Reviews - Bridge Inn by Good Night Inns


Bolton Rd Bebington, Port Sunlight, CH62 4UQ

Price From 86.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Hermann S

  • August 2015

The owner of the Bridge Inn has saved our weekend

Due to the fact, that was not able to reserve our rooms, even that it was confirmed, the owner of the Bridge Inn was so helpful and looked for hours to find something else, where we were able to spend the night.

I never met such friendly and helpful hotel staff. Thanks again for everything (searching for room, food etc.). You saved our weekend in Liverpool (rate 6 is even not enough). Thanks again and very warm greetings. Hermann and family.

  • Tony K

  • May 2015

Port Sunlight Bridge Inn

The setting is absolutely stunning and the Inn still has much of the original character.

It does need a little updating and was looking a little tired. However, updating will obviously have to be done with extreme care so as not to loose its charm and character. Also, I suspect that updating may well put it outside the average person's price reach. We stayed there to visit family in Bebington and it fit the bill nicely. We enjoyed a lovely evening walk around the village. The staff were welcoming and friendly and all in all we enjoyed our stay.

  • c richardson

  • October 2014

I thought the Hotel was excellent,the staff were very friendly, the food was good, i have no complaints at all.

  • g berry

  • October 2014

good value and service

  • SJ Butler

  • October 2014

Fantastic stay but the service for breakfast and evening meal was so disorganised which let it down

All the meals didn't come together, so two were waiting to start whilst the other two were waiting for their meals.

We wanted to pay individually but on the second night in the bar area the bar tender had no idea how to do it yet in the restaurant area the night before it worked perfectly. There is only one till in each area, therefore people were ordering drinks and food and it was very slow. But the food, when it arrived was absolutely gorgeous. And apart from that it was good value for money. The room was lovely, clean, warm and spacious.

  • H Miller

  • August 2014

Cheap and cheerful

All the staff friendly and helpful.

Had lunch in pub which was average pub fayre. Pleasantly surprised when we got to our family room, it was really big with a comfy sofa. Plenty of supplies on the hospitality tray and lots of towels. Only 2 negative comments, the shower was temperamental (took ages to heat up) and no breakfast included in room rate but that wasn't the hotels fault, it wasn't clear on the booking with late rooms. Perfect location for train station and only took 15 mins to get to Liverpool. Beautiful village and will definitely return.

  • Steven W

  • July 2014

Summer 2014

Great hotel , good value , great location would stay here again no problem at all.

  • C Davis

  • July 2014

good value for money

Location was fantastic with good value for money with the hotel thank you

  • O Sinclair

  • July 2014

Visit to Port sunlight

This hotel is within walking distance to all the sights of Port Sunlight so the car can be left in the car park.

Very helpful and friendly staff on reception and in the dining room. It was nice to see the place full of locals which shows how good the bar food was. I`ve given a lower mark for our room (18) as although it was a good size, (as was the bathroom) because of the large windows that didn`t shut properly it was very cold and this is June!

  • E Marshall

  • June 2014

Very friendly pub

We were welcomed well and shown how to get to our room.

It was clean and spacious but everything was quite worn and in need of some updating. We went to get something to eat in the evening. It was ok. Breakfast was again ok, there was nice fresh fruit and a range of cereals. Didn't have any cooked breakfast. The room was £58 for B&B for 2 so quite reasonable. Ok for a stop over before getting the ferry.