You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Castletown Hotel


Main Street Castletown, Thurso, KW14 8TP

Price From 110.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • C Beattie

  • September 2016

Short stay at Castletown Hotel

Could not fault this hotel in any way.

Staff very friendly and pleasant, more than helpful nothing too much bother. Room very clean and comfortable. Food extremely good, plentiful, well cooked and served, Will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend Castletown HOTEL.

  • B Turner

  • August 2016


Staff where lovely and check in was simple.

Room was nice and bed very comfortable. Evening meal at the bar was a little disappointing but breakfast was excellent. I would definitely stay again.

  • Douglas H

  • May 2016

Friendly welcome, as always

Comfortable room, great shower, excellent breakfast - alway a pleasure to stay at Castletown

  • c Fraser

  • March 2016

nice place

Was a lovely hotel perfect for one night stays.

The layout was slightly old fashioned but that's me being picky. The room was clean and lovely with plenty of space. There was a power cut the following morning but it was obvious that the staff saw to it quickly so it didn't cause much problems. Lovely staff.

  • J S

  • November 2015

relaxing stopover

lovely staff.

not far from Thurso. food was delicious and generous portions.

  • J S

  • October 2015

Very comfortable

staff friendly.

room very cosy and comfortable room 11. best fish and chips i've ever had. will stay again.

  • James T

  • May 2015

A good base

A one night business stop.

Pleasant helpful staff. Good bar food, not expensive. Decent wifi. Comfortable bed. All you need really.

  • Catherine B

  • November 2014

perfectly adequate

I was passing through and needed a bed.

The room was clean and comfortable and the food was good. The staff were polite and helpful