No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lynwood House

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
11 LEICESTER STREET , SOUTHPORT, PR9 0ER

The award winning Lynwood House is a 4 star B&B accommodation ofering a friendly and relaxed home from home enviroment ,and is the perfect setting for a relaxed holiday or well deserved break. Lynwood House is situated in a quiet town centre position just a short stroll from Lord Streets famous tree lined boulevard, the hotel is ideal for delegates visiting the floral hall conference centre, being only a short walk from the promonade.Our comfortably funished lounge enjoys a sunny aspect for guests wishing to relax over morning coffee or afternoon tea, after a busy day you can retire to our well stocked lounge bar for a well deserved tipple. Each of our 10 en-suite bedrooms has its own charm being individually decorated to a high standard, all rooms have LCD tv's with freeview, dvd player and I-Pod docking stations ,complementary toiletries and comprehensive courtesy tray. Why not treat yourself and stay in our premier room with antique brass bed, with both bath and shower, fluffy bath robes (champagne and chocolates available on request)?! We have proudly been awarded "Proprieter of the year 2007 " in the Southport Ambassador awards recently and strive to maintain our high standards. FREE wi-fi available.
Picture of Lynwood House, SOUTHPORT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel, very friendly staff, very nice breakfast. Not a lot of parking, but there was parking on the street nearby. The room was very pink!

Reviewed by
Hugh Garvey

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay and very friendly staff
I stayed here with my husband on the 4th October for one night so we could watch the musical fireworks display. From the moment we arrived we were given a very friendly welcome from the owner who showed us to our room and then pretty much left us to it! Room was lovely and clean and the breakfast was also very good, served by a lovely lady who made sure that our tea/coffee pot was always topped up!. Would not hesitate in staying here again.

Reviewed by
L Jenkinson

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B
Very friendly owner and staff in ideal location. Good sized rooms, very clean and comfortable. Nothing too much trouble. Great breakfast. Would highly recommend for a short break and will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Flint

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant accommodation
Very clean rooms with comfortable surroundings. A friendly atmosphere felt throughout our stay with a homely feeling. A pleasant few days break had by all.

Reviewed by
s oliver

From stoke on trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great small hotel in superb location
Very welcoming staff, rooms clean, lovely breakfast (according to my colleagues - as I didn't quite make it!!). Superb location, near Southport front but not right in the middle of the town. Parking spaces at front of hotel and also along roadside. Great for access to the Convention Centre and Lord Street (the main shopping area) - just a few minutes walk either way.

Reviewed by
Amanda Kirby

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good, I would stay there again. Just one thing shower gel in the bathroom would have been good.

Reviewed by
J Prescott

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel very good breakfast

Reviewed by
g longdon

From Rugeley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly B and B in good location
We enjoyed our stay here very much and Andrea went out of her way to make us welcome.

Reviewed by
John S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we stayed at Lynwood House for 3 nights, to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It was a very enjoyable stay, we were made to feel very welcome and it was a much needed rest. The Lynwood was a very friendly and clean place. Close to town centre and the promenade whilst being in a quiet location. we would recommend staying there and would return again. Debbie & John.

Reviewed by
j munro

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value

Reviewed by
Steve F

From Newton le Willows, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next