No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Parade Park

3AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
8-10 NORTH PARADE , BATH, BA2 4AL
The Parade Park is situated in the heart of Bath overlooking Parade Gardens and with views towards Bath Abbey. This Georgian Town House has maintained many original features. The Roman Baths, Pump Room, Bath Abbey, Pulteney Bridge and Thermae Bath Spas are one minutes walk away whilst Bath Spa Railway Station and Bath Bus Station are three minutes.

There are numerous other architectural and historical delights within easy walking distance. The Royal Crescent, Assembly Rooms and The Circus to name but a few. Bath's internationally renowned shopping centre boasts unique specialist shops. One of the delights of this World Heritage City are the various street performers seen all year round.

To end a pleasurable day visit one of the city's excellent restaurants from reasonably priced Bistros to Haute Cuisine, Tilleys restaurant is highly recommended by The Parade Park and is only a few yards away. Evening entertainment could include a trip to the famous Theatre Royal, a comedy walk or a boat trip on the River Avon. Other attractions are the open-top bus tours, canal walks, cycle hire, Bath races, golf clubs, cricket and rugby. Bath is also an ideal base to explore surrounding attractions (tours available) including Bradford on Avon, Lacock, Castle Combe, Wells, Cheddar, Stonehenge, Avebury and Salisbury.

We are only too pleased to help with suggestions for day trips and restaurant recommendations.
Picture of Parade Park, BATH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 68% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parade Park
Staff were very friendly Staff

Reviewed by
amanda fear

From Caerdydd, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place
Very good location. Very warm welcome with a good french speaker.

Reviewed by
Jean R

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth staying here again
Really nice building, but some of the furnishings and fittings were cheap, so it detracted from the building's beauty. It was perfectly located. Room was fine. Bathroom felt like an old hospital toilet though. Very clean and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Vincent H

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Locality Good people bad room
The hotel is located in the center of the town, with everything literally just seconds/minutes away. Hotel staff was very polite, friendly and co-operative.
I opted for a single en-suited room, it was a tiny rat hole. nothing good about the room.
Breakfast was continental only, hence offering you no/minimal options.

Reviewed by
S Khandelwal

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rooms were small but clean. staff very friendly and helpful. hotel areas were in need of updating as some areas of hotel a bit shabby.

Reviewed by
eric j

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget hotel in town centre
I booked a single and got upgraded to a double, room was on 3rd floor so not suitable for the unfit as no lifts. Room was clean, bed comfy and shower room ok. Breakfast was great, good choices and pleasant service. Hotel very central so good all round.

Reviewed by
Mandy P

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs a good clean up and more attention to detail!!!
Booked a small double room for an overnight stay, lights are energy saving bulbs took about 30mins to warm up, curtain mouldy and stained, walls had dirty hand prints and marks, oh and he toilet didn't work!! Show need a good bleach! Paid 70 for that room was worth about 30! Beautiful location but need some serious work!! After check out the gentleman offered us to leave are bags until we left the city. us assuming they would be locked away, all left in the busy walk way! Wouldn't go back if someone paid me! Oh and don't get me started on the breakfast!

Reviewed by
Hannah R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dont go when the rugby is on!
Arrived at hotel and was given our rooms. I was on the third floor and my sister was on the first. My room was what looked like a converted part of the loft. No actual wardrobe but then there was not room for one anyway. Overlooked the back of some other buildings but very quiet. Radiator did not work but didn't need it on as room never got cold. Bathroom was something of a let down. Shower was ok but there was a filled in hole in the floor and everything looked very tired and old. My sisters room was however much bigger with a fairly new bathroom. Her room looked over the park opposite which she thought was a bonus - how wrong can you be. At 3pm on the Saturday morning she was woken up by students pushing a trolley up the middle of the road. The bar downstairs had turned out and most of the people were chatting outside. There was buses running at all hours and there was no double glazing so nothing really to stop any noise. We asked the following morning if she could change rooms but was told we had the only two singles in the building! It was a shame because it was a fantastic location and very close to all amenities.

Reviewed by
M Martin

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and tidy. Didn't stay for breakfast.

Reviewed by
Ian D

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Parade Park
Very poor..... 100 pounds a night very over priced

Reviewed by
James Robertson

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next