No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beech Mount Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
1-3 Beech Street , LIVERPOOL, L7 0HL
Beech Mount is a grade 2 listed building, built in 1861 consisting of four Victorian villas which opened in early 2008, is situated 5 minutes from the heart of the city centre. The hotel provides a warm and friendly atmosphere as well as providing comfort and convenience. Free parking is available. Whilst visiting Liverpool you can enjoy the busy night life, several large shopping centres which meet all different tastes as well as the local tourist attractions which include the Albert dock, museums and cathedrals. Liverpool is famous for hosting several large sporting events such as the Grand National and is home to renowned sporting clubs such as Liverpool Football club and Everton Football Club all of which are short distance from our hotel.
Picture of Beech Mount Hotel , LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay.
Close to centre of Liverpool but far enough away to feel relaxed, rooms were lovely and the old look really worked, very quiet and the bed was really comfortable, I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
David Smith

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay.
Stayed here with friends for a football game, the hotel is very clean
And staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delicious. City centre
Is £5 in a taxi but there are plenty of places for food and drink near by.
I will defiantly stay here next time I visit.

Reviewed by
D Walsh

From Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A gem
Although the Hotel looked a little tired from the outside the interior was fine. Our room was clean and adequate for our 1 night stay. A taxi into the city was cheaper than the bus. The buffet breakfast was fab, we'll cooked and plenty of choice.

Reviewed by
Tracy W

From York, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Mini Break in Liverpool
Lovely 3day break in The Beech Mount,very spacious room which included a fridge,flat screen tele,and two very comfy armchairs ,the buffet style breakfast was varied and catered for our every need,would certainly recommend this hotel and hope to visit again soon

Reviewed by
Elizabeth M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what we wanted
After having problems the staff were great to help us and everything was great

Reviewed by
S Warren

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of reviews
I stayed here kn the 28th for a night out for my birthday , couldnt complain, the gent on reception was a yorkshire man like myself, good to see, as i also work on reception in hotels i know quite alot i believe, he showed me and my friend to our rooms told us what time checkout and breakfast were, there was nothing i could fault the hotel for, only the rooms were small but i expect that was because it was a standard double . Could do with some phones in the room aswell. Other then the minor things everything what i expected met my expectations, also its a bit of a journey to the centre if your not driving as i found out when i walke there haha.

Reviewed by
Jacob Whitehead-Bradford

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Re vamp
For the price of the hotel I expected a lot more from the room the room was dirty and I found a used hairbrush down the side of the bed we had no towels in our room there was only 2 of us yet they put us in a room with 4 beds I would not stay here again think the hotel definitely needs revamping

Reviewed by
Dan M

From England
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mark fice
I always stay at the beech mount hotel when i visit liverpool for trips to Anfield to watch the football.The hotel is perfect for what i need and is situated very well for Anfield and other amenities.

Reviewed by
mark fice

From Torpoint, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was a late booking through late rooms .com room for three was 220 pounds very over priced room very dated and tired , got back to our room at 11.45 pm central heating boiler in cupboard next to our bed could hear it clicking away , a crowd of noisy drunken people arrived back in the middle of the night no consideration for others they continued being noisy for what seemed like ages no telephone in room to complain to switchboard , on the plus side the staff were really nice and the breakfast was amazing .

Reviewed by
k hughes

From Llannerch Y Medd, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday weekend in Liverpool.
My party of 17 people were booked into 8 rooms. All rooms were comfortable and well equipped. Beds were well comfy. Towels changed both days. No complaints from any of us. Will definitely return on next visit to Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Alan Woolman

From Leicester, England
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next