You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Luther King House

2

Brighton Grove off Wilmslow Road, Manchester, M14 5JP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (126)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Maureen S

  • May 2016

Good value accommodation in great location.

We were visiting patients at St Mary's hospital which was just over a mile away.

A walk along curry mile or a bus ride. Not a typical hotel but very comfortable. Rooms are small but adequate. We ended up staying 2 nights and the on the second night we had a refurbished room which was superior to the first. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful and served by a very friendly man. The receptionist was very kind and helpful. She held a room for us for a third night without any obligation. Luther King Hotel was ideal for us and would definitely stay again.

  • G Eastham

  • May 2016

Upgrade needed

Stayed here a few times now.

The more I stay the more the rooms need upgrading. The windows are suppose to be white but have a black substance on it, The shower was loose and to be tightened up by me. The cold water coming out the sink was very warm. And the wood surround on the sink could do to be replaced as it was worn and dated. The carpets could have done with a good clean. The food for breakfast was very good. Would not stay for more than one night.

  • nigel w

  • April 2016

Great place to stay and excellent value for money

Great place to stay but just so you know it's not a hotel - it's a Christian educational centre so not your standard hotel.

Rooms are comfortable and a bit quirky and I had a great night's sleep. Bathroom had been refurbished and decent shower. Continental breakfast was fantastic and plenty of choice. English breakfast available at £5 per person. There is a lounge and a small bar. Quiet location just off the curry mile and overall brilliant value for money.

  • Daniel R

  • April 2016

Freindly but basic.

Cheerful staff, helpful to a fault, basic room, clean and tidy.

Perfectly good for a buisness trip but not romantic weekend away material.

  • Bridget G

  • March 2016

Happy returner

I have stayed here in a few occasions.

If all you need is a bed, shower and an excellent continual breakfast, then Luther King House is excellent value.

  • Bethan R

  • March 2016

Does exactly what it says on the tin

My boyfriend and I wanted fairly budget accommodation and this suited our needs perfectly.

The accommodation was modest and clean. The bed was gloriously comfortable and I enjoyed the continental breakfast. It's an ideal location to get into town and the street was quiet and surroundings pleasant.

  • niall g

  • February 2016

what a dump

This place is awful - sink in the room, shower doesn't work, no heating, poor breakfast.

Please avoid.

  • Liz Flint

  • February 2016

Luther King Hotel Review

Very clean and functional for our one night visit.

Very good shower and breakfast was great.

  • ann b

  • February 2016

Luther King House

Room very clean with fresh towels, however not a good nights sleep as whenever either of you moved the headboard creaked and squeaked, did not know breakfast finished at 9.00 which was too early so we missed out.

  • Paul H

  • February 2016

Could not fault my stay at Luther king house at all.

All staff extremely pleasant room clean and tidy modern and comfortable.