No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beech Mount Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
1-3 Beech Street , LIVERPOOL, L7 0HL
Beech Mount is a grade 2 listed building, built in 1861 consisting of four Victorian villas which opened in early 2008, is situated 5 minutes from the heart of the city centre. The hotel provides a warm and friendly atmosphere as well as providing comfort and convenience. Free parking is available. Whilst visiting Liverpool you can enjoy the busy night life, several large shopping centres which meet all different tastes as well as the local tourist attractions which include the Albert dock, museums and cathedrals. Liverpool is famous for hosting several large sporting events such as the Grand National and is home to renowned sporting clubs such as Liverpool Football club and Everton Football Club all of which are short distance from our hotel.
Picture of Beech Mount Hotel , LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was reasonable but definately not a 4*, a low 3

Reviewed by
A Mitchell

From Carlton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were woken up very early by some young boys being loud in the hallway on our floor, sounding like they were trying to break a door down. The rooms were fairly small, but were clean and all you needed for one night, other than that everything else was great!

Reviewed by
K Brooks

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
This hotel is very clean and good value for money. The breakfast as commented by previous guests is out of this world. We didn;t eat again all day. A throughly enjoyable break.

Reviewed by
T Jopson

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our overnight stay
First impressions of the area, location and the hotel from outside were not good. Boy, did we get a nice surprise with the hotel. Lovely customer service, very helpful, room was large, clean and had everything we needed, only had breakfast here and food was good except for the MOULD on the piece of bread that I didnt notice when toasting it, only when i TASTED IT!!!! YUK!!!!!. Really spoilt my breakfast. Waitress didnt seem that surprised about it either!!!. Dont let this put you off staying here, its a very nice, comfortable, friendly hotel and bus stop into city centre just around the corner. Also only 1.5 mile to Anfield Stadium.

Reviewed by
Frances W

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money

Reviewed by
L Hughes

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night only
This is a guest house as there is no evening meal facility.

Reviewed by
R Thomas

From Pen Y Bont Ar Ogwr, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff and very helpful rooms were ok size and met our requirements no problem. The value for money was excellent and the breakfast was fantastic best English breakfast I have had for a while! Would defiantly go back but this time would invest a little more money in a slightly better room. Overall extremely satisfied with our stay there

Reviewed by
D Richards

From , England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Place to sleep !
The Beech mount hotel was not quite what we expected as it was just off a busy main road with macdonalds across the road and next to a fire station, but having said that it wasn't noisy at all. The room we had was on the top floor and was small to say the least - it was small with too much furniture in it which made it even more cramped, but the ensuite was a good size and as we were just there for a weekend and just using it to wash, change and sleep it served its purpose - but a little expensive for what we got. However the whole experience was saved by the hotels breakfast which was comprehensive and plentiful and good quality. Overall we enjoyed Liverpool and had somewhere to stay - not a glowing reference by any means !!!

Reviewed by
Carl K

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4* hotel outskirts of Liverpool
The hotel is a little dated and in need of refurbishment. The rooms are very clean and offered a extremely comfortable bed , which made the stay accetable. No opening window in the room I stayed in , which was very hot and stuffy. (a fan was delivered to my room upon request) A good offering of drinks in the room incuding fresh bottled water. The staff are all extremelly proffessional and helpful.

Reviewed by
Peggy T

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautful relaxing hotel

Reviewed by
r taylor

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next