Luther King House

2

Brighton Grove off Wilmslow Road, Manchester, M14 5JP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (249)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David Y

  • April 2015

A fair price

A nice size room although a couple of things could be improved in the room - bin broken, shower drain slow and bunk bed looking a bit saggy (we didn't use it).

A warm welcome from the gentleman serving breakfast which we thought was good .Staff elsewhere tended to be less friendly.

  • I Davis

  • March 2015

Simple necessities stay

Hotel provided the necessities for a weekend stay in Manchester.

Excellent connections into the city centre. Basic room and basic customer services, but nothing to complain about.

  • Paul C

  • March 2015

excellent

Best night stay, and the best breakfast

  • susan l

  • March 2015

manchester weekend

This was tge first time we stayed in manchester the accomodation was nit far from the centre on a bus route.

Accomadation was adequate for what we wanted clean and tidy, not a huge room though. Breakfast was continental but you could get a cooked breakfast if you wanted one. Plenty of parking around the back of the reception.

  • m clarey

  • March 2015

Good value hotel

Really good value with friendly service, especially in the restaurant.

Really good value food. Would go again.

  • Joanne E

  • March 2015

Good value for money

I stayed here as it was cheap and near the Manchester Academy where we were going.

The customer service when we checked in and when we checked out was a little bit to be desired and I was left waiting for 10 minutes to check in whilst the receptionist was just having a bit of a natter and talking about other staff members. I was pleasantly surprised at the room as it was spacious and he had upgraded us to a twin for no extra cost which meant we had our own en suite bathroom. ( I thought that it was standard in every room, so i'm glad we got a twin!)

We didn't get down in time for breakfast as it finished at 9am. Which I thought was way to early. All in all exactly what we needed it for, Cheap, clean and local.

  • Robert H

  • March 2015

Great in the day

Good clean en suite accommodation.

Excellent breakfast included in a great price. 2 minutes from a bus stop into the city (cost £1). Reception staff friendly and knowledgeable. Very quiet surroundings. However, I was seriously disturbed by a group of young people in the stairwell and one room close to mine from 4am to 5am. I requested them to keep it quiet and had no success. I reported it to the night porter who had serious difficulty with them for nearly an hour. I would suggest the house needs to sort out that issue, and that is why I would not recommend it to my friends as yet, though I would stay here again

  • A MacDonald

  • March 2015

A rather disappointing stay

The outside of the building was nice and most of the staff were friendly.

The room however was very run down. The sheets were worn and the woodwork around the sink is splintering from water damage. The parts of the room that were on the cleaning cycle were spotless, but there were remains of cobwebs on the roof, and the showerhead had black mould growing on it. I was most disappointed with breakfast that consisted of serial, scrambled eggs and toast, boiled eggs, or pastries.

  • M Mohammed

  • February 2015

MORE ALLERGY OPTIONS

People who are lactose free should be provided with dairy free food

  • Kirsty B

  • February 2015

Fantastic location and food

Rooms were very basic similar to halls of risidence but adequate and we slept well as it was quiet which is the main thing.

The breakfast was lovely, fantastic choice on the continental side and we ordered 2 cooked breakfasts aswel for 5 pounds each and you got two of everything good quality and very tasty. Would recommend and hopefully be back. The location is fab just outside the curry mile and local shops