No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beech Mount Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
1-3 Beech Street , LIVERPOOL, L7 0HL
Beech Mount is a grade 2 listed building, built in 1861 consisting of four Victorian villas which opened in early 2008, is situated 5 minutes from the heart of the city centre. The hotel provides a warm and friendly atmosphere as well as providing comfort and convenience. Free parking is available. Whilst visiting Liverpool you can enjoy the busy night life, several large shopping centres which meet all different tastes as well as the local tourist attractions which include the Albert dock, museums and cathedrals. Liverpool is famous for hosting several large sporting events such as the Grand National and is home to renowned sporting clubs such as Liverpool Football club and Everton Football Club all of which are short distance from our hotel.
Picture of Beech Mount Hotel , LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Should be two star
Nice friendly service, but the bedroom was small and to much old furniture got from a second hand shop. The bed was harder than the floor and spent two night with a pain in my hip and had only two hours sleep. The hotel is more suited for workmen, which there was more than a couple staying from the building trade, for my next trip to Liverpool I would pay the extra and stay in a lodge.

Reviewed by
DAVID P

From Penzance, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend
2nd floor room only had a skylight window so was a little claustrophobic. Good quality furnishings. Room small for a double. Also sound proof not good, heard all the conversation from some Sunday 5am departures. The TV was a small wall hung old style that had been converted for digital with a digi box. Unfortunately there was no place for the digi box except hanging from the ceiling - difficult as this was the box the remote required to change hands. Also had to connect the aerial socket to get the TV to work. A bit am amateur.

Reviewed by
John R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wont stay again
staff very friendly, food brill, it does not match up to thier web page small rooms cluttered, no fridge having to go outside to get to are rooms, walked into breakfast the first morning and were not shown to a table we could have walked in of the street, we had not stayed thier before, friends room shower door broke, only one light in thier bathroom, fan didnt work told reception, didnt seamed bothered, on leaving on the sunday werent asked if we enjoyed are stay only thanks see you again (dont think so)On walking in on the friday we were asked to pay stright away as we had booked with laterooms,

Reviewed by
a whitwham

From Doncaster, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were extremely helpful, polite and welcoming. The accommodation though very clean, was dated and as a business traveller, a desk in my room would have been very helpful. The electrical items were also dated and not suited to 'executive' accommodation.

Reviewed by
paula r

From England
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Never Again
The pictures didn't look anything like how it did. It was very old fashioned not modern and the best thing about the room was the bathroom. The area wasn't nice either.

Reviewed by
Lisa B

From England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beech Mount
Building was nice, room was nice, bed was abit noisy though!

Reviewed by
Colin Bromilow

From St Helens, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, great food and staff were v friendly and helpful
My husband and I came to a night, we were late getting there and Even though it was late were very friendly and helpful for our stay. We loved the BIG variety of breakfast . Very yummy too. Will come again :)

Reviewed by
Philippa Lewis

From Birmingham, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although the room was find poor reeciption for TV and no hot water for showring

Reviewed by
T Mclain

From England
Who stayed in September 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Auf den Spuren der Beatles
Wenn man ein Hotel eigentlich nur bucht um, darin zu schlafen und zu frühstücken sollten wenigstens die Betten gut sein! Doch genau das war der Haken unseres Zimmers. Das Zimmer war groß, hell und sauber. Auch das Bad war modern, großräumig und sauber. Nur das Bett ließ einen jede einzelne Feder spüren und machte keinen sonderlich robusten Eindruck.
Ansonsten viel das Beech Mount Hotel nicht weiter auf. Für einen kurzen Aufenthalt ist es durchaus ok, von längeren Aufenthalten würde ich jedoch absehen...

Reviewed by
Denis J

From Germany
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7