No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Celebrity

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
47 Gervis Road Bournemouth, Bournemouth, BH1 3DD
In a tree lined avenue on the East Cliff, just one road back from the sea, the Hotel Celebrity is a family owned and operated hotel that prides itself on friendly and fully trained staff dedicated to spoil you and cater for your requirements, making your stay a memorable one!!!

The Head Chef (Owner's wife) and her brigade have successfully gained an outstanding reputation for providing traditional "home cooked" food.

Alternatively, our vibrant Birdcage Lounge-Bar, with its stylish celebrity-themed décor, is the ideal place to enjoy tasty food and drinks that uplift your spirit without emptying your pockets!!!

Each morning, all guests can partake of our complimentary "all you can eat" buffet breakfast (freshly-cooked traditional Full English, fruits, cereals and plenty of coffee to set you up for the day.

The Hotel's comfortable en-suite bedrooms, with their new mattresses and 32" flat screen TVs (with exception of 2 single rooms that have smaller TVs) , offer very good value for money to guests on a budget seeking 3 star accommodation.

We offer free off-road parking facilities (first come first serve basis) and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Superb location, just a ten minute walk from the main bus/coach and railway station, Hotel Celebrity is just a short stroll from Bournemouth sandy beaches, town, Pavilion Theatre and BIC.

GROUPS: We require the bond from all groups at time of arrival. This can be paid by pre-authorisation of a credit card produced on arrival. Should the bond, or part of the bond, be called due to any damage/unreasonable behaviour during the stay an invoice will be posted to the nominated address within 5 working days of check-out.
Bonds are required from single sex groups booking into hotel.
3 - 4 guests £100.00
5 - 8 guests £150.00
9 or more guests £250.00
Bonds can be paid by pre-authorization of credit card or cash deposit, (in both cases payable on arrival).
Pets are allowed. There is a pet fee £15 per pet per day (maximum £30 per stay).
Picture of Hotel Celebrity , Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 105 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice
We really like our stay at this Hotel, it was relaxing very clean very friendly the room was excellent. Also great position for a walk down the Beach and into town.
Definitely will stay again

Reviewed by
A Berndt

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quirky, fun themes

Reviewed by
john m

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
steven dixon

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Building old but clean, good value if you just need to get your head down.

Reviewed by
Steven B

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
Would stay there again was very happy with everything

Reviewed by
A Brown

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay for what you pay
Had a very enjoyable stay, room was comfy (U2) although if being picky, wallpaper was very dated! But bed was huge, and comfortable, with plenty of room, and the bathroom was clean and everything worked etc.
Breakfast was great each morning (included with the price) with a nice choice of an all-day breakfast option, or fruit or toast/cereals, with a flat screen playing the news. Coffee was also very good :) I went in mid-August, and there wasn't a single stag / hen party that we heard or saw, most guests were families or older couples.
Location is fantastic, very central, close to the beach and a very short walk into town for food etc.
Didn't eat at the hotel except for breakfast, but always smelt good!
Overall, enjoyed the stay, staff were friendly, night porter was a giggle and the ghost (yes ghost) didn't give us any problems :)
Would stay there again for sure

Reviewed by
A Foreman

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel celebrity****
Clean and tidy, nice staff, nice rooms. Good location, max 10 mins to the beach.
Has a hotel ghost that I think should be advertised before you book your stay as some may not be Comfortable with this. Overall really nice.

Reviewed by
Chris E

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Eddie Murphy room
This hotel has the charming conceit of naming its rooms after celebrities. But the larger than life America actor (Eddie Murphy) whose pictures adorned this room would have struggled to fit into it. There was not even space for a chair, so the only place to sit was on the bed. Nor was the decoration worthy of one of the highest earning actors in the USA- just a cheap pine chest and a tiny desk nearly overwhelmed by the television. With fairly thin walls, squeaky floorboards and situated near a staircase, it took a while to get used to voices on the stair that sounded so close as to be in the room. But, of course, I had the Beverly Hill cop to defend me. Strangely, the bathroom was adorned with an image of Bill Cosby rather than Murphy. It was quite decently appointed and clean, but the hotel needs to discover "Autosol" metal polish which would instantly put the sparkle back into the chrome (found in Halford's and other auto supply shops). But the hotel makes up somewhat for its lacks by providing free internet, something which more expensive hotels are stingy about. The staff were helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
Philip S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good for the money
Well worth a stay to see the old stars

Reviewed by
a williams

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful place to stay!
This hotel had the most helpful staff. The girls on reception were friendly and courteous and couldn't do enough for you. The room was excellent, recently refurbished, very clean and modern. The hotel was convenient for the town and beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Reviewed by
A Ellis

From Thatcham, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next