No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beech Mount Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
1-3 Beech Street , LIVERPOOL, L7 0HL
Beech Mount is a grade 2 listed building, built in 1861 consisting of four Victorian villas which opened in early 2008, is situated 5 minutes from the heart of the city centre. The hotel provides a warm and friendly atmosphere as well as providing comfort and convenience. Free parking is available. Whilst visiting Liverpool you can enjoy the busy night life, several large shopping centres which meet all different tastes as well as the local tourist attractions which include the Albert dock, museums and cathedrals. Liverpool is famous for hosting several large sporting events such as the Grand National and is home to renowned sporting clubs such as Liverpool Football club and Everton Football Club all of which are short distance from our hotel.
Picture of Beech Mount Hotel , LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money

Reviewed by
L Hughes

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night only
This is a guest house as there is no evening meal facility.

Reviewed by
R Thomas

From Pen Y Bont Ar Ogwr, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff and very helpful rooms were ok size and met our requirements no problem. The value for money was excellent and the breakfast was fantastic best English breakfast I have had for a while! Would defiantly go back but this time would invest a little more money in a slightly better room. Overall extremely satisfied with our stay there

Reviewed by
D Richards

From , England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Place to sleep !
The Beech mount hotel was not quite what we expected as it was just off a busy main road with macdonalds across the road and next to a fire station, but having said that it wasn't noisy at all. The room we had was on the top floor and was small to say the least - it was small with too much furniture in it which made it even more cramped, but the ensuite was a good size and as we were just there for a weekend and just using it to wash, change and sleep it served its purpose - but a little expensive for what we got. However the whole experience was saved by the hotels breakfast which was comprehensive and plentiful and good quality. Overall we enjoyed Liverpool and had somewhere to stay - not a glowing reference by any means !!!

Reviewed by
Carl K

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4* hotel outskirts of Liverpool
The hotel is a little dated and in need of refurbishment. The rooms are very clean and offered a extremely comfortable bed , which made the stay accetable. No opening window in the room I stayed in , which was very hot and stuffy. (a fan was delivered to my room upon request) A good offering of drinks in the room incuding fresh bottled water. The staff are all extremelly proffessional and helpful.

Reviewed by
Peggy T

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautful relaxing hotel

Reviewed by
r taylor

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food, friendly staff! Very welcoming! Thank you!
Excellent food and friendly staff! Thank you!

Reviewed by
M Seddon

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The stay was good
The tv and lamps did not work but a part from that it was a lovely stay

Reviewed by
R Fawell

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very small room with too much furniture.fine for one night. Staff not very friendly particularly night porter. Fabulous breakfast wasn't expecting that.

Reviewed by
Linda H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wedding Anniversary
The hotel was nice,reception girls friendly. We booked here because it said it was only 5mins from city centre,and as we wanted to be close to the city it sounded perfect, but this was far from 5mins it was half an hour walk,so very unhappy about bus trips into city,but overall enjoyed our weekend.

Reviewed by
Joan F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next