You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Stone Villa

5

3 Stone Place, ,, Chester, CH2 3NR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (38)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Diane F

  • August 2016

Weekend break at Stone Villa

We were made to feel welcome immediately.

We arrived a little early and our room wasn't ready so we were offered drinks and cake whilst we waited. The homemade cake was delicious. The room was lovely with an enormous en suite. Would definitely stay again.

  • Ros B

  • July 2016

Excellent service and value

This was a a real find and comes highly recommended.

  • Trina S

  • July 2016

Anniversary weekend break

Stone Villa is an outstanding beautiful hotel we were welcomed on arrival by Dave who was a perfect host showing us to our room and carrying our bags, we were then offered complimentary tea and cake which was a lovely gesture.

Dave gave us advice on places to eat and visit which was much appreciated, Our room was immaculate and very comfy and provided everything we needed, fresh milk and bottled water were supplied in the fridge as well as tea and coffee facilities. Breakfast was amazing and the cooked breakfast was perfect, I wish I could give more stars as this hotel is just so lovely we shall definatley be returning again, perfect location and perfect hosts.

  • J D

  • July 2016

Chester Gem

Stayed at Stone Villa for 1 night in a triple executive room.

Lovely room followed by a great breakfast. We will be back.

  • T Hodgson

  • June 2016

Great Service and a quality B&B

Rooms are of a great standard as is the rest of the Hotel.

WiFi throughout the Hotel which is a good speed for general browsing. All Staff were very helpful and polite and the owner even gave us his Taxi and he would wait for another. Would definitely stay again!

  • Paul C

  • June 2016

Stone Villa

Lovely hotel.

First rate customer service couldn't fault anything.

  • D Sumner

  • June 2016

Stone Villa

Very welcoming, greeted with a pot of tea and cake.

Dave and Kirsty were very helpful offering to book a taxis and making sure we had booked somewhere for dinner as it was racing at Chester Races that weekend and it gets busy. They are within walking distance to Chester town center. Our room had everything you could want, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, and the wine glasses were placed in the fridge to chill after they had been cleaned as they must have noticed our bottle of white wine in there (they were not being nosy you had to open fridge door to put glasses in cupboard) just another of their little touches. We will definitely stay there next time we would not consider looking for anywhere else.

  • Marie B

  • April 2016

Home from home

What a wonderful experience.

The hotel is lovely and Dave and Kirsty were so welcoming, we were met with tea and cake after being shown our room, the biggest bed I've eve seen, which was comfortable,all the things you need in there, even a little fridge. The dining room was large and spacious and the breakfast was good and filling, service excellent. We had already booked a resteraunt for that evening but Dave was able to offer recommendations for other places if we had needed them. Private car parking on site, and only a 15 min walk to town centre. Would definitely recommend to family and friends and return ourselves. Hope fully soon!

  • P Ryman-Tubb

  • February 2016

Great little hotel

Very smart hotel, very friendly and helpful staff and some nice touches.

An easy walk into Chester. We would certainly stay again.

  • Stephen Routledge

  • December 2015

Beautiful Place to stay

We stayed here for 2 nights during December and had a fabulous time.

The owners were so welcoming and friendly and the accomodation was fantastic. Our room was beautifully decorated, spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic including fabulous fresh fruit, cereals, yummy homemade jams and a cooked option all freshly prepared. Also a valuable bonus of staying in a city was the on site parking enough for a car for each room right outside the front door and yet only around a 15 minute walk into the town.