Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

4

42 Princes Square, Bayswater, London, W2 4AD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mohd Badrul Hisyam Mohd Razali

  • December 2013

Overall i am quite happy with the accommodation.

Due to the long stay, the availability of a washing machine and a dryer would be great.

  • ian f

  • November 2013

fab room, excellent location - would use again

  • Christine Hazelwood

  • November 2013

Needed a bed for two nights for in London.Could not have been better suited to what was needede

  • D Williams

  • November 2013

really Good

i would totally visit again good value for money and excellent atmosphere.

  • Frances M

  • October 2013

Flexible accommodation. Good standard

Really liked the idea of the serviced apartments.

The room had own cooking and fridge facilities which made the accommodation very flexible. There is a good selection of supermarkets, restaurants and shops close by on Queensway.The cleanliness and quality of fixtures and fittings in the room was very high and cannot be faulted. However the WiFi was not working and the TV would not go onto the TV channels, only the radio. There was a continual noise from an extractor unit behind the wall and not related to our room. I was unable to sleep through this and hence this is why I have marked a low score for the room. The location is very good but all the hotels seemed expensive and we paid more than normal for this stay, we needed to be close to the venue for an evening event. I would recommend this accommodation if travellers need to stay in Bayswater.

  • W Lau

  • October 2013

Good location, reasonable price, basic, and room for improvement

The serviced apartment is less than 10 minutes walk from the Bayswater and Queensway subway stations.

The location is ideal for business travelers and tourists. The price is reasonable compared with hotels and other serviiced apartments in the vicinity.

There is a lot of restaurants around (Italian, Middle East, Chinese, fast food, and English pubs). Choices of supermarkets and convenient stores. The serviced apartment provides very basic cooking utensils, but not enough for cooking for a family. Not sure if this is because I stay in a studio instead of a bigger multi-room apartment. No washer and dryer in the rooms. Public laundry service is available, with the first load free of charge. The laundry service is good. Free WiFi provided. Good internet connection. The serviced apartment comprises several buildings connected together and is serviced by 3 lifts. However, because the floors of each building are not entirely leveled, the connections between builings have steps which make it inconvenient for pulling luggage. Not a big problem for many, but can be challenging for older people. Corridors are very narrow - common for hotels and apartments in London. Some emergency signages are confusing as they point to deadends or even a lift, which is not supposed to be a means for fire escape. This can be a real hazzard because of the physical layout of the serviced apartment with many narrow corridors, stars, turns, and connection steps. Management should do an audit on emergency excape route.

My studio has 3 windows facing the small park of Prince's Square. Although there is limited lighting inside the room, the windows provide good sunligght during day time. But ventilation is not very good, as management locks the windows to restrain opening. No air-con. My studio has a standalone fan with heating (but not cooling) function. I can imagine that the studio will be quite warm in summer and not comfortable to stay in. The mattresses in my studio are quite worn out. Another thing for management to improve.

One small thing for travelers unfamiliar with London: The location and nevigation direction provided by Google Map do not point to the front entrance of the serviced apartment. They point to the side of the serviced apartment along Kinnsington Garden Square which has no access to the serviced apartment.

  • Jacqueline Smith

  • October 2013

Room was very small, that was just the luck of the draw, most of the other apartments were more spacious.

  • CHRISTIAN M

  • October 2013

I'm Now Converted to the Serviced Apartment Scene!

Usually staying in hotels but wanting a bit more facility I've been disappointed in the past.

Having facilities to cook a bit and not worry about not having things to hand was a real bonus.

Friendly, helpful staff had film kit couriered to them throughout the day and stored it securely for us till our return on the evening.

Notwithstanding this being a business trip I'd happily come again with my wife and use it as a city bolt hole.

  • Margaret C

  • August 2013

Couldn't have done better

Everything you could need.

Good location. Clean. Nice white linen. Plenty of hot water, and a fridge which actually chilled water!

  • S Hart

  • August 2013

The room was tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable.

It was however noisy, especially when the window was open or the AC was on. My biggest complaint was the hostility of the male check-in staff. The man who dealt with us did not make a very good impression and he bordered on even being quite rude.

The breakfast buffet was adequate. At the time of booking, the value for money was good, considering the overall high prices in London. The location is excellent, although a more detailed map (especially from public transport) would be helpful.