No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Lancaster

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
CATON ROAD, LANCASTER, LA1 3RA
Choose the relaxing Holiday Inn Lancaster hotel, a short drive from the Lake District with its own health club. Enjoy a comfortable stay when you check into your bright Guest room at Holiday Inn Lancaster. Our hotel is the ideal base for exploring the Lake District as we're just off junction 34 of the M6 motorway with a complimentary car park. Flights touch down at Blackpool International Airport, 35 miles away.

You can host events for 130 guests in Holiday Inn Lancaster's self-contained Halton Suite or choose one of 5 smaller rooms, all with high-speed Internet. Your meetings at Heysham Power Station and British Energy are 15 minutes away by car, and local buses from outside the hotel follow a 3-mile route into central Lancaster. Morecambe Bay is 5 miles away and home to the ancient ramparts of the imposing Lancaster Castle. Lake Windermere is a 30-minute drive away, where the kids will enjoy exploring The World of Beatrix Potter theme park and the Lakes Aquarium. Flick through the Leisure Pack in your Guest room for helpful tips on local attractions. Take it easy with swimming and beauty treatments in Holiday Inn Lancaster's Spirit Health Club. A hot breakfast buffet is available in Traders restaurant, and you can order wholesome British dishes to eat on our riverside patio. Under-18s stay free when sharing a Family room with their parents, and under-12s eat free.
Picture of Holiday Inn Lancaster, LANCASTER at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Holiday Inn has once again proven itself. Great room at a great price. The facilities on offer are first class. Would stay here again tomorrow.

ManagementResponse

Dear C Graham, Thank you for your wonderful, positive review and for the 5-star rating. I am delighted you feel you experienced another 'first class' stay at Holiday Inn Lancaster and hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Francis Hindle, General Manager

Reviewed by
C Graham

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnighter
Served the purpose very well, excellent.

ManagementResponse

Dear Alexander F, Thank you for your 5-star rating and for your positive comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Lancaster. Sincerely, Francis Hindle, General Manager

Reviewed by
Alexander F

From Pitlochry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good solid hotel
Good location. Large car park (free for residents). Wifi is expensive, join the free IHG Rewards club for free wifi. Good check in experience, hotel corridors have obviously been freshened up recently. Room and bathroom were clean and tidy. Pleasant staff. All round a very good stay and excellent value. Would use again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Chris S, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hotel's facilities. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Francis Hindle, General Manager

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Mirfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
A basic hotel, OK for one night but more expensive than I would have expected.

ManagementResponse

Dear S Paton, We aim to offer comfortable accommodation with great service at good value. Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay at our hotel - your comments have been taken on board. Sincerely, Francis Hindle, General Manager

Reviewed by
S Paton

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lone traveller
Double room was great for one but if I had had my wife with me the bed would have been very cramped (4ft)
The other and very significant point was my 2nd floor room was directly over the gym/dance studio and the noise was unbearable, the whole room was vibrating with the bass! and after complaining to reception twice I was told it would finish at 20.30hrs it actually went on till 20.40 but if I had had children trying to sleep I would have asked for another room or hotel.
An expensive room which wasn't a very good experience and will stay at the Premier inn across the road in future.

ManagementResponse

Dear Ian F, I am very sorry that your stay at our hotel was not as relaxing as it should have been and I have spoken with the Spirit Club regarding your comments about the noise. Thank you for sparing the time to rate and review your stay; I really appreciate it. Sincerely, Francis Hindle, General Manager

Reviewed by
Ian F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay for family wedding
Very pleasant stay, room was very clean and had everything we needed, beds were very comfy and room temperature easy to set. Staff were fairly helpful.the breakfast was really good, plenty of choice and cooked food was well cooked and nice and hot. The only criticism would be that they kept running out of things and they weren't replaced quickly enough. Overall though a good vfm stay, we would certainly stay again.

ManagementResponse

Dear A Fenton, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you will choose Holiday Inn Lancaster next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Francis Hindle, General Manager

Reviewed by
A Fenton

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a dump morecome is
Turned up at hotel to find drunks from bar peeing outside main entrance. Restarant area smelt of stale food. Hotel areas all different levels so a nightmare with a pram. Bar prices ouch !!!

ManagementResponse

Dear k owens I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations and that you did not enjoy your visit to Morecambe. However, thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay - we value all guest feedback as it helps us to improve. Sincerely Francis Hindle General Manager

Reviewed by
k owens

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my wife and I stayed for 1 night on 19th, Sept. the standard of the hotel and our room was A1
look forward to our next visit to Lancaster, we will stay at the Holiday Inn. Many Thanks

ManagementResponse

Dear Barrie O, Many thanks for sparing the time to rate and review your stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay so much that you say you will choose our hotel again. Sincerely, Francis Hindle, General Manager

Reviewed by
BARRIE O

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stopover
We stayed here to break journey en route from Cornwall to Scotland. It is really easy to get to from Motorway/stay/refuel/rejoin. We were given an Executive room which was spacious/ well equipped/ comfortable and with a good view (of river bank). Food is fairly basic but acceptable - apparently there is a bigger selection on roomservice than in restaurant so we did not get what we had provisionally planned. It was Saturday night and there was private party happening (well separated in a private area) one of whom decided to make phone call on its mobile in the corridor outside our room at 1.30a.m and someone else (next door or downstairs) began his mobile calls on Sunday at 7.15 - not sure if they didn't understand difference between telephone and magaphone but soundproofing didn't prove! Otherwise everything very efficient and acceptable.

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate and review your stay at our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will have an opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Francis Hindle, General Manager

Reviewed by
Iain T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent situation.Big room. Staff all very polite,helpful and very efficient.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay. I am delighted you gave us 6/6 and I hope it won't be too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Lancaster. Sincerely, Francis Hindle, General Manager

Reviewed by
C Barrett

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next