No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arosfa Hotel

3Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
83 Gower Street, London, WC1E 6HJ
The Arosfa Hotel is located in a refurbished 200-year old Georgian Town House in the historic Bloomsbury district - within walking distance of many, many famous London landmarks, including: The British Museum, The British Library, UCL (University College London), the world renowned shopping areas around Oxford Street and Regent Street, London's famous theatres and of course the nearby Regent's Park and London Zoo.

For book-lovers - the hotel is located right across the street from the enormous Waterstones Bookshop (formerly the world-famous Dillons), with many smaller new and second-hand bookshops around Bloomsbury and the nearby Charing Cross Road.

For those exploring further afield we are also within easy walking distance of London Underground's Euston Square, Russell Square, Warren Street & Goodge Street Tube stations and Euston, Kings Cross and St. Pancras mainline railway stations.
Picture of Arosfa Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
It locates city centre and is very convenient for tourism.

Reviewed by
H Yang

From Oslo, Norway
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel well situated great staff & very good breakfast cooked fresh

Reviewed by
SUSAN R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well designed room with great service and breakfast
Although this single room is small, it was very well designed with taste, character and very good facilities. The shower room was excellent and had been renovated the previous month. All the staff I encountered during my three day stay were very friendly and the service was excellent. The breakfast was very good with a wide choice of all you could possibly want. I will be staying there again next time I'm in London.

Reviewed by
Christopher M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Very positive experience throughout. Friendly welcome, comfortable room (excellent bathroom), lots of choice for breakfast. All staff were cheery and helpful in an unobtrusive way, and all seemed to like their work. Big bonus - we were allowed to leave our overnight bags in the lounge and pick them up later! Location is great, within walking distance of so many attractions. Perfect for an overnight.

Reviewed by
Valerie C

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty much what you'd expect at the price. Will be better when refurbishment of rooms is complete.
Plus-points: The Arosfa is very conveniently located. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It's reasonably priced.
Minus-points: Apparently the owner is refurbishing the rooms. I don't think he can have reached room 10 yet. It was comfortable enough, and clean - just a bit shabby and in need of,...well... refurbishing. Also whilst the pod-style en-suite may be space-saving and convenient, it's not the most comfortable of things, and makes you feel like you're in a cheap student hostel.
I can't comment on the food, as I didn't have breakfast.

Reviewed by
Jon W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel in great location
Great service and very clean room. Good breakfast.

Reviewed by
D Slowther

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lyon stay in London
Very good stay - a small room but very comfortable & homely. Would book again. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Martin Lyon

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
This is a wonderful hotel, in a great location. The hosts Alison and Ralph were really welcoming and the breakfast was cooked to order - no cooked buffet here but a great selection in the cold one. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
M McCabe

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is very conveniently sited, clean, friendly, quiet and providing a good breakfast. The only drawback was that the ensuite shower room in my single room was very small. Otherwise it was a very pleasant night's stay

Reviewed by
J Dunbabin

From Witney, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming Hotel in Central London
I never leave reviews of hotels, but after my stay at the Arofsa Hotel I felt I really needed to record what a lovely experience it was. The hotel was extremely well priced for its location in Central London. My snug single room was beautifully decorated and a pleasure to stay in. Speaking as someone who travels frequently for work, I really appreciated how well the space had been thought out, with decent hanging room for my clothes, a hairdryer, and a great selection of tea/coffee/water/fruit. However what really made my stay exceptional was the attentiveness of the staff. They were exemplary in their care. I cannot eat gluten and often struggle when travelling. I warned the hotel in advance and they bought in gluten-free bread and biscuits. Thank you so much - it was a real treat, and (for once) I was fully set up for my working day. Much appreciated.

Reviewed by
Kathleen D

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next