Lynwood House

4

11 LEICESTER STREET, SOUTHPORT, PR9 0ER

Price From 116.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Helen R

  • February 2015

Weekend Break

A pleasant stay at Lynwood House.

Friendly staff, comfortable bed and room. Full English breakfast or alternative breakfasts offered. Good value.

  • Stephen Hartley

  • December 2014

Lynwood House

Lovely host who couldn't be more helpful.

Clean and tidy, warm and welcoming. Lovely comfy bed and lovely freshly cooked breakfast.

  • L Jenkinson

  • November 2014

Lovely stay and very friendly staff

I stayed here with my husband on the 4th October for one night so we could watch the musical fireworks display.

From the moment we arrived we were given a very friendly welcome from the owner who showed us to our room and then pretty much left us to it. Room was lovely and clean and the breakfast was also very good, served by a lovely lady who made sure that our tea/coffee pot was always topped up!. Would not hesitate in staying here again.

  • Hugh Garvey

  • October 2014

A lovely hotel, very friendly staff, very nice breakfast.

Not a lot of parking, but there was parking on the street nearby. The room was very pink!

  • S Flint

  • August 2014

Great B&B

Very friendly owner and staff in ideal location.

Good sized rooms, very clean and comfortable. Nothing too much trouble. Great breakfast. Would highly recommend for a short break and will definitely stay here again.

  • s oliver

  • July 2014

pleasant accommodation

Very clean rooms with comfortable surroundings.

A friendly atmosphere felt throughout our stay with a homely feeling. A pleasant few days break had by all.

  • Amanda Kirby

  • July 2014

Great small hotel in superb location

Very welcoming staff, rooms clean, lovely breakfast (according to my colleagues - as I didn't quite make it!!).

Superb location, near Southport front but not right in the middle of the town. Parking spaces at front of hotel and also along roadside. Great for access to the Convention Centre and Lord Street (the main shopping area) - just a few minutes walk either way.

  • J Prescott

  • July 2014

Very good, I would stay there again.

Just one thing shower gel in the bathroom would have been good.

  • g longdon

  • June 2014

good hotel very good breakfast

  • John S

  • April 2014

Friendly B and B in good location

We enjoyed our stay here very much and Andrea went out of her way to make us welcome.