No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
70 SHUDEHILL, MANCHESTER, M4 4AF
Experience personalised service in the heart of Manchester at the contemporary Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre hotel. A striking slate-and-glass facade opens into our minimalist Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre hotel in Manchester's fashionable Northern Quarter . Head to the Front Desk for the key to your sophisticated room or luxurious Suite. When you're ready, rejuvenate in the glittering Glasshouse Bar or try fresh local ingredients in the high-ceilinged Glasshouse Restaurant . Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre is 5 minutes by taxi from Manchester Piccadilly rail station for direct links to Manchester International Airport . Step out of your city hotel for a 10-minute stroll to Harvey Nichols and Selfridges department stores. Our Concierge's advice is gold dust for the latest exhibitions and concerts at nearby MEN Arena and Lowry arts centre. If you plan to be in town for a match at Old Trafford , ask about our Manchester United Package. Inspire your colleagues and book an event in our cool, contemporary meeting rooms with personalised menus, interactive whiteboards and seamless service from our Crowne Meetings Director . The breakout lounge is a dynamic space for brainstorming, networking and surfing with wireless Internet. Stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre hotel for made-to-measure service in the capital of the North.
Picture of Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, MANCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 189 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Very clean and welcoming, room clean with comfy beds, breakfast was ok not spectacular, but again for the money.

Reviewed by
R Lilley

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Service. Great Hotel
We booked a night for a group of ladies to meet up for a reunion. The staff at reception were instantly polite and helpful. We had been upgraded and our room was clean, spacious and very nice indeed.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
If I had to criticise anything it was the breakfast. All was exceptional and the choice was fantastic. If you wanted poached or scrambled eggs these were made to order. One of our party ordered scrambled eggs. these took a long time to arrive (she had finished the rest of her cooked breakfast) and when they arrived they didn't even look like scrambled eggs. Inedible. However, as everything else was so good it wasn't worth complaining about as she had thoroughly enjoyed the rest of her breakfast and stay (just a slight disappointment).
I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Emma Baines

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
The club lounge was excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Kelly B

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable trip to Manchester.
Excellent room. Good size. Very comfy beds. Well designed and thought out. Plenty of plug and charge points.
Breakfast very enjoyable. Good choice of food which was hot and fresh.
Helpful and friendly staff.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our property, I am delighted you had a great experience. Our efforts are always to ensure our guests are satisfied and our hotel is maintained to be comfortable while you are with us. It is great to know you liked the breakfast and the service delivered by our staff. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather, General Manager, Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre

Reviewed by
R Ross

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New Year's break
Very satisfied with our stay, will visit again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments following your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of all the team at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre I wish you all the very best for 2015 and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather, General Manager

Reviewed by
sean c

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place.
I loved this hotel has a great time there. The room was really comfortable. Very happy.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments following your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time whilst staying at our hotel. It is an immense pleasure to hear such kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back where a warm welcome will await you. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather, General Manager

Reviewed by
t thomas

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame really
After parking where the receptionist advised us and paying for 24 hours parking I received a ticket, took the parking ticket into the hotel who double checked it was paid for 24 hrs and they agreed they would sort the parking ticket. Then few hours later the hotel called me to advise they wouldn't cover the ticket as I had parked on the street, which is where there advised me to they are adamant they wouldn't advise me to park there however where I was parked is directly in view of the reception desk and the receptionist saw it and said as long as I paid the required amount for 24 hours I would be covered. So know I have a parking ticket to sort based on advice from there staff.

Reviewed by
D Bowland

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would recommend this hotel to anyone
we had no complaints at all, marvellous weekend,thank you.

Reviewed by
c macbeth

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot On
Stayed for one night after a concert we had been to at MEN Arena. Great location everywhere was walkable whether it was shops, bars or the MEN. We booked a room for four, the beds were comfortable, the room was clean and cosy and the bathroom was large and spotless. For the first time ever when we've stayed in a room for four there were enough cups, glasses, tea coffee etc for everyone without us having to ask!! Nick on Reception was really helpful in giving us a map and pointing out the best places to eat and drink, we found a really nice place to eat thanks to his advice. A good time was had by all. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Tracy L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money with helpful and very pleasant staff
Stayed just the one night whilst catching up with friends - hotel staff were all very polite, helpful and amiable. Concierge arranged parking which is always helpful in a city and left us to enjoy our stay. Room was clean and comfortable - well equipped and we slept soundly. Good central location - what more could you want! Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Clare W

From Porthmadog, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next