No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
70 SHUDEHILL, MANCHESTER, M4 4AF

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: City Centre & Family Friendly 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Experience personalised service in the heart of Manchester at the contemporary Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre hotel. A striking slate-and-glass facade opens into our minimalist Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre hotel in Manchester's fashionable Northern Quarter . Head to the Front Desk for the key to your sophisticated room or luxurious Suite. When you're ready, rejuvenate in the glittering Glasshouse Bar or try fresh local ingredients in the high-ceilinged Glasshouse Restaurant . Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre is 5 minutes by taxi from Manchester Piccadilly rail station for direct links to Manchester International Airport . Step out of your city hotel for a 10-minute stroll to Harvey Nichols and Selfridges department stores. Our Concierge's advice is gold dust for the latest exhibitions and concerts at nearby MEN Arena and Lowry arts centre. If you plan to be in town for a match at Old Trafford , ask about our Manchester United Package. Inspire your colleagues and book an event in our cool, contemporary meeting rooms with personalised menus, interactive whiteboards and seamless service from our Crowne Meetings Director . The breakout lounge is a dynamic space for brainstorming, networking and surfing with wireless Internet. Stay at the Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre hotel for made-to-measure service in the capital of the North.
Picture of Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, MANCHESTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 207 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame really
After parking where the receptionist advised us and paying for 24 hours parking I received a ticket, took the parking ticket into the hotel who double checked it was paid for 24 hrs and they agreed they would sort the parking ticket. Then few hours later the hotel called me to advise they wouldn't cover the ticket as I had parked on the street, which is where there advised me to they are adamant they wouldn't advise me to park there however where I was parked is directly in view of the reception desk and the receptionist saw it and said as long as I paid the required amount for 24 hours I would be covered. So know I have a parking ticket to sort based on advice from there staff.

Reviewed by
D Bowland

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would recommend this hotel to anyone
we had no complaints at all, marvellous weekend,thank you.

Reviewed by
c macbeth

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot On
Stayed for one night after a concert we had been to at MEN Arena. Great location everywhere was walkable whether it was shops, bars or the MEN. We booked a room for four, the beds were comfortable, the room was clean and cosy and the bathroom was large and spotless. For the first time ever when we've stayed in a room for four there were enough cups, glasses, tea coffee etc for everyone without us having to ask!! Nick on Reception was really helpful in giving us a map and pointing out the best places to eat and drink, we found a really nice place to eat thanks to his advice. A good time was had by all. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Tracy L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money with helpful and very pleasant staff
Stayed just the one night whilst catching up with friends - hotel staff were all very polite, helpful and amiable. Concierge arranged parking which is always helpful in a city and left us to enjoy our stay. Room was clean and comfortable - well equipped and we slept soundly. Good central location - what more could you want! Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Clare W

From Porthmadog, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern Hotel,outstanding staff
First impressions matter, and the first impression we had was the friendly and professional greeting you get from the receptionist when you arrive at the hotel.
She made us feel welcome and a valued customer. Second time for us to stay in a Crown Plaza hotel, first time was in Portugal, this wont be the last, we would choose this hotel as a first choice, even at a little extra cost!
Bedroom was well laid out, and very comfortable.
Room was spotlessly clean, bed was very comfortable and cosy, In the modern bathroom, big fluffy bath towels with little extra toiletries provided for our use if needed. Lovely overnight stay.

Reviewed by
J Stirling

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girls shopping trip to Manchester
Very satisfied with all aspects of this hotel.

Reviewed by
Janette S

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous
Hotel was fabulous, location just a very short walk from the centre and the staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was spacious, very clean and stylish, would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Stephanie O

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Went to Manchester for the weekend ... never stopped here before but would def recommend it .. central to most restaurants, bars and shops ..rooms cleaned every day ..plenty of choice in the restaurant for breakfast .. reception staff very helpful.. bathroom spacious .. all in all an enjoyable stay and would stay here again

Reviewed by
j mosforth

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location
We needed somewhere central and this was ideal for The Ruby Lounge, 5 minutes walk away. First impressions, the receptionist was very pleasant, smiley and competent. in fact all the staff were very nice and efficient. The hotel was modern and clean, rooms were a nice size and smelt very clean. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in away from home. We had a room on the front over looking the street and you were not disturbed at all. Car parking just across the road.

Reviewed by
Frederick Alan F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel, extremely clean, professional + welcoming staff. Great location for Deansgate bars and most other central Manchester attractions. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
martin p

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next