Reviews - Stone Villa


3 Stone Place, ,, Chester, CH2 3NR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (41)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • E Cooper

  • September 2015

fantastic stay with amazing customer service - I'll definitely be back!

I really enjoyed my stay at Stone Villa - I've stayed in a lot of hotels for work and weekends away and this was by far the nicest place I've ever stayed.

I arrived late at night after a long drive (and a hectic day at work) and the owner saw me arrive in the car park and came out to greet me and see me into the parking space. He was friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble - he even carried my heavy suitcase to my room for me. The room was lovely, beautifully decorated, and spotlessly clean, with a really comfortable bed. I was able to relax for the rest of the evening pottering about on the internet with free wifi. I slept well and breakfast was wonderful. There was a good selection of fresh fruit and a lovely continental breakfast set out (though I have to admit I indulged in a great cooked breakfast!). I'll definitely visit again, maybe I'll book 2 nights next time!


  • September 2015

Look no further

From when we arrived with the almost famous tea and home made cake welcome to the time we left I would honestly say this is the best place we have stayed in the UK and Ireland.

The quality of the room was brilliant, light, airy and modern, ours had recently been re furbished and it was finished to a very high standard. Ensuite was equally as good, great power shower and even a heated mirror. It was not just this, there were really nice touches, REAL milk in the fridge, bottled water and a range of products in the bathroom that you normally only find in the big 5 stars. Dave and Kirsty could not have been any more helpful, giving great advice on where to go and even booking restaurants for us. Excellent breakfast, cooked to perfection and quality ingredients.

if you are thinking of visiting Chester and want a base to do it from, look no further.

  • Mike S

  • June 2015

My favourite in Chester

Great location; easy to reach by car and only a short walk to the city centre (without the need to explore the one-way 'system' by car!) plus good eating places and facilities in the immediately neighbouring streets if you want to stay local.

The owners and staff couldn't be more welcoming and helpful. My room was spacious, comfortable and quiet and the ambiance of the whole place was lovely. Breakfast hit the spot perfectly. Lots of lovely little touches make the experience special - the kind of place you always hope you're going to find - I'll definitely stay again.

  • Irene G

  • April 2015

Stone Villa

Good sized room with all the necessary toiletries provided as well as bottles of water.

The room also had a fridge, cd/dvd player which were added bonuses. There was a great selection for breakfast and the owners were very friendly and helpful at all times.

  • patricia baker

  • April 2015

This is a place not to be missed

Cannot fault this venue, courtesy, cleanliness, comfortable, good food, nothing too much trouble for Kirsty and Dave.

Many thanks to you and your staff. Pat and Peter

  • Liam B

  • March 2015


Booked as part of a surprise trip to the zoo for my girlfriend.

Lovely room, great breakfast even better hosts. Left us wishing we were stopping for longer.

Ps, the best shower I have ever used.

  • C Galler

  • March 2015

short stay at Stone Villa Chester

friendly owners.

good location to walk into town and on site parking. Varied choice for breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Terry Keane

  • March 2015

A warm welcome awaits

Enjoyed our short stay in Stone Villa, the owners were clearly interested in making sure all guests are well looked after.

The room was really nice and had all the facilities you would expect. The breakfast was delicious with a good choice of fruit and cereal as well as an extensive hot food choice. The guest house is well placed just a 10 minute walk from Chester

  • Hugh Wilson

  • March 2015

Highly recommend Stone Villa

stayed here on a short break to Chester.

It is very convenient to the centre (15 minute walk). the room was excellent with a comfortable bed and all tea/coffee making facilities including fresh milk. The hosts, Dave and Kirsty, made us feel very welcome, were very friendly and offered good information regarding where to visit, eat etc. They take great care to ensure your experience is a pleasant one. Breakfast choice catered for all needs and was plentiful. we have no hesitation in highly recommending the Stone Villa for your short break to Chester.

  • Peter F

  • February 2015

Chester weekend

A nice place to stay but we had a serious problem with the shower, cold to red hot with just a touch of the tap, all the settings of 15.20.25, 30 c you can't use, if you stay at room 10 you need to be made aware of this problem