No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grand Hotel

Mgarr , Gozo, GSM9026
The Grand Hotel Gozo

The Grand Hotel Gozo overlooks the picturesque Mgarr Harbour. The Hotel enjoys spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea, the Gozo Channel, Comino and the Maltese coastline. The to and fro of the fishing boats and the incomparable vistas add a unique touch to the excellent hospitality offered by the staff. The Hotel offers en-suite four star accommodation, with predominantly sea view rooms, ranging from standard double rooms to spacious superior suites. Buffet breakfast is served in the Migiarro Restaurant, which also serves Mediterranean and Thai dishes for lunch and dinner. The Roof Top Restaurant, which enjoys a magnificent harbour view, is open evenings on Mondays, Wednesdays & Fridays throughout the summer months.
The Hotel provides complimentary bus service to Victoria (centre). During the summer the service is extended to Ramla and San Blas bays, as well as, to the village festas in the week-end.
Welcome to the magical island of Gozo
Visitors to Gozo are warmly welcomed by the friendly inhabitants of the island. Although small in size the island is rich in history and culture. Everything that the island has to offer, sandy beaches, undulating countryside, small villages, opulent churches, ancient architecture, is easily accessible due to the short distances.
Whether visiting for a family holiday, a romantic week-end, a diving experience or just a relaxing time, Gozo will offer all this and more.
The Grand Hotel is ideally located to explore this island and is only a 25 minute ferry ride away from mainland Malta.
Picture of Grand Hotel, Gozo at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Grand Hotel Gozo
I would highly recommend the superior double rooms, the view across the harbour was amazing ! Ample choice for breakfast in a very pleasant restaurant.
I would highly recommend the hotels trips with 'George' total value for money. He is a great character, full of information on Gozo?

Reviewed by
D Williams

From Llandudno, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best hotels in Gozo
The Grand Hotel is undoubtedly one of the best hotels in the Island of Gozo. The rooms are superb - suggest the superior sea view rooms for a real suberb stay. The property is very clean and breakfast is excellent. Staff make you feel at home. Recommended.

Reviewed by
J Pace

From Iklin, Malta
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel with fabulous views
I found the level of service extraordinary. The staff I met where so friendly and full of all of the local information I required, I most would definitely stay again. The hotel also has a small conference venue.

Reviewed by
Peter Burns

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay could not ask for better

Reviewed by
Denise mellish

From mellieha, Malta
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!
We absolutely love this hotel! A true gem!

Reviewed by
Edward A

From Malta
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My wife and I decided to stay at this hotel for our anniversary since it was recommended to us by a number of friends. We booked a sea view hotel with a double bed. The room was very large with two large balconies over looking the harbor, Comino and Malta. Under the balconies there is the pool deck and thus makes it easier to check if there is room by the pool or not.
The breakfast was tasty and had an abundant choice of food. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The hotel is very clean and the only thing against it at the moment is the car park. They do say that they are in the process of upgrading it but for the time being, it is really small and in a shabby state. So much so that I was afraid to go past the first level as it was dark and it seemed like I was entering BatMan's cave. All in all, we enjoyed our 2 night stay and would definitly reconsider this hotel for our next trip to Gozo. Nothing could beat staying on the balcony sipping tea / coffee whilst enjoying the breath taking and relaxing view of the Mgarr harbour, Comino and Malta.

Reviewed by
R Stoner

From Malta
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable hotel
The hotel was very comfortable and good value for money. The room was clean but needs refurbushing which I believe was being done during our stay. The only draw back was that due to the works I was woken up at 7.00am on a Saturday. It would have been nice if we where warned beforehand.

Reviewed by
Camille T

From Malta
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wir haben das Hotel wegen Reiseänderung von heute auf morgen gebucht und unsere Wahl NICHT bereut!

Reviewed by
Udo K

From Germany
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.