You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn LANCASTER

3

Waterside Park,Caton Road, Lancaster,Lancashire, LA1 3RA

Price From 164.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Judith LOWER

  • June 2016

Refurbished hotel. Everything fresh and clean.

We particularly liked the Health Club, lovely warm water, just one or two details needed attending to as it was newly refurbished.

If the girl on the desk had smiled and asked us to bring our towels from the room as they were short. We would have done so willingly. (We didn't 'notice' the notice.)

Manager on duty very helpful. South African girl on reception also very helpful. Didn't have breakfast as £15 a head seems expensive as we didn't want a lot.

  • G Mcisaac

  • October 2015

Recommended

Highly recommended hotel

Fantastic service ,delicious food and amazing facilities

Steamroom and swim first thing in the morning was just the best

  • Elizabeth Brown

  • August 2015

Holiday Inn LANCASTER

We loved our mini break.

The hotel was great and my girls really really enjoyed the swimming pool. I will definitely be back!

  • T Todhunter

  • August 2015

Holiday Inn LANCASTER

Lovely comfy and clean.

  • Jane H

  • April 2015

refurb

We have stayed here a number of times over the past 10 years and the room we stayed in is badly needing a refurb -a hole in the sheet etc .the tea/coffee tray was very basic ,the breakfast ws not as good as previous visits -no fresh fruit salad etc .

staff were all very pleasant

  • CHRISTINE S

  • April 2015

Holiday Inn Lancaster

Very good cooked breakfast.

Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Matthew McLuckie

  • April 2015

Nice clean hotel, good customer service

The rooms were spacious and very comfortable.

The staff at reception and at the bar were helpful.

  • Alex B

  • March 2015

Happy customer

Children really enjoyed lovely warm pool.

Room plenty big enough for family of four. Bonus that dog could stay in the room too.

  • Michael W

  • January 2015

One night stay in Lancaster

Disappointed to get a room for disabled people because of the low level of the sink but pleased to get such a large room with plenty of space.

Response from hotel

Dear Michael W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review your stay. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Lancaster and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Francis Hindle,

General Manager

  • r singh

  • December 2014

excellent staff, great for kids

We stayed over christmas while visiting family.

The staff were great and even left a stocking on the door for my daughter and another present under the tree in reception - they really made the effort over the festive season and this made a lot of difference over our stay.

the only negative was that the pool (advertised on booking) wasn't open at this time - perhaps to be expect but no the less disappinting for my daughter

Great value and would recommend to others

Response from hotel

Dear R Singh,

Thank you for your wonderful, positive review and for the 6-star rating. I am delighted your family experienced an enjoyable stay at Holiday Inn Lancaster and hope that we have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Francis Hindle,

General Manager