No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown

Central Park Leopardstown, Dublin, Dublin 18
Just 5 miles south of the city centre, this contemporary, relaxed and informal hotel is conveniently positioned just off the M50 & N11. Located by the entrance to Central Park, the hotel is beside Leopardstown Race Course & Sandyford Industrial Estate & office parks & close to Dundrum Shopping Centre.

The hotel offers state of the art meeting facilities, Complimentary WiFi throughout & guest parking. The newly opened Central park LUAS tram station is located right next to the hotel, while Aircoach links the hotel with the airport.

The hotel offers modern comfort with a traditional twist & The Brasserie Restaurant has an excellent reputation locally. Its bright, open lounge benefits from a south facing sun deck overlooking the mountains.

Bewley’s Hotel Leopardstown is helping to reduce it's eco foot print by implementing procedures including, resource efficiency, biodiversity, green purchasing, EMS – Environmental Management System (Waste / Water / Energy) and social responsibility.

Car parking charges
Per Hour: €2.00
Over Night Charge: €10.00

Free Wi Fi is available
Picture of Bewleys Hotel Leopardstown, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for South Dublin
Good hotel with great service.
Very laid back, no rushing you out on departure day.

Reviewed by
Eamon B

From Tramore, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A++

Reviewed by
Adam A

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Conveniently located for access to M50 and Luas, not happy with parking fee
Basic room. No toiletries at all and towels very flimsy. That was not toomuch of a problem for us as Ibrought my own. The roomwas a good size but averysmall double bed. I'm used to larger beds in hotels.
The TV was an archaic box, would expect a flat screen TV in 2014.
These are all fairly minor as the room was reasonably priced, but having to pay for parking so far out of the city was a real bug bear for me.
I would stay again if I didnt have to pay for parking

Reviewed by
Theresa S

From Inistioge, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could do better
Reception staff at desk not ready to make an effort.
Water in taps stopped and not fixed, despite being reported in morning. Came back on in middle of night. [some rooms flooded]
Carpets dirty.
Towels in short supply. Only one extra pillow [for 2 guests].
Despite all that, could be very good hotel if management woke up.
The Aircoach and Luas lines being so close makes it a very convenient hotel.

Reviewed by
john p

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed at Bewley's Hotel Leopardstown last weekend. Considering we booked it very late in the day we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We went to watch Ireland play Wales at the Aviva stadium (a great result). After the match we returned to the hotel and had a beautifal meal in the restaurant.Sunday we went to the races at Leopardstown of the hotels courtesy bus. The staff at the hotel were excellent (Deena was very helpfull) we will be back hopeully in the near future. Regards Tom Ferris

Reviewed by
T Ferris

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely comfortable hotel
We stayed in Bewleys Leopardstown on Saturday night as we had been meant to stay in a different hotel for the weekend but had an awful night there on the Friday so checked out and booked into Bewleys as we had stayed there on several previous occasions. So cosy & warm with lovely big comfy chairs & couches, clean bedrooms & bathrooms.

Reviewed by
N Hughes

From Ashford, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Usually stay with Bewleys when I am in Dublin. No reason to change now.

Reviewed by
Terry O

From Rahoon, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

car park fees and sofa beds
We had 2 children with us a knew we would have to use the sofa bed but did not realise I would be the one making it up. Also the Sofa bed had crumbs on it from the previous client. Also had to pay for car park ticket for 2 nights but the website did not tell us about. The car park ticket stopped working the second night even though I paid for it on the first night which was a pain as it took ages for someone to pick up the call when we pressed the button.

Reviewed by
clare w

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our time in the hotel. Food service was very efficient but food in the restaurant was just ok

Reviewed by
Seamus H

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK "budget" hotel
There's nothing to dislike about the Bewleys but similarly, there's nothing to write home about either. There were some silly irritations like the fact that although the Weetabix come in packets of two, there was only room for one in a cereal bowl. The bed in my room was too short for me as well. OK, that's not going to be a problem unless you're well over 6' but it meant I didn't sleep too well. On balance I wouldn't refuse to stay here again but would try to find somewhere else first.

Reviewed by
Mike H

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next