Reviews - Beech Mount Hotel


1-3 Beech Street, LIVERPOOL, L7 0HL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (38)

71% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Nick P

  • November 2014

Beech Mount Hotel

Good city break.

  • E Briggs

  • November 2014

Beech mount hotel

Fantastic hotel and very friendly.

  • d burns

  • November 2014

couple one night stay

few cleaning issues dust on fan, mirror and mold on the wall.the patio doors were locked so unable to sleep much as too hot didn't want to put fan on as it was thick with dust and i suffer from asthma.

matress was a piece of foam and there was small holes in the sheets. communal areas clean nice dining room and sitting room.

  • c meighan

  • October 2014

the hotel fufilled our needs

  • john wright

  • September 2014

Bed a little short for me.

Socket too far away from kettle.

Good points _Free parking. Car not required for exploring the city, jump on any No 10 bus (bus stop close by)

  • C Bliss

  • September 2014

Good place to stay and travel around

The hotel was good for the price we paid, the only negative for us was the pathetic excuse of a shower in our room (more like a dribble).

However overall we would recommend to others for a place to stay overnight.

  • leann robinson

  • August 2014

Not as good as it states I think thy should review there star status

Room covered in ants and flying ants we was moved

To a different room to find that me and my husband

Had seperate beds bread was mouldy at breakfast

Wil not be going back there ever again

  • kevin morgan

  • July 2014

weekend stay

had a really good time,room clean,not too far from city centre ( cab £4 ) breakfast was great all you could eat and more.

staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Ian C

  • July 2014

Excellent for the late room price

For the price I paid I couldn't argue with the hotel.

Very clean, nice staff and quality food. We wasn't happy with the first room we got as it was quite old fasioned. Asked to move, and we got moved to a much better more modern room. Close to all of Liverpools attractions and Night life. Would recommend this at a discounted price. Wouldn't stay there paying full price. Very pleasant stay.

  • Luke L

  • June 2014

Great little hotel - some WiFi problems

This was a great little hotel in Liverpool.

It's a little way out of the town so you'll need to grab a taxi at around £4. This isn't a problem at all unless you're planning a few days there perhaps. The hotel rooms are clean and the breakfast is good. This is great value for money but obviously don't expect a spa etc - this is a no-frills but good value experience.

One issue we experienced was no WiFi in our room. Despite this being reported twice the matter could not be resolved. Unfortunately, this meant using a lot of mobile phone data over the break which was a shame.

In all, a very good experience though and I would recommend the hotel anyone looking for an affordable break.