No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Luther King House

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Brighton Grove off Wilmslow Road , Manchester, M14 5JP
Luther King House is a college and conference venue situated in the leafy suburbs south of Manchester City Centre. All our 45 rooms have shower or bath and toilet facilities, tea and coffee making facilities, direct dial telephones and Internet access and TV with freeview channels and radio.

We also have free on-site parking, a comfortable lounge, dining room and small bar as well as a charming private garden. All of our public areas have free Wi-Fi for our guests.

We offer a real value for money venue just 2 miles from Manchester City Centre.
Picture of Luther King House, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 279 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
I wasn't expecting much from this budget accommodation but it was handy for my visit to the Royal Manchester Infirmary, I was pleasantly surprised though, my room although a little dated was very clean and spacious. I had an excellent nights sleep and the continental breakfast was good and for a fiver extra they provided a large cooked breakfast. There is a lovely outdoor area to relax in when the weather is good. I would use this place again, great staff. good value and just a bit different from your normal hotels.

Reviewed by
r jell

From Sidmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just about OK
Was hard to find the hotel from the road, does not say Hotel on any of its signs. A keycode was needed to enter the building after 23:00 and checkout was an early 10am. Room was clean but rather drab. And the night I stayed someone snored loudly all night long in the adjacent room.
But you you don't expect perfction at this price and overall it was just about OK

Reviewed by
P Roberts

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice quiet place to stay
Plenty with in a ten minute walk to keep you happy. Food & pubs etc

Reviewed by
Danny M

From Middlesbrough, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Haven of Calm in the City
Great location, on all major bus routes into town but in a secluded and quiet tree lined street. Very friendly staff, they are really welcoming and it has a very personable feel to it - not at all like the corporate blandness of a major hotel. The rooms are clean if a little basic, think University halls of residence, but they are perfectly adequate. All in all, a great find.

Reviewed by
Duncan S

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, convenient location
This is good basic accommodation and very good value for the money. Free internet access and an excellent library and lounge plus a satisfying breakfast with plenty of choice meant we shall certainly return. The restaurant staff were helpful and friendly and the provision of an evening meal at very reasonable prices was also a plus.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline King

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

needs new signage - otherwise excellent
Very convenient for buses into the city, university, and to the Christie hospital.
Room clean and fully furnished.
Only complaint was that coming by foot I missed the driveway - I would think that if driving the sign would be amply lit by headlights. On telephoning reception, the lady was very helpful with directions so not a major problem, just a little frustrating.
All tea/coffee was fairtrade , which was a positive for me.

Reviewed by
Suzanne W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Fiona W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value - friendly - perfect place to crash with everything you need

Reviewed by
Emma S

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well Located if visiting University Students Halls
Overall this is good value and a nice place. Its not like a conventional hotel but has very nice grounds but feels a bit hostel like (although you have your own room).
The rooms are fine 0lder décor but clean and well kept.
The breakfast (continental) is usually good (weve stayed before) but on this occasion the staff did not replenish ham cheese until we asked (as did several others) my biggest gripe was when we asked for bread they said they had run out !!!!
There are a lot of local shop in the vicinity and it would not have been very simple to have gone a got a few loaves of bread so I found that a pretty poor excuse.
All that said this is good accommodation and I would stay again because it is good value and convenient.
I hope that my comments are taken constructively by the management.

Reviewed by
Derek Mann

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money

Reviewed by
M Lloyd

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next