No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stone Villa

5AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
3 Stone Place, , , Chester, CH2 3NR
At Stone Villa, every effort has been made to make your stay most comfortable. Built in 1850 is situated at the end of quiet cul-de-sac off the A56 into Chester making it easy to find us and our AA 5 Star rating says everything about your stay. All 10 rooms have been refurbished, providing both bath and shower in every en-suite bathroom. We offer 3 ground floor rooms with wheelchair access. Parking is in our private, floodlit car park to the front of the Guest House. After a relaxing stay with all the facilities and comforts you expect in a 5 Star Guest House you can experience Stone Villa's breakfast, second to none served in our large breakfast room. We are just a minute's walk to shops, banks, post office, cafes, restaurants and bars in the popular Hoole area of Chester and 10 minutes walk to the centre of Historic Chester and the Railway Station. The city is packed out with things to do and see with such impressive sights as the Cathedral, the Rows - two-tier shopping galleries which date from the Middle Ages, the Roman Walls and Amphitheatre and the second most photographed clock in Britain after Big Ben - The Eastgate Clock. A walk through the Grosvenor Park will take you to the River Dee offering relaxing views and boat trips. Each year Chester hosts the oldest running Horse Race in England, Chester Races, on the “Roodee” with the first recorded race held on February 9, 1539 with the consent of the Lord Mayor Henry Gee, whose name led to the use of the term "gee-gee" for horses. You don't need to travel far from the city centre to find other main attractions such as Chester Zoo, Blue Planet Aquarium and Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet Village. Further afield we are situated at the hub of the North West to visit Tatton Park, North Wales with its Castles and Snowdonia National Park, Liverpool’s Albert Dock museums, Beatles attractions and City attractions and Wirral Penni.
Picture of Stone Villa, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chester weekend
A nice place to stay but we had a serious problem with the shower, cold to red hot with just a touch of the tap, all the settings of 15.20.25, 30 c you can't use, if you stay at room 10 you need to be made aware of this problem

Reviewed by
Peter F

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stone Villa
Stayed at the hotel for two nights it was gorgeous great location good food great hosts(Dave+kirsty)lovely accommodation will definitely be staying here again.

Reviewed by
k jenkinson

From barnsley, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend stone villa in Chester :-)
We went for a short mid week break, location is perfect and the building and rooms are really nicely done up. Great value for money. The owners really made it as they were a super friendly couple who recommended things for us to do and places to go. Also they provided veggie full English breakfast which isn't something I see everywhere as a veggie. Great place, would recommend and definitely stay again :-)

Reviewed by
j sagu

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent engagement weekend
An amazing weekend made even better by the fabulous accommodation. we loved every minute here and would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Jonathan Skaife

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely convenient location for Chester and surrounding areas. We received a very warm welcome and were very happy with the accommodation and the overall ambiance of the guest house. It was obvious that the owners care about the guest 'experience', and the attention to detail in terms of the decor and customer service supports that. This will definitely be my first choice when in Chester!

Reviewed by
Elizabeth O

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation and food. Very pleasant staff and we really enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
James C

From Newtownards, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would recomend witout hesitation
would never have expected such a great over night stay for this price. The owners were friendly and the cup of tea and slice of cake on arrival was very welcome and delicious. The hotel and room were spotlessly clean even under the bed ( yes I looked). The bed was very comfy and the room had everything I needed even a small fridge with fresh milk ( not the uht rubbish you normally get in a hotel room). My daughter stayed across town at three times the cost and she didn't get breakfast included. I will definitely stay here again next time I visit Chester.

Reviewed by
J Phillis

From Heanor, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great saturday night

Reviewed by
tony roberts

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

recommended
very good value and a pleasant comfortable stay

Reviewed by
Trevor D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Very friendly and helpful owners, and it's always a pleasure to stay somewhere where it's clear that the owners take real pride and passion in providing a good service. The room was of an excellent standard, with lots of nice little thoughtful touches. Also excellent value for money, and very close to shops a decent pub for dinner. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
B Tipney

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next