Reviews - Luther King House

2

Brighton Grove off Wilmslow Road, Manchester, M14 5JP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (169)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Khan

  • January 2016

Won't stay there again

Not neat or clean.

Room shabby and noisy. Some staff appeared disinterested.

  • G Eastham

  • December 2015

Basic Room for a basic price

In need of a upgrade and clean.

Nice sized room, but in need of a couple of coats of paint. Carpets are past there best. Bedding was clean. A good breakfast was on offer.

  • S Edgar

  • December 2015

Good basic accomodation

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and a very good choice of food for breakfast.

the room was clean and tidy, only downside was that the shower kept loosing water pressure. The hotel location is near to a bus route which is well serviced ( 5 different buses) which all go to the centre of Manchester, so saves on having to drive and trying to park in the centre.

  • v kennedy

  • December 2015

Hotel was not what was expected pictures shown on site was not what the rooms was like they was very basic, also the tiles in the bathroom and main bedroom areas do not comply with current fire regulations and are a fire hazard.

I would not stay again and would not recommend to any one. The rooms also had a terrible smell and beds were like sleeping on the floors.

  • G Eastham

  • December 2015

Better than last time.

This time I got the single room I paid for, not a twin room.

The windows still had dirty type grim on them. But, it was a better room than I had last time. The breakfast was very good.

  • C Binns

  • November 2015

Luther King House

The mattress in room 213 could really do with replacing, it is rather uncomfortable.

  • Na'eem Raza

  • November 2015

Value for Money

Nice clean rooms, offering value for money, good breakfast.

  • Jane S

  • November 2015

Disgusted

The curtains were hanging off the rail, large hole in net curtain, handle broke on cistern, wood around sink was disgusting, pillows were wafer thin, headboard was loose so was banging off wall all night, and the room wasn't very clean.

Was pitch black outside entrance no security light, would never stay there again.

  • G Eastham

  • November 2015

Room 121 :- Student digs or hotel room.

Booking in was easy part.

I booked a single room, only to find myself in a twin room. One of the beds obstructed the bathroom door, leaving little room to get in or out of the bathroom. The room was hot as a radiator had been left on. There were two windows in this room. One opened several centimeters. The other was jammed solid. Both windows were covered in a black dirty substance which covered my hands. I told reception. The response was :- "that's what you get for booking student accommodation. I could of stopped at a hotel in the city centre for a similar amount of money. Not impressed.

  • Daniel B

  • November 2015

An excellent good value room if you just need a comfortable bed for the night

Not the most spacious of rooms but all I needed was a comfortable, convenient, quiet and reasonably priced room for the night and this met the bill on all counts.

The buffet breakfast was ample and relaxed too. Unlike some places they didn't whisk all the food away on the stroke of 10am when breakfast ended.