No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aachen Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
89 Mount Pleasant , Liverpool, L3 5TB
We are situated in the heart of the city centre, we are located within the university complex, and convenient for all major tourist attractions including the Echo arena, Cathedrals, Museums, Theatres and Restaurants Housed within a Grade 2 listed building, each room at the Aachen has every conceivable facility for the traveler: Flat Screen TV's with DVD player, direct dial telephone, tea & coffee making facilities, Trouser press.

Bar facilities are also available on the premises. We also offer free internet service. Your room rate will always include our Famous 'Eat As Much As You Like' Breakfast.

Awards: 1995 Merseyside Tourism Awards - Small Hotel of the year (Winner) 1996 North West Tourist Board - Hotel of the year (Winner) 1995 North West tourist board - Place to Stay (Silver) 2005 RAC Guest Accommodation Awards - Sparkling Diamond. 2005 Mersey Partnership - Outstanding Customer Service (Short listed) 2004 Mersey Partnership - Best Small hotel (Short listed) 2006 Green Tourism Award (Bronze), 2006 Mersey Partnership - Best Bed & Breakfast (Short listed) 2007 Mersey Partnership - Best Bed & Breakfast (Short listed).
Picture of Aachen Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really clean and homely.
Room was really clean with a lot of facilities i.e hairdryer, kettle etc. Bathroom clean and modern. Free to come and go as we pleased, felt really at home. Would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
Ellie M

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An Aachen delight.
This was my first stay at the Aachen Hotel. It was conveniently located for Lime St station and easy to find. The room was large and spacious with comfy beds and a modern en suite bathroom. It was also clean and tidy. Service throughout the stay was friendly and efficient. Wi-fi worked well and the renowned breakfasts were as good as other reviews! The only downside is that the area is somewhat noisy at night as it is based near the University. Advance notice of the 4% surcharge on all card payments would also have been beneficial. I have already recommended this hotel to someone looking to stay in Liverpool and I would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely superb room with everything we needed for our short break. Very clean and warm. The beds were very comfortable. A very welcoming accommodation. Our breakfast was cooked to perfection and service was quick. Nothing was too much trouble, right down to arranging a taxi for us straight away. We would definitely use The Aachen again as it is quite central but minus the noise of a city centre hotel you would expect to find.

Reviewed by
K Pickering

From Malton, Reino Unido
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The shower was in a poor state and it was difficult to get any form of hot water as the dial did not seem actually connected to anything.

Reviewed by
J Garratt

From Canada
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good tidy accommodation
A nice little hotel, very clean room although a little dated but it was fine. The staff were friendly especially the staff in the morning serving breakfast, they were very attentive and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and pleasant.
Pleasant stay. Good location. Nice room and good powerful shower. Breakfast very tasty and service good. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Joy B

From England
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely owner, place full of character
I stayed here for 1 night as I saw the positive reviews and it was near to the wonderful cultural quarter. I was welcomed by the owner who took an interest in why I had come to Liverpool and told me some fascinating stories of the local area as she had grown up there. The room had lots of character and I felt I had stepped back into the 1970s! Stay here if you're bored of the usual generic Travelodges of the world. Unfortunately I didn't wake up in time for the cooked breakfast, but was still sent on my way with a packed lunch!

Reviewed by
Yaseen D

From Ilford, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shopping trip
Apart from misreading our reservatio, thinking we were staying in an ensuite room. We had a lovely time, the room was nice and clean bed comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic.

Reviewed by
Susan Smith

From Rhyl, Wales
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good experience, I really recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
Maria Mar A

From , Spain
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cannot fault it
This hotel was 200 yards from city centre , near to pubs , shops etc. Parked on the road opposite , which is free from 6pm-8am. Breakfast is from 7am-9am. Single room was one of the best I have stayed in. The shower was excellent. TV etc in the room. Cannot fault the hotel or friendliness of the staff. Breakfast was also top notch. I am trying to find something that could be improved but to be honest , I am 100 percent happy. Ok , 4% add on coz I paid by credit card. But at that price and position , I am happy to pay this.

Reviewed by
Peter Glynn

From Denbigh, Wales
Who stayed in August 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3