No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beech Mount Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
1-3 Beech Street , LIVERPOOL, L7 0HL
Beech Mount is a grade 2 listed building, built in 1861 consisting of four Victorian villas which opened in early 2008, is situated 5 minutes from the heart of the city centre. The hotel provides a warm and friendly atmosphere as well as providing comfort and convenience. Free parking is available. Whilst visiting Liverpool you can enjoy the busy night life, several large shopping centres which meet all different tastes as well as the local tourist attractions which include the Albert dock, museums and cathedrals. Liverpool is famous for hosting several large sporting events such as the Grand National and is home to renowned sporting clubs such as Liverpool Football club and Everton Football Club all of which are short distance from our hotel.
Picture of Beech Mount Hotel , LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday weekend in Liverpool.
My party of 17 people were booked into 8 rooms. All rooms were comfortable and well equipped. Beds were well comfy. Towels changed both days. No complaints from any of us. Will definitely return on next visit to Liverpool.

Reviewed by
Alan Woolman

From Leicester, England
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 days away
hotel was big we had a room and a bathroom both where clean and nice the both tv and waiting room where nice to relax in and breakfast room was and breakfast was good enough to eat for the day

Reviewed by
s king

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location
Just a short bus ride from city center and free parking was one of the reasons we booked. Wanted a short getaway with my mum and this fit the bill perfectly. Breakfast was delicious, well cooked and plenty of choice. Room very nice, beds extremely comfortable and staff very helpful. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
D Vincent

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little run down and noisy
The place is a little run down and very noisy. You can hear people talking in their rooms as well as their TV's. It’s an old building and could probably do with a general re-fresh. Food was good and the bar prices reasonable. Note its 5 minutes’ drive from town not 5 minutes’ walk.

Reviewed by
D Masters

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sight seeing in Liverpool
Had a really good stay Liverpool is fantastic so much to see is free !! The hotel staff were professional but not really very sociable. The food is lovely and hot and well cooked but check the bread mould on one of our slices.

Reviewed by
c gardner

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyble visit to Liverpool
The front of house Gentleman was kindness personified!, smiling, helpful, and charming.The breakfast was also generous and good. Our room was rather small, but adjoined a garden , so no traffic sounds to disturb our sleep. It was great to be able to leave our car there, whilst exploring the museums and art galleries.

Reviewed by
R Luxton

From Builth Wells, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average stay
We stayed at the Beach Mount for our match at Anfield, the hotel was pretty average and the rooms were very tired, the beds weren't comfortable at all. Most of the staff were quite blunt with the exception of Louise on the front desk who we had a bit of banter with.
We paid £100 per night per twin room which certainly wasn't good value for money !

Reviewed by
Mike B

From Southampton, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Great, But Bearable
First things first, due to my job, I have the pleasure of staying in a lot of inexpensive hotels, but generally they are better than this one. The room was pokey, the amenities sparse and the mood in the hotel was quite downbeat. There was no facilities for an evening meal and worst of all, the shower was nothing more than a cold dribble. Breakfast was cheap and cheerful, a fresh coffee could have worked wonders. I will look elsewhere next time I am in the area.

Reviewed by
Jamie ODell

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing and friendly
Don't normally write reviews but seeing as this Hotel has had some bad comments I thought this time I would make an exception.Greeting us with a huge smile at reception was a very helpful young lady making us feel extremely welcome.Rooms were clean and adequate for space with a nice size bathroom and great shower.I was nervous at what to find reading some reviews but I needn't have been as the 2 days myself and a colleague that had another room was relaxing and refreshing after a hard days work.Breakfast could not fault with buffet style full English or continental (what more could you ask for).I f my work takes me back to Liverpool I will certainly book this Hotel again.Thanks for a great stay.

Reviewed by
p webb

From Welling, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was adequate, however, we were unable to use the shower due to the absence4 of sufficient hot water. Breakfast was ok.

Reviewed by
Alexander McMillan

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next