You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Garth Hotel

3

69 Gower Steet, Bloomsbury, Central London Bloomsbury, London, WC1E 6HJ

Price From 156.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (51)

61% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rhys C

  • June 2016

Excellent place, incredibly friendly staff

The staff were by far the friendliest I've ever come across in a hotel, very accommodating and nice people.

We were allowed to check in early due to the room being ready before 14:00 which was really good, it enabled us to leave our stuff and then go exploring around London without carrying our heavy luggage. We were able to leave our bags at the hotel to travel around London even after we checked out. Breakfast was nice, we had English breakfast which was delicious.

The room was really nice, super comfortable beds, tv and kettle all provided which were a bonus. The bathroom was a little on the small side but the shower accounted for 2/3's of the size which more than made up for it.

  • J Sefton

  • June 2016

Awesome service

The staff were incredible helpful and accommodated my very late arrival.

The room I stayed in was basic but very clean and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • j W

  • May 2016

Friendly and helpful staff

Friendly and helpful staff and good location.

  • william

  • May 2016

Heart of London

Breakfast was very satisfying,also the location was very good

  • S Roe

  • May 2016

Stay only as a last resort..

Room was tiny and dirty, window didn't open, no hot water in the evening, plug sockets were extension leads, hairdryer practically blew up and there was nowhere to plug it in.

Breakfast very rushed, no choice of food, no explanation or welcome at breakfast. And no brown sauce. It's a nice area, but I will avoid this place in the future.

  • Nik B

  • May 2016

You get what you pay for

Hotel is in a good location for short trip to Central London.

All we needed was somewhere to crash and that's what we got. Breakfast was nice and enough to set us up for the day. Very basic hotel but clean and tidy. London prices are what they are, but I don't think it was worth £100 a night. I would stay here again if all I needed was a bed

  • Kevin B

  • April 2016

Bad Hair Day?

11th hour booking in meant limited availability.

Had to go for a single room. The radiator was the headboard because there wasn't room for anything else. Turning the bed around wouldn't help. Perhaps a slightly negative view becsuse decorators were in at time of visit.

  • Graham B

  • April 2016

The Garth Hotel

The hotel is being renovated which wasn't mentioned in the booking.

The place was like a building site downstairs and very dusty even on the fourth floor. The room was very small but adequate. The hair drier burst into flames but they had a spare. It looks like they are trying very hard to improve things and it was certainly handy for the theatres and restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful

  • tita sevshane

  • April 2016

Freshly decorated room

It was perfect, great location, clean, comfortable,

  • R Johnstone

  • April 2016

One night great stay

Travelled to London on Tuesday for a meeting Wednesday.

When I arrived was let in quickly with no hassle and directed to my room. The room was small but had an ensuite and was perfect for my one night stop in London. The room was very clean and had a tv which I could have watched if I had wanted to. The bathroom looked very new and the shower was fine.

Breakfast in the morning offered a full English or cereal. I had cereal and toast which was great. All staff I came into contact with were polite and friendly. Very good one night stay for the money. East to get to 5-10 minute walk form Euston.