Oddfellows

4

20 Lower Bridge Street, Chester, CH1 1RS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Smith

  • March 2015

First time visit for a birthday treat

Our welcome was fine upon arrival but when shown to our room, it wasn't explained how to access the corridors using a key fob attached to the room key.

It was easy when you knew how but was frustrating when stuck outside & unable to get back in. The room door wouldn't lock but this was quickly resolved when highlighted to the reception staff & wifi was un reachable throughout the whole stay. We were a ground floor room & with a very beautiful wet room, this however did have a slight smell from the drains each time the taps were used. The restaurant was faultless, service impressive & food was top quality, would certainly book in the restaurant again for a special occasion.

Finally when checking out we were offered a NCP car park ticket, but we had not parked in this location. That's a great offer but I didn't pick up that when searching for the nearest car parks on your website.

  • John B

  • March 2015

Oddfellows

It was excellent, would stay again.

  • Patricia B

  • March 2015

What a lucky find

We were looking for somewhere to stay in Chester City centre for a friends Birthday party.

What a lovely hotel & how we wished we could have stayed longer.....we will be back. Gorgeous quirky room beautifully furnished & great little touches that were much appreciated. We particularly liked the radio (retro kind) water & tea & coffee along with the usual mini bar. We slept in (for us) so comfy & cosy were we. Will definitely be back to sample the lovely courtyard restaurant/bar.

  • L Roberts

  • January 2015

Oddfellows

Wow!.

This place is amazing!. Really quirky decor, top quality customer service, love it.

  • Chris Matthews

  • December 2014

Oddfellows

Really lovely hotel staff were great cant wait go back in better weather to use the fantastic outside space

  • Sam Woodvine

  • December 2014

Wonderful place!

Lovely place.

Staff very friendly - garden awesome.

  • D Dhillon

  • December 2014

Odd in a nice way

Picked this hotel for one night in Chester.

Hotel service was ok, had to look for reception staff a few times, had to carry my own suitcase when i checked in and out - dont expect that from a 4/5 star place. Didnt eat here, but did have some drinks at the bar - drinks were pricey, but very good. Hotel is in a good location, Chester is quite small, so everything you want to see is walkable. The room and contents was clean and its definitely quirky - which was nice.

  • Simon L

  • November 2014

Super cool, very clever use of space

Oddfellows is a very boutique hotel, the younger staff all have high hair and beards and are achingly cool.

The boss man was an absolute pro and really old school

Great rooms, quirky hotel. Very welcoming indeed,

  • john M

  • October 2014

secret haven

the hotel lived up to our expectations, a fresh take on the city center hotel.

Staff were extremely helpful, showing us to our room and delivering the pre-ordered champagne. the secret garden area was a surprise. Our only downside was the noise from building work going on around the hotel, staff were apologetic as outside their control.

  • gwyn r

  • October 2014

Nicely decorated hotel in central location.

Good food and friendly service. Faultless. Would definitely stay there again.