You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The New Continental Hotel

3

Millbay Road, Plymouth, PL1 3LD

Price From 130.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (107)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • W Green

  • August 2016

Hot

I only have 1 criticism.

The room was very warm throughout the night meaning I had to leave the windows open. As the room was on a main road it meant a sleepless night. Other than that a very pleasant stay

  • Una D

  • August 2016

The New Continental Hotel

Fantastic stay, as always.

Staff are pleasent and down to earth. Great customer service. Nice to see that this hotel has a varied age in there staff, how refreshing. Exceptional customer service. We I'll be staying again.

  • Danielle N

  • July 2016

The New Continental Hotel

Great hotel to visit, good location and facilities were lovely.

Only there for one night but would definitely recommend to my friends and family. Would love to go back soon!

  • Roger S

  • May 2016

The New Continental Hotel

Hotel was very comfortable and ideally situated foe town and waterside.

  • Penny B

  • May 2016

Fantastic Service

My Mum and I used the hotel for a trip to the Pavilions.

The hotel was very easy to find and the receptionist was very welcoming. I would recommend this hotel as it was clean, friendly and convenient for the Pavilions opposite. They had car parking with video camera surveillance and plenty of spaces. The only downside was that being in the middle of the city and very close to a nightclub meant that it was very noisy but this is easily overcome with earplugs.

  • Ian C

  • May 2016

Theatre break stopover

Nice stay in family run hotel which shows in the level of attention to detail.

Conveniently place

For both plumouths theatres would definitely stay again

  • A Dennis

  • April 2016

It's All Good!

The New Continental is in an excellent position for an easy walk to The Theatre Royal.

Has plenty of restaurants nearby and only a short walk to the main shopping area. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Always an enjoyable stay.

  • R Lewis

  • April 2016

Weekend break

Enjoyable stay, staff friendly, good bed & shower ( two of our musts), slightly noisy , not really Hotels fault.

  • T MARTYN

  • April 2016

lovely stay for an impromptu night away

We booked this hotel at the last minute and couldn't have been more pleased with our booking, the hotel was close to the city and everything was within walking distance.

The room was lovely, comfy and spacious. The hotel staff that we came into contact with we very accommodating. Definitely value for money.

  • H Groves

  • February 2016

A+ accommodation

Lovely room that was spotlessly clean, great power shower and good size bathroom.

Top quality pillows on bed not like some hotels where you get equivalent of a postage stamp. Staff always smiling and welcoming . Food in Steves excellent with fast polite service. Would defiantly stay again, great location next to Pavillions and Hoe.