No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stone Villa

5AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
3 Stone Place, , , Chester, CH2 3NR
At Stone Villa, every effort has been made to make your stay most comfortable. Built in 1850 is situated at the end of quiet cul-de-sac off the A56 into Chester making it easy to find us and our AA 5 Star rating says everything about your stay. All 10 rooms have been refurbished, providing both bath and shower in every ensuite bathroom. We offer 3 ground floor rooms with wheelchair access. Parking is in our private, floodlit car park to the front of the Guest House. After a relaxing stay with all the facilities and comforts you expect in a 5 Star Guest House you can experience Stone Villa's breakfast, second to none served in our large breakfast room. We are just a minute's walk to shops, banks, post office, cafes, restaurants and bars in the popular Hoole area of Chester and 10 minutes walk to the centre of Historic Chester and the Railway Station. The city is packed out with things to do and see with such impressive sights as the Cathedral, the Rows - two-tier shopping galleries which date from the Middle Ages, the Roman Walls and Amphitheatre and the second most photographed clock in Britain after Big Ben - The Eastgate Clock. A walk through the Grosvenor Park will take you to the River Dee offering relaxing views and boat trips. Each year Chester hosts the oldest running Horse Race in England, Chester Races, on the “Roodee” with the first recorded race held on February 9, 1539 with the consent of the Lord Mayor Henry Gee, whose name led to the use of the term "gee-gee" for horses. You don't need to travel far from the city centre to find other main attractions such as Chester Zoo, Blue Planet Aquarium and Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet Village. Further afield we are situated at the hub of the North West to visit Tatton Park, North Wales with its Castles and Snowdonia National Park, Liverpool’s Albert Dock museums, Beatles attractions and City attractions and Wirral Penni.
Picture of Stone Villa, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would recomend witout hesitation
would never have expected such a great over night stay for this price. The owners were friendly and the cup of tea and slice of cake on arrival was very welcome and delicious. The hotel and room were spotlessly clean even under the bed ( yes I looked). The bed was very comfy and the room had everything I needed even a small fridge with fresh milk ( not the uht rubbish you normally get in a hotel room). My daughter stayed across town at three times the cost and she didn't get breakfast included. I will definitely stay here again next time I visit Chester.

Reviewed by
J Phillis

From Heanor, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great saturday night

Reviewed by
tony roberts

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

recommended
very good value and a pleasant comfortable stay

Reviewed by
Trevor D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Very friendly and helpful owners, and it's always a pleasure to stay somewhere where it's clear that the owners take real pride and passion in providing a good service. The room was of an excellent standard, with lots of nice little thoughtful touches. Also excellent value for money, and very close to shops a decent pub for dinner. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
B Tipney

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
We had a very enjoyable stay here for a few nights, the room was a very good size with comfortable beds, slept very well as there was no noise outside. The staff here were all very welcoming and friendly and it was lovely to have tea and cake on arrival. Great location as it's not far from Chester town centre. Excellent breakfast, especially nice that there is a veggie cooked breakfast option.

Reviewed by
Gemma D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a Find
Needed somewhere to stay when on our journey up from Wales and hit upon Stone Villa in LateRooms.com. I am so pleased we chose this establishment among all the others on offer. The welcome was friendly and the free glass of sherry was a nice touch. The room was very comfortable and clean and I was happy to see a carton of real milk in the fridge for our cup of tea. All the little extras like WiFi for my partner, safe, iron etc were great. The bed was huge and very comfortable. My only slight concern was the temperature of the room which seemed very hot but my partner loves heat so no complaint from her. Breakfast was lovely with lots on offer. If we are ever passing through Chester again we will definitely try to geta room at the Stone Villa.

Reviewed by
John White

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hosts fabulous rooms and quality food !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Fantastic visit from start to end great host, great location, great food everything we could have wished for !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed by
Philip Otley

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay.
Lovely accommodation. Rooms where spotless with lots of little extras. Breakfast was lovely. Would recommend this B&B.

Reviewed by
Tracey P

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A welcome break
Comfortable bed, soft fluffy towels, lots of hot water, stylish well equipped room, delicious breakfast, friendly hosts, and easy parking - what else could you want? We will definitely be back when we next visit family and friends in Chester. A most enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Maureen W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gem of a find
My friend and I stayed weekend of 12th to 14 th September. We were greeted by friendly welcoming hosts and treated to a much needed pot of tea and home made cake- fab start to our stay. Our room was spacious , spotlessly clean and have everything you could wish for including a bowl of fruit , proper milk in the fridge and chocolates - super touches to make guests stay more special. Breakfast was delicious . Our hosts could not have been more helpful - booked us taxis, advised us of local places to eat, shops , directions to places. We were delighted with our stay and will definitely be paying this lovely place another visit . Can't say enough to praise this place.

Reviewed by
Vicky P

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next