No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Courtlands Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Courtlands Hotel 19-27 The Drive, Brighton, BN3 3JE

*'More than a hotel; The Courtlands is an iconic piece of Hove's history,stretched contentedly along a prestigious tree-lined avenue within a short
walk of the famous promenade and shingle seafront. *

*Quietly grand by nature, this is understated splendour and restful style,with friendly and professional service.*
*We offer comfortable accommodation with style; each of our sixty-six en suite rooms are different – some traditional, with an eclectic mix of
beautiful and authentic antique furniture, some contemporary with chic and minimal style – whether old or new, each room has complimentary wifi...'*

Picture of Courtlands Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 108 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
It's alright, had a single room with little natural light facing brick wall. The bed seemed old and moved whenever I did, bathroom was nice though. Breakfast was ok, egg was undercooked though, just left it and didn't mention it to staff. Price was good for centre of hove though and easy access to everything. I chose it for easy parking and internet, both were provided.

Reviewed by
G Wood

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
We have stayed here before. The room we were allocated on arrival was good, but it only had a bath and no shower. Fortunately reception immediately moved us to another room which was good service. They also provided softer pillows at our request. The only criticism I would make is that the beds are a bit soft for us and the hotel is a bit of a rabbit warren with some rooms difficult to find because you have to go up a floor and then down because it is two buildings joined at the first floor. A big plus for this hotel in the Brighton area is that the parking is free.

Reviewed by
James S

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton trip
All very happy with room, 20 minutes from main centre of Brighton but lovely walk along the seafront, nice cafes and restaurants all around the hotel and a little more peaceful...

Reviewed by
ann f

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Courtlands Hotel
The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was large with plenty of storage space and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was sizeable though a little chilly. There was a blow heater but that made little difference. The bedroom was lovely and warm. The overall look of the hotel was a little tired. Breakfast was good and the free car park was a bonus. The position of the hotel is ideally situated for both the sea and catching a bus into Brighton as well as numerous eateries in Hove.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth M

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Courtlands Hotel
Hotel very nice could not ask for nicer staff defo stay again friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
adele p

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

warm and welcoming
Clean warm and well equipped room. Friendly helpful receptionists. Good value for money. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Douglas Mackay

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday weekend
We stayed at the courtlands hotel for my partners 30th birthday and we were extremely happy with our room which was cosy and nicely decorated and very clean, I coul have asked for anything better, the food was fantastic and the staff very friendly, we would definitely go back and recommended this hotel to friends and family

Reviewed by
Sallyann Cooper

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

size of rooms
we stayed as a party of 3 and was pleasantly suprised at the size of the main room and the fact that the other room was partioned of giving privacy for the third guest

Reviewed by
H WALMSLEY

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

..
..

Reviewed by
Rodney W

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent hotel for the price
The room was pretty good for the rates I paid. There is on site parking and also roadside parking on the street.
Bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

Reviewed by
S Law

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next