was included in our deal and excellent. The hotel is close to Bayswater Underground station. Since we wanted to travel by bus because we had a baby pushchair, we found the number 23 bus at the top of the road conveniently took us to Paddington station and into central London.We will stay again.

Reviewed by
Ruth T

From Swansea, Wales
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flexible Accommodation
easy check-in and check-out....simple,but more than adequate,clean accommodation in a good location.I've stayed here twice before in bigger rooms/apartments.....all were good.

Reviewed by
peter d

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money London accommodation
Clean and tidy if a little functional accommodation in a lively part of London with plenty of eating places.

Reviewed by
J Macdonald

From Newton Stewart, Scotland
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next