Reviews - Beech Mount Hotel


1-3 Beech Street, LIVERPOOL, L7 0HL

Price From 87.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (38)

71% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R Blake

  • November 2015

lovely hotel

Lovely hotel and friendly staff.

The bed was extremely comfortable, I would go back.

  • steven w

  • October 2015

Great hotel

Great hotel, great food and very very friendly and helpful staff, will definitely stay there again.

  • Maria Kuehn

  • May 2015

The beech mount hotel

Rather depressing to have to leave a five pound Deposit for the hairdryer.

There was quite a lot of noise - thin walls it seems. There was no remote in the room for the TV. The room was very clean but the walls and the decor was dingy and depressing.

  • Philip D

  • April 2015

Beech Mount Hotel

Room was small for what is sold as a double room.

However, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly and welcoming.

  • B Saxby

  • April 2015

My Beech Mount Hotel stay

I was disappointed with my stay as there was no hot water for 3 days so had to use boiled water from the kettle to wash, the room was noisy from slamming doors from other Tenants plus noise from outside, my card access to my room did not work every day so had to go up and down the stairs to sort this out as no phone in room to call reception downstairs, for £270 for 3 nights was expensive for single room and this payment did not entitle me to a Full English breakfast, apart from these issues, stay was ok, they can do better.

  • Mark Foster

  • April 2015

lovely hotel near to shops not to far away from centre of liverpool good area lot of good places.

would like to stay at your hotel again

  • hayley vowles

  • March 2015

great room for price

Stopped one night with a group of ladies, planning a night out in mathew street to visit the cavern and other bars, hotel just 5 minutes taxi drive away from town only cost us 6 quid, friendly staff, small bar and pool room, lounge area, we didn't eat at hotel so cant comment on food, rooms clean and comfy bed, nice hotel for a weekend in Liverpool x

  • Claire W

  • November 2014

Great location staff very friendly very good value

My husband and me stayed overnight as we went to a concert at the echoarena.

Location was very good close to city centre hotel was lovely staff were very friendly. Our room was a twin a little dated but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good lots of choice would stay again.

  • C Harrington

  • November 2014

Good place for lads

Nice clean place, nice staff.

Bar area good, only bad thing was shower was so slow. Total waste of time.

  • Helen P

  • November 2014

Poor crack

£140 for 3 people no breakfast stated apartment but was a family room which was very cold until staff came and kick started boiler in our room.

Ok if your after nowt fancy, only 5 mins from centre and £4 Taxi fare :) my big complaint was the customer service especially of barman he was rude could not be bothered to serve us (even though we were only ones on the bar) referred to us as general tourist to his pal and it seemed like were were interrupting his schedule lol talking to him. Hotel 2 n half stars barman nil.