You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Luther King House


Brighton Grove off Wilmslow Road, Manchester, M14 5JP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (108)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • william holmes

  • August 2016

Luther King House

A really nice and peaceful place to stay and will stay here again if l am in the Manchester area

  • P Hayden

  • July 2016

Luther King House

A nice place to stay.

  • Jackie P

  • July 2016

Reception staff very helpful, we realised we hadn't brought our toothpaste but was able to buy some.

Excellent value for money, excellent home made food to a high standard.

At Breakfast we received a warm welcome and plenty of choice of food. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Wayne Mullins

  • June 2016

comfortable quiet rooms.

This hotel is situated in a quiet peaceful area.

The rooms are basic yet very clean and comfortable. I would truly recomend staying at this hotel and I intend visiting it again. There is a very peaceful

garden area with plenty of seating. The staff are very obliging and welcoming.


  • June 2016

My Go-To When Visiting Manchester

LKH is a clean, comfortable haven, tucked away within striking distance of the city centre.

Ok, so it's a residential conference centre, not an hotel, but it is clean, comfortable, and quiet, and I always feel well cared for here. The continental breakfast fills you up, and you travel onwards into your day refreshed.

  • Amy E

  • June 2016

Luther King House

Fantastic budget accommodation beautiful rooms in a quirky location, bus stops are close with buses running continuously.

Continental breakfast was lovely. Great value for money.

  • Paul C

  • June 2016

Luther King House

Cheap and cheerful its actually a theological study centre but you wont come into contact with any religion if thats not your thing room was clean breakfast was continental on the Bhol mon make sure you visit Platts park and the curry mile.

Just down the road.

  • Maureen S

  • May 2016

Good value accommodation in great location.

We were visiting patients at St Mary's hospital which was just over a mile away.

A walk along curry mile or a bus ride. Not a typical hotel but very comfortable. Rooms are small but adequate. We ended up staying 2 nights and the on the second night we had a refurbished room which was superior to the first. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful and served by a very friendly man. The receptionist was very kind and helpful. She held a room for us for a third night without any obligation. Luther King Hotel was ideal for us and would definitely stay again.

  • G Eastham

  • May 2016

Upgrade needed

Stayed here a few times now.

The more I stay the more the rooms need upgrading. The windows are suppose to be white but have a black substance on it, The shower was loose and to be tightened up by me. The cold water coming out the sink was very warm. And the wood surround on the sink could do to be replaced as it was worn and dated. The carpets could have done with a good clean. The food for breakfast was very good. Would not stay for more than one night.

  • nigel w

  • April 2016

Great place to stay and excellent value for money

Great place to stay but just so you know it's not a hotel - it's a Christian educational centre so not your standard hotel.

Rooms are comfortable and a bit quirky and I had a great night's sleep. Bathroom had been refurbished and decent shower. Continental breakfast was fantastic and plenty of choice. English breakfast available at £5 per person. There is a lounge and a small bar. Quiet location just off the curry mile and overall brilliant value for money.