You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lynwood House



Price From 96.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • September 2016

1 nights stay

Stayed in room 2 which was quite small, however the bed was very comfortable.

The tray was only set for 1 person,1 cup, I biscuit & only 2 teabags. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Emma H

  • July 2016

A charming B&B

A lovely place for an overnight stay.

Very comfy beds, with great tea making facilities. Bathroom also had lots of complimentary items (although some hand washing soap would have been nice). Plenty of mirrors for getting ready for the wedding we were attending and they were also extremely kind and let us check in at 11 so that we could get ready in our rooms. Would definitely stay here again!

  • J Bentley

  • July 2016

Lovely accommodation

This is the second time staying at this lovely accommodation, always met with a friendly and pleasant manner.

Nothing is too much trouble,B/fast was very nice. Will definitely stay there again and recommend lynwood to friends and family.

  • dave king

  • June 2016

Ken Dodd for Kings

A warm friendly welcome,nice comfortable hotel fresh cooked nice breakfast.

What's not to like.

  • Rosemary F

  • May 2016

Lynwood House

This was a last minute booking for 1 night.

We were already booked elsewhere for the following evening but wished that we weren't as Lynwood House was delightful. The room was lovely and breakfast fantastic.

  • Wendy P

  • April 2016

Lovely homely place to stay in a convenient location

I booked this hotel as it is close to Lord Street but not close enough to be disturbed by the noise.

It has a traditional b&b feel and is a little dated but we found that all the things that matter for a short stay were available

The staff were very friendly and the room clean and bed comfortable, there was even a pair of chairs and an occasional table in the bay window where we could enjoy a cuppa from the hospitality tray on arrival. The over-bath shower was powerful and a selection of toiletries were provided. I was most impressed to find bath robes inside the wardrobe, as this is not always the case in much larger, plusher hotels. The breakfast menu was extensive. I chose fruit compote and yoghurt followed by haddock and poached egg but there was a selection of fruits and cereals plus the usual full Englush on offer too and plenty of toast with jams and marmalades. Perhaps the addition of a grilled tomato with the fish would have improved it, only a minor detail as everything was cooked to perfection. Another plus point, there are several parking spaces in front of the hotel for guests to use.

  • kevin h

  • November 2015

Excellent hotel and staff

We only stayed the Saturday night and everything was exactly what we hoped for.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • beverley h

  • October 2015

trip across the generations

The friendly and accommodating staff along with the gorgeous food made this stay good.

If however there is anyone having difficulty with stairs then this is not the place for you. There is also limited parking out front and on the street. It is ideally situated between the seafront and the shopping area of Lord Street.

  • John Hartland

  • September 2015

We had a lovely week-end at Lynwood House , Andrea was very nice and welcoming, also her Waitress, We felt really at home there, Very clean room, comfy bed, and really good food, In fact we couldn't fault it, Thankyou Andrea .

  • john C

  • August 2015

Customer Friendy Stay

Lovely, Homely and very friendly.