No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Luther King House

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Brighton Grove off Wilmslow Road , Manchester, M14 5JP
Luther King House is a college and conference venue situated in the leafy suburbs south of Manchester City Centre. All our 45 rooms have shower or bath and toilet facilities, tea and coffee making facilities, direct dial telephones and Internet access and TV with freeview channels and radio.

We also have free on-site parking, a comfortable lounge, dining room and small bar as well as a charming private garden. All of our public areas have free Wi-Fi for our guests.

We offer a real value for money venue just 2 miles from Manchester City Centre.
Picture of Luther King House, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 279 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff

Reviewed by
jose vieira

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel.. Friendly staff
Not too far from town, yet suprisingly quite. Had a pleasant stay with no fuss. Would recommend

Reviewed by
B Hamer

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location and generally friendly staff . Amazing breakfast ! Yet myself and partner woke up both mornings with bites after sleeping in the bed . This was relayed to reception on check out to no avale . I have also emailed the hotel but still to hear anything . This is the only thing that tainted our stay.

Reviewed by
E Sharp

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money!
My boyfriend and I stayed in Luther King House on our trip over to see a match at Old Trafford. It was about 5-10 minutes in a taxi so it wasn't too bad. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, suggesting nearby places to eat, booking our taxi to the airport etc which we appreciated very much. Unfortunately our flight was early in the morning so we couldn't get our breakfast and therefore we can't rate the food. The room/en suite was clean and more than comfortable. Considering the extremely cheap price, we were pleasantly surprised with our more than satisfactory accommodation for the night. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
J Bell

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
We went to Manchester to enjoy a city stay. The hotel was good for the money we paid and the room was clean. We didn't stay in it long as there was so much do it but the room was a little small (especially the bathroom).
The location was very convenient for the city centre.

Reviewed by
Sophie M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Buses nearby
The location of LKH is excellent for those arriving by plane and not renting a car! Loads of buses passing on the main street every few minutes to and from the city centre.

Reviewed by
Ciara S

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value for money

Reviewed by
E Tanner

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
This is definitely a budget, however the room was clean, the staff friendly and helpful and importantly there was free parking and inclusive breakfast. I would definitely use again when working obv Manchester.

Reviewed by
David K

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excelent stay enjoyed the night very much
It was a wonderful experience and we will come back as it was very welcoming and helpful stay. Staff was very cooperative and willing to go extra miles. It was indeed more than our expectation.
Thanks to all the staff. x



Reviewed by
Peter Gill

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Haven and Oasis
Every time I stay here I am blessed by the atmosphere! Peace pervades it somehow. It's simple but characterful. The food is well cooked and plentiful. The courtyard garden is such an unexpected joy too. The perfect place for me when away from home on my own working. Thanks.

Reviewed by
Anne R

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next