No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ballsbridge Hotel

Pembroke Road Ballsbridge, Dublin, 4
The Ballsbridge Hotel is in Dublin’s D4 district, next to the DART Railroad which connects guests to the centre of the city in minutes. Aviva Stadium and the RDS are also within walking distance of the hotel and the Aircoach stop is just outside the property.

Breakfast is served in Raglans Restaurant and freshly baked snacks, along with specialist teas and coffees are all available at The Coffee Dock throughout the day. Raglans Restaurant serves a sumptuous menu of classic Irish dishes. With fantastic food, the Dubliner Pub is a traditional Irish pub that features live music on weekends.

The rooms at Ballsbridge Hotel feature all the modern facilities expected in a city hotel, including a private bathroom, a cable TV, telephone, and tea/coffee-making facilities. There is 24-hour room service and many of the bedrooms were refurbished in 2013.
With private parking on site, the Ballsbridge Hotel is within easy reach of Temple Bar and Grafton Street, along with the Guinness Storehouse.

There is a beauty salon and barber shop onsite and there is a gym less than 5 minutes from the hotel which offers discounted rates for guests.

Secure parking is available onsite and the DART train station is less than 5 minutes’ walk away.

Picture of Ballsbridge Hotel, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was perfect - please change check point charley for breakfast - it irritating having to wait like security in an airport , it was obviously an accountant who came up with the idea and he has no clue about customer service and has low standards .
Also the food is undesirable - perhaps you could refine the bacon and disgusting sausages .
Aside from that - spot on .

Reviewed by
Michael Rex T

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid at all costs!
Probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. There is a claim that "many" of the rooms were refurbished in 2013; not the room I stayed in! I paid for a De-Luxe room .... I got a very, very poor room. I requested a room with a walk-in shower (instead of an over-the-bath shower) - they gave me the worst disabled room in Dublin! (Note to the General Manager ... have you tried sleeping in room 119 yourself? Looked up at the roof in the bathroom? Heard the swing doors banging outside the room .... All night long? Heard every other hotel guest's conversation in the corridor outside??) Every room has air-conditioning? ....... only if you leave the window open! Has a hairdryer ..... oh, No! Has a trouser press? Not likely! Wi-fi is "available" ...... yes - at a price! Service at the Bar was appalling ...... the staff were not aware that they were displaying a menu at the entrance to the bar - and a different menu inside the bar. The meal was basic ... and pretentious. And then the fire alarm went off at breakfast ..... what did the staff do???? Absolutely nothing! .... even when the alarm went off time after time after time! This hotel is a disgrace .... and dangerous.

Reviewed by
Brian M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
Hotel is in a great location
Staff very friendly, although we were woken early by the sound of construction.
Overall an enjoyable stay at a lovely hotel

Reviewed by
A Murphy

From Kilcock, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
The hotel was very clean and comfortable, and the rooms were nice and quiet. Great position just outside the city centre - a very nice 20 minute walk in the sunshine to get to the main attractions.

Reviewed by
Nigel G

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ballsbridge Hotel
Good value, parts of the hotel are being refurbished, the Tower part of the hotel is the better option

Reviewed by
G King

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I travelled to Dublin for the bank holiday wknd along with my other half and booked this hotel based on the fact it was reasonably priced and really all we needed was somewhere to sleep for the night. The hotel was ok for what we wanted it for but wouldn't be somewhere I would recommend for a nice relaxing stay. Was quite disappointed that upon check in I was asked if I knew about the wifi system to which I didn't, there was a €7.50 charge for connecting to the hotel wifi and upon check out I was charged €10.50 for car parking. Maybe this is common enough but any hotel I ever stayed in wifi and car parking were both free. All in all was ok but the extra charges would be enough to put me off booking a stay in the hotel again.

Reviewed by
Mary M

From Dungannon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant experience
Really enjoyable stay. Staff excellent. Rory served me a front desk and staff in bar equally as good. I was upgraded to a suite that was super. Beauty spa was fantastic. Sushma or something like that was excellent. I'm into holistic therapies and this girl was superb and excellent value for money. Decided to tip the staff rather than spend 7.50 euros on wifi! Would def stay again.

Reviewed by
Karon Clements

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
I booked this hotel for a girls night out at the last minute. I was pleasantly surprised as discounted rooms can be a bit tatty. The hotel was lovely and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
I Swan

From ballincollig , Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Enjoyable
Lovely Hotel, An excellent Breakfast! Great location! Great price!!!

Reviewed by
C Fitzgerald

From Cork, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
.

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next