Reviews - Jurys Inn Liverpool City Centre


No. 31 Keel Wharf, Liverpool, L3 4FN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (163)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Lane

  • November 2014

Fab hotel! Great Location!

Excellent hotel.

Location fantastic, would Definatly stay here again.

  • John Bent

  • November 2014

Jurys Inn Liverpool City Centre

Excellent location,especially if you are going to Echo Arena could not have got any nearer.

Hotel staff very attentive,hotel brilliant would definitely go back even if not goin to the Arena.

  • M Reeves

  • November 2014

Buy some King Size Beds!!!!

Booked this room originally because of its close locality to the Echo Arena.

I was taking my girlfriend to see Lee Evans. Decided to stay Sunday night as well but Jurys Inn couldnt get us in so I booked a Posh Pad Appartment instead. And I'm glad I did. The £135 I paid for the Saturday night stay in the Jurys Inn got us the smallest double bed I have ever stayed in. (It was more like a 3/4 bed) and the pillows were like sand bags. When I complained I was told they only had 4 yes 4 King Size Beds in the whole hotel!!!!. We didn't sleep a wink (and not in a good way). Both of us were like zombies with a stiff neck the next morning and the teenager behind the reception couldnt have been less interested when I answered "no I did not sleep well thank you" when he asked. I wish I had booked the Posh Pads Appartment for both nights now!. £60 for a King size bed and 2 singles, fully equiped modern Kitchen, 2 leather settees, large flat screen tv, dvd player, cd player, modern bath and shower and all recently decorated to a very high standards. All this within a stones throw from bars, resaurants and a huge shopping centre. Jurys inn........shove it. Your accomodation is not practical or comfortable, your rooms are overpriced and your staff are not helpful in the least. I am already booking with Posh Pads for my next weekend visit.

  • Susan P

  • November 2014

Great location

We received a very pleasant welcome at Reception and we were also impressed by the friendly staff in the dining room at breakfast.

Good choice at the breakfast buffet. Nice clean room. Only slight criticism was the bar. They had been very busy due to concert in the arena, but tables needed a good clean and the barman was indifferent; he was more interested in talking to his colleague whilst he served us, complete contrast to otherwise great customer service.

  • B Ryan

  • November 2014

Good basic hotel

We only stayed for one night.

The hotel is conveniently located and easy to access. Check in staff are friendly and polite. The hotel room is clean and basic. Bathroom is small but clean. Breakfast was good (buffet style) but small selection of juices available.

Negative points - bedroom doors very light so you hear everyone passing by the room during the night and in the morning

  • Craig M

  • October 2014

xcellent hotel

Excellent hotel

  • jim davies

  • October 2014

A great hotel,friendly and helpful staff.accommodation very clean and comfortable.

Easy access to place.if interest and only a short walk to the city centre.well recommended and will certainly stay again.

  • Anthony Standish

  • October 2014

What a fabulous fabulous experience the whole stay was brilliant this hotel great!

Like home from home just so comfortable and the views over the Albert Dock and River Mersey fantastic.

Nothing was to much trouble for the staff especially at reception and the room was spotless. Lots to do around the hotel with Echo Arena on the doorstep and brilliant night-life just over the bridge. Only complaint we have........We should of booked more nights. Thanks for having us Jurys Inn it was a pleasure to pay for your services. Thanks again Tony and Gaynor Standish

  • J Meredith

  • October 2014

Excellent location and value for money

Perfect location for the Albert Dock and £67 was a bargain.

Would definitely book again.

  • Scott McCabe

  • October 2014

always a pleasure

stayed at jurys inn a few times now and its always a superb hotel to stay in.

rooms always look good and are clean. staff are spot on and very helpful. will definitely be staying again.