Reviews - Formby Hall Golf Resort & Spa


Southport Old Road Formby, Southport, L37 0AB

Price From 200.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Francis W

  • December 2014

Short stay over Christmas

We had a really relaxed & pleasant stay, so much so we booked an extra night.

We also had family booked in for one night & staff couldn't have been more accommodating re the children. Staff were pleasant and helpful, reception staff extremely so.

  • S Roberts

  • November 2014

Comfortable and relaxing

Just had a very enjoyable stay at Formby Hall.

The staff were helpful, friendly and courteous and the accommodation was excellent.

  • Claire Deakin

  • August 2014

We over slept so missed the breakfast experience.

comfortable beds!!

  • Bijoy Sinha

  • July 2014

Lovely Stay at Formby Hall

Spent our Golden Anniversary night at Formby Hall.

Lovely location, wonderful room and great food. Only issue was that the bed was a little too soft for our liking.

  • B Smith

  • May 2014

good quality hotel with excellent restaurant

Hotel can be very crowded with wedding parties and other events but as we stay there once a year on a regular basis we avoid weekends.

  • Lynn F

  • April 2014

Could not have been better

Stayed here for a couple of nights for my daughters 21st birthday, the staff were superb, the food was certainly plentiful...

as now on massive diet. Our room was on the ground floor with a patio to a private (ish) garden, made a friend in a duck (now called Mrs Stevens) who knocked on our patio door for company.. loved it. Bathroom was large and the room was superb. All you could want in a hotel really I suppose. If I did have to critisize it would be better lighting for a ladies to put her make up on would be good.

Will definitely be back.

  • C Laing

  • January 2014


I stay in a hotel once each week because of my work.

I rarely stay in a hotel for leisure purposes. At short notice my husband and myself had the chance to visit family close to the hotel - we'd travelled from the Scottish Borders and were weary of Christmas BUT - booked a one night stay to accommodate us - we were blown away by the location, VfM and service. ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING in every way.

  • jon c

  • October 2013

Excellent customer service

Excellent customer service from the minute we walked in to the minute we left.

Really friendly, helpful staff throughout the hotel. Only a 1 night stay this time around, but the clubs will come with me next time as the course is always an challenge.

  • agata k

  • October 2013

Almost excellent hotel.

Pros:Lovely,helpful reception staff , very modern, cosy rooms, fanatastic comfy beds.

Nice spa nd coffee bar. Cons: only sports on tv, no fresh rolls(stale) or cakes for breakfast. Nothing really for children.

  • R Baxter

  • October 2013

Excellent one night stay

Everything fantastic, great room, great service, excellent meal.

Slight mix up with online booking and room not big enough for three but very quickly sorted out by attentive reception staff. Didn't get a chance to use leisure facilities but may do next time.