No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chestnuts House

5AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
16 HENRIETTA ROAD , BATH, BA2 6LY
Chestnuts House is a fine detached Edwardian House with an enclosed garden and private off street parking. It is ideally situated off the main roads and adjacent to Henrietta Park, but within a few minutes level walk of the city centre with its many attractions, restaurants and excellent shopping centre. The House is built of natural stone and has five excellent guest rooms, some with king size and wrought iron beds. Warm, contemporary and attractive decorations have provided beautifully furnished, spacious and comfortable en-suite rooms. All rooms are equipped with flat screen colour televisions, DVD players, radio/alarm clocks, free WiFi broadband Internet connection, hairdryers and refreshment trays. Owners Toni and Dawn have created a splendid and delightful bed and breakfast with superb hospitality in a romantic and relaxing atmosphere, all the necessary ingredients for making your stay in Bath a truly memorable experience. Chestnuts House has been awarded with the AA Breakfast, AA Highly Recommended and Visit Britain five star awards.
Picture of Chestnuts House , BATH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous breakfast in friendly b&b which is in short walking distance from Bath centre.
I was tired from a long drive but instantly felt better after being greeted by the owner with a friendly smile. I was on the ground floor room which can be a bit noisy from nearby traffic, but the bed was very comfortable and clean and I slept well. The breakfast is wonderful and I was told is award-winning, I can believe that, it was freshly cooked, plentiful and delicious. The location is ideal for exploring Bath on foot, there is a nearby park and off street parking. I recommend without hesitation.

Reviewed by
H Watts

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

chestnuts bath
An excelent hotel with parking and close to town center
Provides an excellent breakfast and a warm welcome

Reviewed by
Keith H

From Bognor Regis, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break in Bath
this was a lovely guest house although surprised to see major building work next door this did not affect our stay in anyway and we were not discturbed by any noise. We recieved a warm welcome, location is perfect and the rooms spotless with all usual requiremsnt catered for. The eggs benedict were the best i have had i would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Jackie Hughes

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tony was a very friendly and considerate host. Our bedroom was clean, very comfortable and well equipped. There was a guest lounge provided where we could have watched a dvd or played board games but as the weather was good we didn't need to use it. The breakfasts were cooked to order and of a very high quality. The location made it an ideal place to explore Bath as it is only a few minutes walk from the town centre. I'd have no hesitation in recommending The Chestnuts to anyone.

Reviewed by
Edward B

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome
we stayed at the Chestnuts Bath for two nights in Aug two adults and child of ten years we found the B&B very clean food very good and room comfortable although a little small, they also gave a lovely touch of fresh selection of small cakes in the room in the evening!, a short walk into town.

Reviewed by
Catherine Hannsmith

From Crediton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant place to stay
Great food, excellent room and very clean, friendly, helpful and great location only 7-10 mins flat walk to city centre, 10/10.

Reviewed by
P Blackaby

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb !!
We were looking for somewhere to stay on our honeymoon and having read the reviews The Chestnuts seemed to tick all the boxes and we were not disappointed. We had a very warm welcome, and could not fault anything during our stay... our room, the food, the location, everything was lovely. The personal touches always make a stay more memorable. We had a Congratulations card, chocolates and flowers in our room and each day, complimentary home made, very delicious cake! It was a very short walk into Bath so we didn't need to drive anywhere. We enjoyed our stay so much we've booked for our anniversary next year!

Reviewed by
N Allbutt

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best b&b experience we have had
we had not stopped in a b&b for years but on a march trip to bath we took the plunge. we are so glad we did choose chestnuts house after a lot looking what was on offer. the welcome was great without being ott,the room was spotless and there was great choice for breakfast.situated on a quiet street near a park it was just a ten minute walk on the flat into the town.if we return to bath we will head right for chestnuts house , just a great place to stay.

Reviewed by
gillian mace

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Base for Bath
Easy walking distance from the city centre. Off road parking which is invaluable in Bath.
Clean, comfortable and extremely helpful staff.
Breakfasts are excellent and a good start to a tourist's day.
We would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Vincent Darley

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large and comfortable room in a very nice b&b
Staff was very kind and friendly room large and comfortable. B&b is very nice and situated in a good position near the cathedral centre town and all the restaurants.

Reviewed by
elisabetta f

From anzola dell'emilia, Italy
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next