You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Stone Villa

5

3 Stone Place, ,, Chester, CH2 3NR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (40)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Hodgson

  • June 2016

Great Service and a quality B&B

Rooms are of a great standard as is the rest of the Hotel.

WiFi throughout the Hotel which is a good speed for general browsing. All Staff were very helpful and polite and the owner even gave us his Taxi and he would wait for another. Would definitely stay again!

  • Paul C

  • June 2016

Stone Villa

Lovely hotel.

First rate customer service couldn't fault anything.

  • D Sumner

  • June 2016

Stone Villa

Very welcoming, greeted with a pot of tea and cake.

Dave and Kirsty were very helpful offering to book a taxis and making sure we had booked somewhere for dinner as it was racing at Chester Races that weekend and it gets busy. They are within walking distance to Chester town center. Our room had everything you could want, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, and the wine glasses were placed in the fridge to chill after they had been cleaned as they must have noticed our bottle of white wine in there (they were not being nosy you had to open fridge door to put glasses in cupboard) just another of their little touches. We will definitely stay there next time we would not consider looking for anywhere else.

  • Marie B

  • April 2016

Home from home

What a wonderful experience.

The hotel is lovely and Dave and Kirsty were so welcoming, we were met with tea and cake after being shown our room, the biggest bed I've eve seen, which was comfortable,all the things you need in there, even a little fridge. The dining room was large and spacious and the breakfast was good and filling, service excellent. We had already booked a resteraunt for that evening but Dave was able to offer recommendations for other places if we had needed them. Private car parking on site, and only a 15 min walk to town centre. Would definitely recommend to family and friends and return ourselves. Hope fully soon!

  • P Ryman-Tubb

  • February 2016

Great little hotel

Very smart hotel, very friendly and helpful staff and some nice touches.

An easy walk into Chester. We would certainly stay again.

  • Stephen Routledge

  • December 2015

Beautiful Place to stay

We stayed here for 2 nights during December and had a fabulous time.

The owners were so welcoming and friendly and the accomodation was fantastic. Our room was beautifully decorated, spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic including fabulous fresh fruit, cereals, yummy homemade jams and a cooked option all freshly prepared. Also a valuable bonus of staying in a city was the on site parking enough for a car for each room right outside the front door and yet only around a 15 minute walk into the town.

  • Simon R

  • December 2015

Exceptional accommodation and quality of service

Dave and Kirsty the owners are very personable and cater for your every whim, the welcome was warm and friendly, complimentary cake and cuppa was a treat, breakfasts are fab and the room was spotless and luxurious.

The whole experience was faultless and I felt that Dave and Kirsty went out of their way to make our stay a happy one even so far as to give us a lift into town when let down by local cab firm !. I have stayed in many B+B, boutique hotels and 4 or 5 * hotels and this rates at the very top, so much so we booked again for next year before leaving. I cannot recommend Stone Villa highly enough, thank you very much Dave and Kirsty for your hospitality

  • Georgina F

  • November 2015

Excellent should be six star

Brilliant from start to finish.

Nothing was to much trouble for staff, helpfull, food first class.

  • Robert S

  • October 2015

Do not look any further for accommodation in Chester

Everything absolutely spot on with this guest house, from the welcome we received on arrival to the quality of the rooms, breakfast and just generally friendly service.

Great value for money.

  • Linda Riley

  • October 2015

Fabulous hotel

Super hosts beautiful room 5 star breakfast excellent secure parking 10 minutes walk into Chester definitely going to return in the near future shame you can't give a 6 star