Reviews - Lynwood House



Price From 125.46 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • kevin h

  • November 2015

Excellent hotel and staff

We only stayed the Saturday night and everything was exactly what we hoped for.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • beverley h

  • October 2015

trip across the generations

The friendly and accommodating staff along with the gorgeous food made this stay good.

If however there is anyone having difficulty with stairs then this is not the place for you. There is also limited parking out front and on the street. It is ideally situated between the seafront and the shopping area of Lord Street.

  • John Hartland

  • September 2015

We had a lovely week-end at Lynwood House , Andrea was very nice and welcoming, also her Waitress, We felt really at home there, Very clean room, comfy bed, and really good food, In fact we couldn't fault it, Thankyou Andrea .

  • john C

  • August 2015

Customer Friendy Stay

Lovely, Homely and very friendly.


  • July 2015


good clean b&b .staff very friendly.

breakfast very good . room bright and clean. in a good position for getting around Southport.

  • Amanda Kirby

  • July 2015

Well looked after!

Returned this year after staying last year.

Lovely welcome, very helpful, nice room, superb location for town centre and Convention Centre. I didn't take a hairdryer (assuming there would be one in the room), but when I asked, they immediately brought me one without any fuss. Thank you!

  • David Thompson

  • June 2015

Personal service with a smile

Andrea was fantastic.

I'd contacted her a couple of times prior to my stay with some queries and she was quick to respond and very helpful. Upon arriving, we were allowed to check in early and Andrea even moved her car to allow me space to park.

The room, and indeed whole hotel, was beautifully appointed and clean.

Very impressed with the entire experience.

  • Helen R

  • February 2015

Weekend Break

A pleasant stay at Lynwood House.

Friendly staff, comfortable bed and room. Full English breakfast or alternative breakfasts offered. Good value.

  • Stephen Hartley

  • December 2014

Lynwood House

Lovely host who couldn't be more helpful.

Clean and tidy, warm and welcoming. Lovely comfy bed and lovely freshly cooked breakfast.

  • L Jenkinson

  • November 2014

Lovely stay and very friendly staff

I stayed here with my husband on the 4th October for one night so we could watch the musical fireworks display.

From the moment we arrived we were given a very friendly welcome from the owner who showed us to our room and then pretty much left us to it. Room was lovely and clean and the breakfast was also very good, served by a lovely lady who made sure that our tea/coffee pot was always topped up!. Would not hesitate in staying here again.