Reviews - Stone Villa

5

3 Stone Place, ,, Chester, CH2 3NR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (44)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen Routledge

  • December 2015

Beautiful Place to stay

We stayed here for 2 nights during December and had a fabulous time.

The owners were so welcoming and friendly and the accomodation was fantastic. Our room was beautifully decorated, spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic including fabulous fresh fruit, cereals, yummy homemade jams and a cooked option all freshly prepared. Also a valuable bonus of staying in a city was the on site parking enough for a car for each room right outside the front door and yet only around a 15 minute walk into the town.

  • Simon R

  • December 2015

Exceptional accommodation and quality of service

Dave and Kirsty the owners are very personable and cater for your every whim, the welcome was warm and friendly, complimentary cake and cuppa was a treat, breakfasts are fab and the room was spotless and luxurious.

The whole experience was faultless and I felt that Dave and Kirsty went out of their way to make our stay a happy one even so far as to give us a lift into town when let down by local cab firm !. I have stayed in many B+B, boutique hotels and 4 or 5 * hotels and this rates at the very top, so much so we booked again for next year before leaving. I cannot recommend Stone Villa highly enough, thank you very much Dave and Kirsty for your hospitality

  • Georgina F

  • November 2015

Excellent should be six star

Brilliant from start to finish.

Nothing was to much trouble for staff, helpfull, food first class.

  • Robert S

  • October 2015

Do not look any further for accommodation in Chester

Everything absolutely spot on with this guest house, from the welcome we received on arrival to the quality of the rooms, breakfast and just generally friendly service.

Great value for money.

  • Linda Riley

  • October 2015

Fabulous hotel

Super hosts beautiful room 5 star breakfast excellent secure parking 10 minutes walk into Chester definitely going to return in the near future shame you can't give a 6 star

  • E Cooper

  • September 2015

fantastic stay with amazing customer service - I'll definitely be back!

I really enjoyed my stay at Stone Villa - I've stayed in a lot of hotels for work and weekends away and this was by far the nicest place I've ever stayed.

I arrived late at night after a long drive (and a hectic day at work) and the owner saw me arrive in the car park and came out to greet me and see me into the parking space. He was friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble - he even carried my heavy suitcase to my room for me. The room was lovely, beautifully decorated, and spotlessly clean, with a really comfortable bed. I was able to relax for the rest of the evening pottering about on the internet with free wifi. I slept well and breakfast was wonderful. There was a good selection of fresh fruit and a lovely continental breakfast set out (though I have to admit I indulged in a great cooked breakfast!). I'll definitely visit again, maybe I'll book 2 nights next time!

  • KEVIN F

  • September 2015

Look no further

From when we arrived with the almost famous tea and home made cake welcome to the time we left I would honestly say this is the best place we have stayed in the UK and Ireland.

The quality of the room was brilliant, light, airy and modern, ours had recently been re furbished and it was finished to a very high standard. Ensuite was equally as good, great power shower and even a heated mirror. It was not just this, there were really nice touches, REAL milk in the fridge, bottled water and a range of products in the bathroom that you normally only find in the big 5 stars. Dave and Kirsty could not have been any more helpful, giving great advice on where to go and even booking restaurants for us. Excellent breakfast, cooked to perfection and quality ingredients.

if you are thinking of visiting Chester and want a base to do it from, look no further.

  • Mike S

  • June 2015

My favourite in Chester

Great location; easy to reach by car and only a short walk to the city centre (without the need to explore the one-way 'system' by car!) plus good eating places and facilities in the immediately neighbouring streets if you want to stay local.

The owners and staff couldn't be more welcoming and helpful. My room was spacious, comfortable and quiet and the ambiance of the whole place was lovely. Breakfast hit the spot perfectly. Lots of lovely little touches make the experience special - the kind of place you always hope you're going to find - I'll definitely stay again.

  • Irene G

  • April 2015

Stone Villa

Good sized room with all the necessary toiletries provided as well as bottles of water.

The room also had a fridge, cd/dvd player which were added bonuses. There was a great selection for breakfast and the owners were very friendly and helpful at all times.

  • patricia baker

  • April 2015

This is a place not to be missed

Cannot fault this venue, courtesy, cleanliness, comfortable, good food, nothing too much trouble for Kirsty and Dave.

Many thanks to you and your staff. Pat and Peter