No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hastal Hotel Prague Old Town

Hastalska 1077/16 , Prague, 110 00
Our hotel is the oldest family run hotel in the center of Prague Old Town. We have been welcoming guests for 6 generations, that is more than 100 years. Absolute satisfaction of our guests has always been our biggest priority. All hotel areas including guest rooms, reception and Golem's garden were completely renovated in March 2014 so that you can go back to the end of the 19th century and feel history yourselves.
This will help you to enjoy the unique atmosphere of old Prague better.

The hotel is surrounded by a realm of historical monuments and is centrally located in the heart of Old Town Prague. It is situated in a quiet little square dominated by a Gothic church, and is very close to Prague Castle, a short walk from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and the Statue of Franz Kafka ( included in the UNESCO World Heritage List ).

The Hotel Haštal Prague Old Town offers high-quality accommodation in comfortable, traditionally decorated, air-conditioned rooms, a complimentary hot and cold buffet breakfast, free internet access ( WiFi ). Plus, you can borrow a laptop for free at the reception. Our recently renovated Art-Nouveau restaurant serves fine Czech cuisine including local Prague specialties, and the elegant hotel bar offers excellent coffee, cocktails and a wide selection of drinks/beverages.

There is also a Wellness centre next door which offers high-quality relaxation treatments. The hotel is an ideal starting point for discovering this wonderful city, and even with all the attractive shops, restaurants, bars, clubs, major sights and museums in the immediate vicinity, the area still manages to keep the magic atmosphere of "The mother of cities" which is difficult to find in the modern city centre.

Picture of Hastal Hotel Prague Old Town, Prague at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money, clean and beautiful
Fantastic hotel, beautiful and traditional looking which is exactly what I was hoping for in this historic town

Reviewed by
C Rowe

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel!

Reviewed by
Robert Taylor

From newcastle upon tyne, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location in the old town area. Clean hotel with friendly staff. Good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
John R

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Underpriced hotel. Quality room & cleanliness. Lovely staff. No probs whatsoever!
Pretty faultless. Hotel has a great location. Quality rooms, clean, well furnished (cosy side of small - but if you go in Winter thats a good thing). All staff pleasant. Massively underpriced if you got the 2-4-1 night deal.

Reviewed by
M Hurst

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location, short walk from airport transfer & all the sights of old town Prague.
Having visited Prague 20 times in 10 years this is the best accommodation I have stayed in for my needs. Very peaceful location with a nice view over church, Close to all amenities & a nice cheaper Czech restaurant walking distance. Warm & cosy room even has robes, very clean. We go to Prague to relax & buy Cigarettes once a year. I will definitely stay here each time as the value for money is fantastic & let all my family & friends know about Hastal too. Was all GREAT!!!!!

Reviewed by
Anthony Podhajsky

From Arundel, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money. Good traditional hotel and great location. Lots of nice restaurants and bars around - walkable distance from everywhere we wanted to go. Breakfast was a bit average but nothing to complain about! Nice hotel!

Reviewed by
S Hindley

From England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hastal... Oh dear!!!!!
Well, I am a regular traveller on business to Prague and I wanted somewhere close to a where my client was staying. The Hastal appeared to be just the place. The room rate should have been around £450.00 but was reduced to £50.00 and even that was too much.
This is a very poor hotel. The room was a joke. The furniture and bed were simply awful. I expected an old world, antique feel. The room was a mish-mash of crappy furniture, cold, damp and very, very old.
The whole hotel was simply thrown together but not in an interior design intended way. There was but one elevator. The reception staff were ignorant and tried to get me to pay for my stay twice! I checked out to catch a flight at 4.00am and was met by an abusive, antagonistic receptionist.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone... not even an enemy!

Reviewed by
R Stevens

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel for the price. Warm cosy,friendly.

Reviewed by
A Patrick

From England
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
The front of the hotel is under renovation, inside is warm and welcoming. The staff are all very nice and the Superior room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is not up to much with basics available and if something run out it was not replaced like boiled eggs or fruit. The hotel is in a perfect location however tried to enter the hotel bar twice and was told it was closed - need to sort the times out and these should be displayed. Good value for money and great location.

Reviewed by
David G

From Bathgate, Scotland
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hastal Hotel Prague Old Town
The location was excellent, only 10 minutes walk from the Old Town Square and many essential sites. The staff was friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was quite nice.

Reviewed by
Annie H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next