Reviews - Hard Days Night Hotel

4

Hard Days Night Hotel 41 North John Street, LIVERPOOL, L2 6RR

Price From 193.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (94)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N Williams

  • February 2016

lovely hotel/very little sleep!

No complaints about the quality of the hotel, very relaxed atmosphere in bar/lounge to have a drink.

But be prepared to listen to a karaoke bar in full swing Untill 4.30 in the morning. When we complained in the morning we were told that next time we book we should ask for a quieter room !!!!!. Maybe that's why we only paid £114.00 for a double room for one night, (there isn't an option on a booking site to choose a quiet room or noisy room).!!!!!!!!!!

  • A Holden

  • February 2016

Fantastic stay once again

Professional service with a smile .

Hotel is of a high standard great location for shopping at Liverpool one and the caven club , five minute walk to the docks . Car parking was only £10.50 for 24 hours .

  • Richard Piper

  • January 2016

Hard Days Night Hotel

Great place to stay right in the middle of Liverpool.

Very friendly people and helpful too.

  • john h

  • January 2016

Birthday weekend

Great Hotel, friendly attentive staff,brilliant entertainment in the Lounge Bar.

Thank you for a great relaxing stay

  • K Brady

  • January 2016

Great experience

Had a great stay doing a tour of the Beatles home town, finished off in the very relaxed atmosphere of the hotel.

Would go again and would recommend.

  • Linda Wilson

  • January 2016

Best days night

Loved the hotel, loved the food...the beds are by far the most comfortable I have slept in..spacious room, beautiful bathroom...the ladies and gentlemen who work here are brilliant...great sense of humour and professional to the last...

Will definitely be back in the summer.

  • Angela M

  • December 2015

Poor

Very average small and disappointing room.

Beard hair on the mirror and no complimentary water which we were supposed to have.

  • Paula S

  • December 2015

Very poor stay - would not stay at this hotel again

Stayed here on dec 18 for 1 night, after staying in the hotel several times before.

On arriving back to the hotel at approximately 1am the lobby was full of very drunk people who security were unable to remove. They were eating takeaway kebabs and being very aggressive. One tried to get into the lift with me, and no staff member bothered to help. The room was terribly noisy, I was unable to sleep until 6am when the bars on Mathew st had closed. We had ordered food to the room in the afternoon and it remained outside the door until we checked out the next day at 11am. I reported this the the duty manager the next morning whose only offer of recompense was to apologise and to offer free breakfast at my next stay. I won't ever stay at that hotel again. I was afraid for my safety and I'm afraid this hotel does not meet with my standards for a 4 star hotel in any way. Their customer service was appalling.

  • Linda Phillips

  • November 2015

I'll (we'll) be back

We didn't like it.......WE LOVED IT !.

We couldn't have chosen better for our first time visit to Liverpool. Primarily we came from Kent to see the show Let It Be - and have just returned not only as fans of the Beatles but of Liverpool itself and The Hard Days Night Hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean. The lounge area and restaurant were very welcoming and we enjoyed a hearty breakfast. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and the whole ambience of the hotel was above expectation. As OAP's the hotel couldn't be better placed for exploring all that Liverpool has to offer - next time we shall return toThe Hard Days Night in order to take the Ferry Across the Mersey !.

  • Andrew B

  • November 2015

Superb

Excellent service friendly staff