No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chester Brooklands B&B

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
8 Newton Lane , Chester, CH2 3RB
Chester Brooklands facilities include Complimentary Car Parking, a map of Chester City Centre and WiFi. You get a guaranteed car park space.
All our rooms are tastefully decorated and furnished to a high standard offering a delightful choice of condiments from Coffee, Teas, Hot Chocolate and Biscuits with Cups saucers, mugs and a teapot. Further facilities in the bedroom include a wall mounted flat screen Television with Freeview, a hairdryer and most rooms include original Victorian Feature Fireplace and sash windows. All bedrooms are located to the rear of the property. The bathrooms offer a large selection of designer toiletries including body lotion, shampoo and soap. Our large bath towels are of the highest quality being very soft and comfortable. Our breakfast choice, which includes several home made options, caters for all diets.
We are located just over 12 minutes walk from the city centre and have a good choice of pubs and restaurants in short proximity. Buses leave from right outside our B&B into the city every 10 minutes. As a guest you will be able to take advantage of discounted Chester Zoo tickets, discounts to various local restaurants and discounts to a large selection of shops at Cheshire Oaks.
Picture of Chester Brooklands B&B, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect position for Chester sights
This B & B was very pleasant. The owners were very polite and helpful. The room was well kept and very roomy. The shower however could do with either a smaller head or possibly a booster pump as the water pressure was very poor. I must say that this was the only minor fault with the establishment and I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Gayle B

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay at the brooklands bb
We know it was chester races wen we stayed at the brooklands and that guests get fleeced by hoteliers but you shouldn't have to pay double what the room was worth we have stayed in hundreds of hotels guest houses but this wasn't a patch on the rooms for the same value that we've stayed in before .although the owners were very welcoming.chester is absolutely beautiful we loved our visit to chester :0)

Reviewed by
D KAY

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Our stay was excellent in all areas. Food, Cleanliness, Room & B&B Position.
Our hosts were lovely, very willing to please and gave great advice when asked.
Bonus was the lovely village minutes away, lovely shops, pubs and eateries.
Local bus to and from Chester seconds away (£1.80) but can easily walk within 20 mins.
Would definitely recommend and will be staying again!

Reviewed by
Joesph P

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable rooms, and good sized, Mark is a very personable host, and was always willing to respond to any requests, and to give advice. Breakfasts were excellent, with good choices of food, and well cooked. Very convenient and frequent bus service into Chester - no need to take car.
Also convenient for easy access to the Chester ring road, and to the surrounding areas. Only drawback was there was no one to greet us on arrival - had to phone owner.

Reviewed by
Michael Ellis

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very relaxing stay

Reviewed by
wayne b

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
A friendly warm welcome to a lovely house with many period features. The room was very comfortable, breakfast was good and the property was in a convenient location. Quite a climb to the top floor, especially with luggage so a reasonable level of fitness required.

Reviewed by
Bronwyn C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly B&B
Good quality B&B, owners very friendly and helpful. Room was great. B&B was ideally situated for a short walk to Chester Centre.

Reviewed by
Ged M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is a short walk from the town centre and even shorter walk to another small village for shops bars and food. The rooms are large, comfortable and clean. They made us a goood breakfast with a lot of choice of food. The staff are friendly and very helpfull. We had a very nice couple of days stay in the area. Thank you very much.

Reviewed by
a watmough

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay
Really lovely hotel, close to the centre, fabulous breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
D Roe

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B
This is a lovely B&B with friendly staff. The quality of the room was excellent with great facilities. Breakfast was well cooked and well presented. Near to Chester : just a few minutes away by car or a 15 min walk.

Reviewed by
Gillian Jordan

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next