Reviews - Hard Days Night Hotel


Hard Days Night Hotel 41 North John Street, LIVERPOOL, L2 6RR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (100)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Linda Phillips

  • November 2015

I'll (we'll) be back

We didn't like it.......WE LOVED IT !.

We couldn't have chosen better for our first time visit to Liverpool. Primarily we came from Kent to see the show Let It Be - and have just returned not only as fans of the Beatles but of Liverpool itself and The Hard Days Night Hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean. The lounge area and restaurant were very welcoming and we enjoyed a hearty breakfast. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and the whole ambience of the hotel was above expectation. As OAP's the hotel couldn't be better placed for exploring all that Liverpool has to offer - next time we shall return toThe Hard Days Night in order to take the Ferry Across the Mersey !.

  • Andrew B

  • November 2015


Excellent service friendly staff

  • Louise M

  • October 2015

Hard Days Night Hotel

no further comments

  • R Pinto

  • October 2015

A Taste Of Honey

I would fully recommend this hotel, not only for the central location but also for the friendliness of staff and cleanliness of the rooms.

The only negative point would be that there was not a fridge in the rooms which would have been an added bonus. The themed rooms added a special touch.

  • O Allanson

  • September 2015

Wonderful Birthday suprise for Boyfriend

Amazing stay, beautiful room with excellent service and tasty food

  • S Westaway

  • September 2015

Hard Days Night Hotel

The hotel was really nice , with the Beatles memorabilia , The staff were good , because we arrived a little early to check in , we were advised are luggage would be taken to are room ,when we came back , which it was later luggage had been taken to room.

The room was nice with a balcony and views over Liverpool . The staff left a card in our room wishing us a happy anniversary ,which was nice , a little keep safe of our stay ,

Lovely hotel would recommend , Beatle fan or not .

  • V Brind

  • September 2015


I have dreamt of staying here since it opened as I am a huge Beatles fan.

It was everything I had hoped for and made even more special as my boyfriend proposed to me while we were there. 😀

  • D Barnard

  • August 2015

Excellent hotel for short stay..centrally located..excellent breakfast

  • R Hamilton

  • August 2015

Definitely a hard night!

Lovely looking hotel, clean and modern but unfortunately I can't rate our stay highly.

Placed in the noisiest room, awake from 4am due to busses / lorries passing and constant seagull squarking.

Mentioned this the next morning and was told "you should have asked us for a quiet room" if it's a known issue and the hotel is quiet (which it was) I'd expect this to have been automatic. Not a great experience. For half the money we could have stayed in the premier inn, which would have had a quiet night guaranteed. I had sent special instructions with my booking but to no avail.

A shame really as this was a special trip and slightly tarnished but a horrendous nights sleep.... The irony being it was to enjoy one quiet night away from a sleepless child.

  • C Day

  • July 2015

Perfect & Personal!

I booked the hotel through late

The reason for our stay was a surprise 30th birthday.

I emailed the hotel directly enquiring for advice on making the trip extra special by booking a particular room.

The hotels response was overwhelming. With quick responses and excellent customer service. I had no worries that this stay would not be special.

On arrival. The hotel is stunning. And because it was a special birthday we were upgraded to a balcony room with complimentary drinks and a birthday card. Just amazing touches that made this a 5 star experience. The hotel also booked our trips and advised on evening entertainment.

An overall perfect stay. Highly recommended!