No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
42 Princes Square, Bayswater, London, W2 4AD
Grand Plaza is an impressive four star building, which offers luxurious accommodation in private apartments. These modern apartments are ideal for families and business travellers who want to relax in the comfort of their own space whilst still enjoying the benefits of serviced accommodation. Each studio apartment has a spacious living area with bedroom, lounge and small kitchen. Larger apartments have separate bedrooms and a combined kitchen and living area. Grand Plaza offers a great range of modern facilities. Each apartment can be serviced by a maid and is equipped with satellite television, DVD player, stereo units and a private telephone line. Grand Plaza has a 24 hour reception and offers laundry - Dry cleaning services, as well as grocery shopping if you wish to cook for yourself. The Grand Plaza is situated just north of Hyde Park, in a very convenient location.
Picture of Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall i am quite happy with the accommodation.
Due to the long stay, the availability of a washing machine and a dryer would be great.

Reviewed by
Mohd Badrul Hisyam Mohd Razali

From Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needed a bed for two nights for in London.Could not have been better suited to what was needede

Reviewed by
Christine Hazelwood

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fab room, excellent location - would use again

Reviewed by
ian f

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flexible accommodation. Good standard
Really liked the idea of the serviced apartments. The room had own cooking and fridge facilities which made the accommodation very flexible. There is a good selection of supermarkets, restaurants and shops close by on Queensway.The cleanliness and quality of fixtures and fittings in the room was very high and cannot be faulted. However the WiFi was not working and the TV would not go onto the TV channels, only the radio. There was a continual noise from an extractor unit behind the wall and not related to our room. I was unable to sleep through this and hence this is why I have marked a low score for the room.
The location is very good but all the hotels seemed expensive and we paid more than normal for this stay, we needed to be close to the venue for an evening event. I would recommend this accommodation if travellers need to stay in Bayswater.

Reviewed by
Frances M

From Lyndhurst, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very small, that was just the luck of the draw, most of the other apartments were more spacious.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline Smith

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I'm Now Converted to the Serviced Apartment Scene!
Usually staying in hotels but wanting a bit more facility I've been disappointed in the past.
Having facilities to cook a bit and not worry about not having things to hand was a real bonus.
Friendly, helpful staff had film kit couriered to them throughout the day and stored it securely for us till our return on the evening.
Notwithstanding this being a business trip I'd happily come again with my wife and use it as a city bolt hole.

Reviewed by
CHRISTIAN M

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, reasonable price, basic, and room for improvement
The serviced apartment is less than 10 minutes walk from the Bayswater and Queensway subway stations. The location is ideal for business travelers and tourists. The price is reasonable compared with hotels and other serviiced apartments in the vicinity.
There is a lot of restaurants around (Italian, Middle East, Chinese, fast food, and English pubs). Choices of supermarkets and convenient stores. The serviced apartment provides very basic cooking utensils, but not enough for cooking for a family. Not sure if this is because I stay in a studio instead of a bigger multi-room apartment. No washer and dryer in the rooms. Public laundry service is available, with the first load free of charge. The laundry service is good. Free WiFi provided. Good internet connection.
The serviced apartment comprises several buildings connected together and is serviced by 3 lifts. However, because the floors of each building are not entirely leveled, the connections between builings have steps which make it inconvenient for pulling luggage. Not a big problem for many, but can be challenging for older people. Corridors are very narrow - common for hotels and apartments in London. Some emergency signages are confusing as they point to deadends or even a lift, which is not supposed to be a means for fire escape. This can be a real hazzard because of the physical layout of the serviced apartment with many narrow corridors, stars, turns, and connection steps. Management should do an audit on emergency excape route.
My studio has 3 windows facing the small park of Prince's Square. Although there is limited lighting inside the room, the windows provide good sunligght during day time. But ventilation is not very good, as management locks the windows to restrain opening. No air-con. My studio has a standalone fan with heating (but not cooling) function. I can imagine that the studio will be quite warm in summer and not comfortable to stay in.
The mattresses in my studio are quite worn out. Another thing for management to improve.
One small thing for travelers unfamiliar with London: The location and nevigation direction provided by Google Map do not point to the front entrance of the serviced apartment. They point to the side of the serviced apartment along Kinnsington Garden Square which has no access to the serviced apartment.

Reviewed by
W Lau

From Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't have done better
Everything you could need. Good location. Clean. Nice white linen. Plenty of hot water, and a fridge which actually chilled water!

Reviewed by
Margaret C

From NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, England
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really Good
i would totally visit again good value for money and excellent atmosphere.

Reviewed by
D Williams

From South Croydon, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, quiet, once you have found it
Another business trip, another overnight stay. But the apartment was clean, comfortable and reassuringly quiet.
it was warm in the rooms, but then it was the hottest day of the year and staff had thoughtfully put a aircon unit in the bedroom.
Check in and out were impressively prompt.
Note that it was a little harder to find than I expected; Princes Sq is actually a street and the building is not adjacent to the actual square; just one of those London foibles.

Reviewed by
S Hudson

From North Ferriby, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next