No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beech Mount Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
1-3 Beech Street , LIVERPOOL, L7 0HL
Beech Mount is a grade 2 listed building, built in 1861 consisting of four Victorian villas which opened in early 2008, is situated 5 minutes from the heart of the city centre. The hotel provides a warm and friendly atmosphere as well as providing comfort and convenience. Free parking is available. Whilst visiting Liverpool you can enjoy the busy night life, several large shopping centres which meet all different tastes as well as the local tourist attractions which include the Albert dock, museums and cathedrals. Liverpool is famous for hosting several large sporting events such as the Grand National and is home to renowned sporting clubs such as Liverpool Football club and Everton Football Club all of which are short distance from our hotel.
Picture of Beech Mount Hotel , LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location staff very friendly very good value
My husband and me stayed overnight as we went to a concert at the echoarena. Location was very good close to city centre hotel was lovely staff were very friendly. Our room was a twin a little dated but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good lots of choice would stay again.

Reviewed by
Claire W

From Buckley , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place for lads
Nice clean place, nice staff. Bar area good, only bad thing was shower was so slow. Total waste of time.

Reviewed by
C Harrington

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beech Mount Hotel
Good city break.

Reviewed by
Nick P

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor crack
£140 for 3 people no breakfast stated apartment but was a family room which was very cold until staff came and kick started boiler in our room. Ok if your after nowt fancy, only 5 mins from centre and £4 Taxi fare :) my big complaint was the customer service especially of barman he was rude could not be bothered to serve us (even though we were only ones on the bar) referred to us as general tourist to his pal and it seemed like were were interrupting his schedule lol talking to him. Hotel 2 n half stars barman nil.

Reviewed by
Helen P

From Cleator Moor, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beech mount hotel
Fantastic hotel and very friendly.

Reviewed by
E Briggs

From Accrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

couple one night stay
few cleaning issues dust on fan, mirror and mold on the wall.the patio doors were locked so unable to sleep much as too hot didn't want to put fan on as it was thick with dust and i suffer from asthma. matress was a piece of foam and there was small holes in the sheets. communal areas clean nice dining room and sitting room.

Reviewed by
d burns

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the hotel fufilled our needs

Reviewed by
c meighan

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed a little short for me. Socket too far away from kettle.
Good points _Free parking. Car not required for exploring the city, jump on any No 10 bus (bus stop close by)

Reviewed by
john wright

From ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay and travel around
The hotel was good for the price we paid, the only negative for us was the pathetic excuse of a shower in our room (more like a dribble). However overall we would recommend to others for a place to stay overnight.

Reviewed by
C Bliss

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as good as it states I think thy should review there star status
Room covered in ants and flying ants we was moved
To a different room to find that me and my husband
Had seperate beds bread was mouldy at breakfast
Wil not be going back there ever again

Reviewed by
leann robinson

From Barnsley, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next