No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
70 SHUDEHILL, MANCHESTER, M4 4AF

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: City Centre & Family Friendly 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Experience personalised service in the heart of Manchester at the contemporary Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre hotel. A striking slate-and-glass facade opens into our minimalist Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre hotel in Manchester's fashionable Northern Quarter . Head to the Front Desk for the key to your sophisticated room or luxurious Suite. When you're ready, rejuvenate in the glittering Glasshouse Bar or try fresh local ingredients in the high-ceilinged Glasshouse Restaurant . Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre is 5 minutes by taxi from Manchester Piccadilly rail station for direct links to Manchester International Airport . Step out of your city hotel for a 10-minute stroll to Harvey Nichols and Selfridges department stores. Our Concierge's advice is gold dust for the latest exhibitions and concerts at nearby MEN Arena and Lowry arts centre. If you plan to be in town for a match at Old Trafford , ask about our Manchester United Package. Inspire your colleagues and book an event in our cool, contemporary meeting rooms with personalised menus, interactive whiteboards and seamless service from our Crowne Meetings Director . The breakout lounge is a dynamic space for brainstorming, networking and surfing with wireless Internet. Stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre hotel for made-to-measure service in the capital of the North.
Picture of Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, MANCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 221 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is very well located for the Arndale centre and city centre shops. The staff were very helpful and polite and the room was very well equipped.

Reviewed by
M Martin

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
We stayed here for a night to celebrate our anniversary. The service at reception was excellent and we were upgraded to a club room. On entry to the room we found a bottle of wine on ice to congratulate us on our anniversary. The room was spotless and the bed very comfy, just a shame I couldn't sleep due to thunder and lightening although my husband slept like a baby through it. The breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will book again when visiting Manchester.

Reviewed by
Justine Phillips

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break with my daughters
We were very satisfied with our stay at the Crown Plaza Manchester. Check in wasn't until 2pm but when we arrived at 12 we were told our room was ready so we could drop off our luggage. The room was comfortable and clean, we had a good nights sleep and really enjoyed our breakfast in the morning.

Reviewed by
Janette S

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close, but no cigar.....
I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and the same issues keep arising. Maybe this is due to the "Americanism" of the place and some British values are lost along the way.
The rooms are pretty good generally, no real issues other than no shower cap (front of house were surprised by this) also a streak of red lipstick on the side of the wardrobe (again, poor housekeeping) The club lounge is far too small for the amount of subscribers. It is like a free-for-all in there at 6pm. People piling high plates of canapes and treating the 6pm - 8pm complimentary drinks and snacks as their main meal/drinks for the evening. Having waiter service is only marginally better than when the drinks were freely available to 'help yourself'
At breakfast in the restaurant I asked for a decaff coffee, only to be brought out a few sachets of Nescafe and a pot of hot water!
What's that all about for a supposedly 4* hotel (I thought the Americans were big on coffee so expected a whole lot better)
I requested a filter coffee from the machine in the hotel bar (this has not been an issue on any previous visits) only to be told "That's Starbucks now and we will have to charge you"
Absolutely ridiculous attitude.
If you get a cheap deal here it is ok, but paying 'rack rate' you may be a touch disappointed.

ManagementResponse

Dear W. Watson, Thank you very much for choosing the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre for your stay in Manchester. I am sorry to hear your stay was not up to your expectations. I am very sorry for any shortcomings that you encountered. It's entirely regrettable that you did not experience the high standards that we like to deliver to all of our guests. Please rest assured all your comments have been shared with the hotel management team to be reviewed. It is never our intention for any of our guests to leave dissatisfied and thanks to your candid feedback the necessary actions can be taken to improve upon the areas you highlighted. If you would like to discuss your feedback in more detail I would be very happy if you would like contact us directly at your own convenience. Once again I very much regret your dissatisfaction, however I do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel when you next visit the city. Kind Regards, Bob Fairweather, General Manager

Reviewed by
W Watson

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean homely hotel
We really enjoyed our stay, it was lovely and clean and our 3rd time staying here.. Our 4th stay won't be long away :)

Reviewed by
Sean M

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Lovely room, staff friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
S O'Connell

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
We were attending a concert in town and decided to stay over. Excellent price for a sunday night. Dined at the hotel and the food was very good. too.

Reviewed by
A Brough

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant location for the Phones for You arena! Great weekend break!
I stayed at the hotel with my sister on Sunday (29 June) ahead of watching a concert at the Phones for You arena. The hotel was in a brilliant location, with lots of parking around (try and find the non-NCP carparks for better value) and the prices could not be beaten! We looked at lots for what was essentially a base ahead of the concert but this completely made the weekend away - it was so much more than just a base and would definitely recommend it!

ManagementResponse

Dear Laura R, Thank you very much for choosing the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre for your stay in Manchester. I trust you also enjoyed the concert at the Arena. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Bob Fairweather, General Manager

Reviewed by
Laura R

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and friendly
We booked in to this hotel for a birthday celebration in Manchester, the price was good value for money, the rooms were clean and luxurious, and had everything we needed, the location was great for all the night life, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful, my only fault was that I need a gluten free diet and they could not provide any bread for me, but apart from that the food was very nice, if I was going to stay over again I would definitely book in here.

Reviewed by
margaret mann

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean hotel staff are helpful

Reviewed by
matthew w

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next