Aachen Hotel

3

89 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, L3 5TB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sophie J

  • October 2013

Perfect for the university

I stayed at Aachen the night before a conference at the Uni of Liverpool and it was ideally located, just a few minutes' walk away.

The room was spacious and comfortable and the service was great. The staff were kind enough to let me use their printer, too. Recommended.

  • russell bone

  • September 2013

Great hotel

A very warm welcome, lovely clean room and great food will absolutly stay again

  • A Gear

  • September 2013

Aachen was good

a great little place ideal location .

  • Sheila Pountain

  • August 2013

The accommodation was lovely and clean staff helpful not able to make breakfast they packed breakfas

Good hotel close to the shops will return

  • Barry P

  • August 2013

Found staff very friendly and helpful on arrival, hotel was well situated close to the town centre.

Room had all you required for an overnight stay and bed was very comfortable. A good english breakfast with plenty of tea/coffee and toast which set you up nicely for the day. All in all excellent value for money, and a very enjoyable stay. Would definitely go back again..

  • Roger Horne

  • August 2013

Friendly family-run hotel close to Liverpool centre and cathedrals, great breakfast

Shame about the 4% charge on use of debit or credit cards.

Also a shame some of the old notices in the rooms were not removed when the rooms were refurbished

  • B Crewther

  • August 2013

Basic but cheap

At less than £40 a night it was cheap, but you get what you pay for.

Had a double room which was very small and dated, with a 'portable' bathroom that was probably added in the 70's to get a higher pricae. I have stayed at over 100 budget hotels in the UK and this one is definitely at the lower end.

  • Peter Scales

  • July 2013

Very Happy Customer

Booked this hotel after reading reviews about it and i must say i am very glad that i did.

I have stayed in a few of the big named hotel company's due to my work and i must say this hotel was hands down better than some of the well known chains.

Having arrived early in the middle of a very warm day i was allowed to leave my luggage in the hotel until my room was ready. On returning and being shown my room i saw a great room and was well informed of breakfast times and any other information i needed. Breakfast was well enjoyed and plenty of choices. In the two days i stayed i enjoyed my stay very much and the hotel was well situated in the center of Liverpool. Would def stay there again and have recommended the hotel to my friends.

  • Emma E

  • May 2013

aachen

Really friendly welcoming staff, you can tel that they're a family business.

They know the area well and are good at recommending what to go and see. Room had everything you need. Personally I'd go again just for the breakfast they are massive. You get a cooked breakfast, plus an assortment of continental items such as cereals, cold meats, yogurts, juices and pastries.