Luther King House

2

Brighton Grove off Wilmslow Road, Manchester, M14 5JP

Price From 58.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (274)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steven Harris

  • May 2015

Great value for money

I don't travel and stay in hotels on a extreme frequent level so therefore when I do I look for luxury at a great price or my supermarket loyalty card takes the hit.

Anyway this was for business as I run a chauffeur business and had dropped off in Manchester with a return the following day after BBC Breakfast TV, (say no more). All I would say I was looking for a basic room and would of gone to McDonalds or whatever was around for breakfast but for what I paid £29.00 I got the RITZ. Please don't quote me as the hotel being the Ritz but for £29 I was expecting the Pitts. You have all you need in your room a car park, (included), all be it scaled down from luxury it is value for money. In your room on arrival you also get tea, coffee, biscuits, shower gel, soap, shampoo, just everything you would expect in a "HOTEL". Continental breakfast was also included but before I travelled an upgrade to full English was available for £5 so I did this, I from a personal point of view was not needed as the alternative was fabulous as well as the full English. The only gripe is it is hard to find, signage could be 110% better, as I spent 25 minutes going up and down the road. Either a larger sign or illuminated as I arrived at 1am. I also feel that the contact number for the night porter could be added to the web or confirmation email.

  • Marjorie R

  • April 2015

Good basic accomodation at a good price

I've been visiting Manchester for years now and if I'm overnighting I'll usually go back to Luther King House, which is good value if, like me, you only need a single room, albeit the accommodation is student bedroom standard.

Its easy to get to by bus and convenient for eating out in the curry mile. I often need to get up early on a Sunday morning and the staff have always been accomodating about laying on an early breakfast.

  • Chris F

  • April 2015

Karma

Suddenly realised I had not stayed here for 2 years so made a special trip from Shropshire.

Sounds odd but I find it a very tranquil retreat from life, and it is much more accessible than Lundy Island. The atmosphere is serene and quiet and the Quadrangle is a great place to while away an hour with a book or just your thoughts. The halls of residence feel just adds to the charm. It is cheap and cheerful in accommodation terms but has a feel about it that money cannot buy. Super.

  • T Wilkinson

  • April 2015

Cheap & Cheerful, Brilliant Breakfast

Rooms are like uni halls but for £35 including breakfast that's amazing.

Included continental breakfast was very good.

  • David Y

  • April 2015

A fair price

A nice size room although a couple of things could be improved in the room - bin broken, shower drain slow and bunk bed looking a bit saggy (we didn't use it).

A warm welcome from the gentleman serving breakfast which we thought was good .Staff elsewhere tended to be less friendly.

  • I Davis

  • March 2015

Simple necessities stay

Hotel provided the necessities for a weekend stay in Manchester.

Excellent connections into the city centre. Basic room and basic customer services, but nothing to complain about.

  • Paul C

  • March 2015

excellent

Best night stay, and the best breakfast

  • susan l

  • March 2015

manchester weekend

This was tge first time we stayed in manchester the accomodation was nit far from the centre on a bus route.

Accomadation was adequate for what we wanted clean and tidy, not a huge room though. Breakfast was continental but you could get a cooked breakfast if you wanted one. Plenty of parking around the back of the reception.

  • m clarey

  • March 2015

Good value hotel

Really good value with friendly service, especially in the restaurant.

Really good value food. Would go again.

  • Joanne E

  • March 2015

Good value for money

I stayed here as it was cheap and near the Manchester Academy where we were going.

The customer service when we checked in and when we checked out was a little bit to be desired and I was left waiting for 10 minutes to check in whilst the receptionist was just having a bit of a natter and talking about other staff members. I was pleasantly surprised at the room as it was spacious and he had upgraded us to a twin for no extra cost which meant we had our own en suite bathroom. ( I thought that it was standard in every room, so i'm glad we got a twin!)

We didn't get down in time for breakfast as it finished at 9am. Which I thought was way to early. All in all exactly what we needed it for, Cheap, clean and local.