You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Luther King House

2

Brighton Grove off Wilmslow Road, Manchester, M14 5JP

Price From 57.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (132)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Bridget G

  • March 2016

Happy returner

I have stayed here in a few occasions.

If all you need is a bed, shower and an excellent continual breakfast, then Luther King House is excellent value.

  • Bethan R

  • March 2016

Does exactly what it says on the tin

My boyfriend and I wanted fairly budget accommodation and this suited our needs perfectly.

The accommodation was modest and clean. The bed was gloriously comfortable and I enjoyed the continental breakfast. It's an ideal location to get into town and the street was quiet and surroundings pleasant.

  • niall g

  • February 2016

what a dump

This place is awful - sink in the room, shower doesn't work, no heating, poor breakfast.

Please avoid.

  • Liz Flint

  • February 2016

Luther King Hotel Review

Very clean and functional for our one night visit.

Very good shower and breakfast was great.

  • ann b

  • February 2016

Luther King House

Room very clean with fresh towels, however not a good nights sleep as whenever either of you moved the headboard creaked and squeaked, did not know breakfast finished at 9.00 which was too early so we missed out.

  • Paul H

  • February 2016

Could not fault my stay at Luther king house at all.

All staff extremely pleasant room clean and tidy modern and comfortable.

  • Julia R

  • February 2016

Theological lodgings

Quietly situated, friendly staff, room rather worn but others being updated.

Good breakfast.

  • S Khan

  • January 2016

Won't stay there again

Not neat or clean.

Room shabby and noisy. Some staff appeared disinterested.

  • G Eastham

  • December 2015

Basic Room for a basic price

In need of a upgrade and clean.

Nice sized room, but in need of a couple of coats of paint. Carpets are past there best. Bedding was clean. A good breakfast was on offer.

  • S Edgar

  • December 2015

Good basic accomodation

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and a very good choice of food for breakfast.

the room was clean and tidy, only downside was that the shower kept loosing water pressure. The hotel location is near to a bus route which is well serviced ( 5 different buses) which all go to the centre of Manchester, so saves on having to drive and trying to park in the centre.