Reviews - The Kenilworth


44 Osborne Rd, Jesmond,, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2AL

Price From 96.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (55)

65% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alex A

  • September 2015

Met our needs for the 1 night

  • J Lloyd

  • September 2015

Comfortable stay,great location,superb food

Clean spacious room with good quality furniture.Pub food superb with good menu choice.Great location close to bars & restaurants.City centre a pleasant 30 minute walk.The hotel corridors are in need of decorating as look very tired but this did not reflect the high standard of the room & pub.

  • R Kelly

  • August 2015

Value for money stop over

Room was basic but clean - value for money

  • J Barnes

  • July 2015

Great for the money

I booked this hotel as it was very close to the center of Newcastle, it was great value for money and the room we stayed in was very well kept and clean.

  • Verity E

  • July 2015

Good value huge room

My room was huge.

I only booked single and was given a room which slept 3 people. Huge room. Nice decor. Big windows. Bathroom nice and clean. Good value for 1 night. I paid £55

  • A Mackenzie

  • July 2015

Enjoyable stay

Very friendly hotel.

Metro 10/12 minutes walk and town centre around 20 mins.

  • Desmond Turner

  • July 2015

Ideally located in west jesmond..owner very approcable ??

Seemed in my eyes the only hotel that didn't allow all the noisey clients in who were drunk/shouting.

Bernie (the owner) on site to help with anything you want,, just ask!!. Also like to mention that Cathy that works there you are a real credit to this establishment

  • M Duff

  • June 2015

Fantastic room also all facilities and staff where amazing.

Fantastic room staff where amazing.

Definitely will be back down.

  • Adam K

  • June 2015

Reasonable price but shower didn't work.

As above.

I told a member of staff but the simply apologised and offered no resolution. Rooms were clean but facilities very limited. 1 broken iron to be shared between all of the rooms.

  • Andy B

  • June 2015

The Kenilworth

Excellent hotel with great customer service