No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Courtlands Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Courtlands Hotel 19-27 The Drive, Brighton, BN3 3JE

*'More than a hotel; The Courtlands is an iconic piece of Hove's history,stretched contentedly along a prestigious tree-lined avenue within a short
walk of the famous promenade and shingle seafront. *

*Quietly grand by nature, this is understated splendour and restful style,with friendly and professional service.*
*We offer comfortable accommodation with style; each of our sixty-six en suite rooms are different – some traditional, with an eclectic mix of
beautiful and authentic antique furniture, some contemporary with chic and minimal style – whether old or new, each room has complimentary wifi...'*

Picture of Courtlands Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 108 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

..
..

Reviewed by
Rodney W

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent hotel for the price
The room was pretty good for the rates I paid. There is on site parking and also roadside parking on the street.
Bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

Reviewed by
S Law

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

22nd November 14 stay
Good value hotel not to far from Brighton town centre, hotel staff were freindly & service was good.

Reviewed by
C Horton

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant value for money. Not the smartest but clean. quiet, spacious

Reviewed by
W Hendley

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's ok .......
It's a lovely old building and I know it's supposed to be undergoing renovation but our room (twin) was a bit shabby. The bath was old and cracked meaning a shower was advisable but that was easier said that done. Lengthy tap twiddling and it was still a tad too hot!! Cold room due to radiator not working or central heating not turned on!
Also have to agree with a previous reviewer - it is not made clear that "free parking" is actually limited and you may have to pay extra to park elsewhere!

Reviewed by
Sandra C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were very disappointed with our stay, although our room was large and beds were comfortable it left the bathroom and decoration very poor .sorry to say it was not up to our standard which we thought would be by looking at the website. Breakfast lacked in areas.

Reviewed by
L Franks

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not too bad value for money
We drew up into the car park and walked around to the front to try and find the entrance walking along and thinking between us what on earth have we booked here !! There where several buildings belonging to it looking very tatty!! Found the front entrance and walked in very apprehensive we were greeted by a very nice gentleman and given our keys. We went up into our room and it was not to bad it was very big and had all toiletries and tea and coffee facilities. A settee to sit and view the television. The only thing we would say is it was very tired, the bathroom was very old fittings but shower was lovely and hot, no air conditioning and the heating was on and very hot had to turn it off and open the window!! We did go for the option of pre ordering a cooked breakfast but honestly did not think it was worth it and would not do it again. The plus of this hotel for Brighton was that it had free parking !!! If we were in Brighton again we would use it again.

Reviewed by
K WALSH

From Stonehouse, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable
Very hot, but it was a treat to be able to open the windows instead of them being sealed up.

Reviewed by
Lesley P

From Letchworth Garden City, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

peaceful rest
We had a shared room so settee was welcome and we had a restful time

Reviewed by
Wendy H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel comfy clean and good value
great hotel and situated close to seafront Very comfy clean and reasonable.Will stay again

Reviewed by
june s

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next