No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hard Days Night Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hard Days Night Hotel 41 North John Street, LIVERPOOL, L2 6RR

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

A 'Fab Four' star Liverpool hotel. Hard Days Night Hotel is the world's only Beatles inspired hotel, combining the highest quality facilities in a truly unique environment. Located at the heart of Liverpool's 'Beatles Quarter' offering luxurious accommodation and exclusive event space with a twist. Housed in the magnificent Grade II listed Central Buildings, dating back to 1884, the beautifully restored hotel is steeped in history.

All 110 rooms are individually designed around the contours of the original building and elegantly furnished with specially commissioned Beatles-inspired artwork adorning the walls.

The hotel's restaurant Blake's, named after the celebrated Sergeant Pepper album cover and artist Sir Peter Blake, serves up a range of classic British dishes along with home cooked favourites. Bar Four offers guests a high-end destination cocktail bar, open to all who enjoy that little extra.

Sitting adjacent to the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles rose to fame, and an array of the city's famous Beatles landmarks, the hotel not only offers the perfect getaway for visitors, but is much loved by art lovers, music lovers, and food lovers alike.

Picture of Hard Days Night Hotel, LIVERPOOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

long weekend
spacious room with good facilities
comfortable large bed
powerful hot shower
bang in the middle of liverpool
excellent location
friendly staff

Reviewed by
A Watson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here before,
Have stayed here before, love this hotel and central for everything. However this time we were in the front of the Hotel were we found the noise in the night unbearable, the people out side shouting at 5 in the morning, and the binmen emptying bottles for nearly an hour, Went to sleep eventually around 7am, and managed to get 2 hours sleep, As this was a Special Anniversary Stay for my husband and myself it did spoil it for us, However I would stay again, but in another part of the Hotel like before,

Reviewed by
C Hayes

From Skelmersdale, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hard one to beat
Lovely themed hotel. Staff service great and all really friendly. Bathroom was a little tight to get in and out of shower but views from balcony great of L1. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
J Knight

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room staff
Room was good, but they forgot partners birthday, both had back pain after 2 nights sleeping

Reviewed by
Alan R

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
loved it great venue great buzzing atmosphere in the uk's finest city

Reviewed by
W Beesley

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Last minute booking so I was pleased to find availability in a City centre hotel.
I tried several times to phone the hotel to get details for parking but frustratingly I kept getting transferred to answer machine. This happened dozens of times for about 1 hour prior to arrival.
Reception staff on arrival were great. Friendly and helpful.
Our room was comfortable but not great. Constant noise and vibration from the trains was horrible and only stopped for about six hours overnight. I would return but not at the price advertised as rack.

Reviewed by
Danny T

From Windermere, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A friday night stover at Hard Days night hotel
Spent the night at this hotel. Living in Liverpool it was our first experience staying in a hotel in the city. Having 4 children it was nice to escape them for the night but not be too far away. Had a lovely stay here. The bed was enormous and comfortable and the room lovely. We stayed for breakfast which was extremely good and generally we had a lovely stay.

Reviewed by
Carol M

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for all beatle related things but don't count on a good night's sleep yeah we new this before we booked but don't forget your right in the heart of the city centre.

Reviewed by
Michael C

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a lovely experience
very pleasant atmosphere the hotel surpassed all my expectations, I will be back

Reviewed by
Frank S

From England
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
What can I say, absolutely fantastic, a little bit of luxury for a very reasonable price. The hotel was exactly in the right area for our bit of shopping in the day and right on the corner of Mathew Street for an excellent night out. The staff from the moment we arrived at the front desk to the staff in the dinning area for breakfast were all superb and nothing too much trouble! Hotel itself ,well as I say a bit of luxury for a superb price, very clean, Large comfy bed. Couldn't rate this hotel and its staff highly enough. One of the best if not the best hotels I have stayed in.

Reviewed by
Jason Barnett

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next