No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stone Villa

5AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
3 Stone Place, , , Chester, CH2 3NR
At Stone Villa, every effort has been made to make your stay most comfortable. Built in 1850 is situated at the end of quiet cul-de-sac off the A56 into Chester making it easy to find us and our AA 5 Star rating says everything about your stay. All 10 rooms have been refurbished, providing both bath and shower in every ensuite bathroom. We offer 3 ground floor rooms with wheelchair access. Parking is in our private, floodlit car park to the front of the Guest House. After a relaxing stay with all the facilities and comforts you expect in a 5 Star Guest House you can experience Stone Villa's breakfast, second to none served in our large breakfast room. We are just a minute's walk to shops, banks, post office, cafes, restaurants and bars in the popular Hoole area of Chester and 10 minutes walk to the centre of Historic Chester and the Railway Station. The city is packed out with things to do and see with such impressive sights as the Cathedral, the Rows - two-tier shopping galleries which date from the Middle Ages, the Roman Walls and Amphitheatre and the second most photographed clock in Britain after Big Ben - The Eastgate Clock. A walk through the Grosvenor Park will take you to the River Dee offering relaxing views and boat trips. Each year Chester hosts the oldest running Horse Race in England, Chester Races, on the “Roodee” with the first recorded race held on February 9, 1539 with the consent of the Lord Mayor Henry Gee, whose name led to the use of the term "gee-gee" for horses. You don't need to travel far from the city centre to find other main attractions such as Chester Zoo, Blue Planet Aquarium and Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet Village. Further afield we are situated at the hub of the North West to visit Tatton Park, North Wales with its Castles and Snowdonia National Park, Liverpool’s Albert Dock museums, Beatles attractions and City attractions and Wirral Penni.
Picture of Stone Villa, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic friendly hotel and lovely staff

Reviewed by
Kimberley Mcdowell

From Heywood, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely surberb B & B
I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts over the past few years. I must say I haven't been to any that could surpass the quality of accommodation or the hosts at the Stoney Villa. I am just sorry I couldn't stay more than one night, and that night was only due to a cancellation as a guest had an accident. So lucky me! I will be recommending the Stone Villa to many people in New Zealand! The hosts are so welcoming and a slice of Victoria sponge and cafetiere of coffee on arrival is such a lovely way to greet your guests. Congratulations on being a first class Bed and breakfast.

Reviewed by
G Shepherd

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel great location
Well worth the money staff are so friendly and nothing is a problem for them, hotel is in a great location with local pubs and shops on your door step and chester centre is just a 10 min walk, and the breakfast is amazing..

Reviewed by
D Walker

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A well presented hotel/guest house run by a professional couple
A beautifully kept accomodation with extremely helpful hosts. The whole place was immaculately clean and well presented. The room was immaculate and a very good size. Well worth a revisit, and would recommend to anyone wishing to visit that part of Britain. Breakfast was also well presented and brilliant.

Reviewed by
Nicholas K

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what a little gem! Having previously stayed in chester at one of the larger chain hotels and being disappointed on our last visit I decided to look for somewhere else and found the stone villa by chance it must have been my lucky day. The other reviews are totally correct first class ,very clean , great breakfast , great host and even a car park. tucked down a little side street so nice and peaceful. 15 minute stroll to town . will definitely stay again,,would not look for any where else. only problem as so many good reviews may get booked up !! ,100% recommend.

Reviewed by
susan k

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great short break at Stone Villa Chester
Lovely accommodation with rooms clean, well equipped and beds comfortable! Breakfast very good with fresh fruit, cereals, pastries as well as the option of a full english. Very tasty! Location is just a short 15 min walk into Chester and Cheshire Oaks 10 mins drive away. Would definitely recommend. Thanks Kirsty and Dave for a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Elaine Robinson

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

birthday treat
lovely guest house,friendly owners , great breakfast . got to see the places we planned to as the location was idea.

Reviewed by
gelda p

From Wadhurst, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation
A very warm welcome given by the owner who, obviously enjoyed Informing us about the city. The accommodation and our room were clean and tidy and the breakfast provided was excellent with plenty of choice. We will stay here again when in the area.

Reviewed by
Anthony M

From Teignmouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very superior place.
This B&B has all the qualities of a good hotel. Parking is well away from the main road with individual spaces lit. Our room (for two) was large with a double and a single bed, two armchairs, a large double wardrobe and plenty of lighting - ceiling, bedside, wall and standard lamps. The bathroom was very well appointed. There was an excellent range of food at breakfast and the food we had was very well cooked. All the staff that we encountered were friendly, polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
Martin Farrar

From Brighouse, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely find!

Reviewed by
Helen R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next